Your Events...
Bury is a hive of activity with many local attractions to be proud of. From the "world famous" Bury Market with it's trademark black pudding to the local heritage of The East Lancashire Railway, Bury has something to offer to all ages. Review our website for great local offers, exciting events and regular updates about what's happening in the fantastic town of Bury.
Charity Events
"Wear Your Pj's"
  • Sunday 28th May 1:00pm until 6:00pm
Join us for our Annual event "Wear Your Pj's" Family Fun Day View event
The Bury Hospice Five by £50 Corporate Challenge
  • Monday 5th June, 12:00am - Until Friday 27th October, 12:00am
Take the £50 challenge and make our money grow. View event
Race the Train!
  • Sunday 11th June
Think you're faster than a steam train? Find out with ELR's annual Race the Train event! View event
Action for Children Summer Concert and Afternoon Tea
  • Sunday 25th June 3:00pm until 5:00pm
Join us for a Summer concert with afternoon Tea In aid of Action for Children and Middleton Band Sunday 25th June, 3pm View event
Lip Sync Battle for Bury Hospice
  • Saturday 8th July 7:30pm until 10:00pm
Special performances from Carol Godby's Theatre Workshop and many more.. View event
Bleakholt Animal Sanctuary Open Day
  • Sunday 9th July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
Come on down to Bleakholt and help to raise some much-needed funding for the animals in their care. View event
Raise the Roof 2017
  • Friday 14th July - Until Saturday 15th July
Enjoy three days of amazing live music, food and beer performed at The Trackside at East Lancashire Railway's Bolton Street Station. View event
Abseil for Annabelle's Challenge!
  • Sunday 24th September
Abseil your way down Peel Tower - an experience not to be forgotten in aid of Annabelle's Challenge'!@ View event