Your Events...
Bury is a hive of activity with many local attractions to be proud of. From the "world famous" Bury Market with it's trademark black pudding to the local heritage of The East Lancashire Railway, Bury has something to offer to all ages. Review our website for great local offers, exciting events and regular updates about what's happening in the fantastic town of Bury.
Charity Events
Preloved Fashion Evening for SuperJosh!
  • Thursday 25th January 7:30pm until 10:00pm
Join a Pre-LOVED Fashion Evening and make some money selling your clothes whilst raising money for Josh's Charity! View event
Burns Night
  • Friday 26th January 7:00pm until 11:00pm
Enjoy a 4 course meal, live music and Scottish dancing for just £35 in aid of Annabelle's Challenge View event
Radio Volunteer Open Day
  • Saturday 27th January 10:00am until 4:00pm
Have you ever wanted to be a radio presenter or co-presenter? View event
Wedding Dress Sale for SuperJosh
  • Wednesday 31st January 6:30pm until 9:30pm
Looking for a wedding dress and want to support a good cause? Look no further! View event
Quiz Night in aid of Bury Blind Society
  • Friday 23rd February 7:00pm until 11:00pm
All money raised helps people living with sight loss in Bury. View event
Blackpool to Bury 36 mile walk for SuperJosh
  • Saturday 14th April 6:00am until 11:55pm
Walk for a great cause and help The Joshua Wilson Brain Tumour Charity #SuperJosh View event
Bury Art Festival
  • Friday 27th April, 9:00am - Until Saturday 5th May, 5:00pm
See amazing artwork from over 100 local artists exhibiting at Bury Art Museum. View event
The Mayoral Ladies 'Sparkle' Luncheon
  • Friday 4th May 12:00pm until 4:00pm
The Mayor of Bury Charities Committee invite you to The Mayoral Ladies 'Sparkle' Luncheon. View event
Man VS Machine
  • Sunday 10th June 9:00am until 4:00pm
Wipe the dust off your trainers and get running against the steamer! View event
The Asda Foundation Bury 10K
  • Sunday 16th September 9:30am until 12:30pm
The Bury 10K is popular with people of all abilities. Why not grab a friend and run for fun, for a personal challenge or to get fit and healthy? View event