Your Events...
Known just as Brighton to some, Brighton and Hove is a unitary authority area with a host of educational activities and entertaining events. We've got the word on what's happening all over this historical city, from musical performances at The Prince Albert to annual fitness challenges at various venues. The King Alfred Ballroom often has some lively entertainment taking place, and you won't want to miss the top-notch dishes prepared by respected chefs at the Foodies Festival.
Festivals, Fairs, Parades Events
Brighton Fringe 2017
  • Saturday 6th May - Until Monday 5th June
Welcome to England’s largest arts festival in Brighton. View event
Big Sussex Market
  • Thursday 25th May - Until Monday 29th May
The Big Sussex Market will be on New Road as part of the Brighton Food Festival. View event
Classic Car Run 2017
  • Sunday 4th June
Check out the return of the fabulous London to Brighton Classic Car Run in 2017. View event
Funk The Family Festival
  • Saturday 17th June - Until Sunday 18th June
A spectacular outdoor festival in Hove Park for all the family with a fantastic music line-up, circus shows, messy play, trapeze workshops, 360 cinema, punch and judy, food and drink stalls and a beautiful... View event
Funk The Format Festival
  • Saturday 17th June
A fantastic music festival in Hove Park with an outdoor stage brimming with amazing headline acts, a Club Tropicana DJ tent, Cirque du Funk big top of oddities, licensed bars, delicious food and much,... View event
Paddle Round The Pier 2017
  • Saturday 1st July - Until Sunday 2nd July
Brighton's favourite & the world’s largest free charity beach festival “Paddle Round The Pier” returns to Brighton on July 1st and 2nd.July View event
Brighton Pride Festival
  • Friday 4th August, 9:00am - Until Sunday 6th August, 12:00am
The Unmissable Brighton Pride Festival at Preston Park View event
Brighton Thai Festival 2017
  • Saturday 26th August 10:00am until 7:00pm
A two day event to experience the taste of Thailand this summer at Preston Park, Brighton is brought to you by Magic of Thailand. View event
Together The People
  • Friday 1st September - Until Sunday 3rd September
Visit the new family focussed music & arts festival in Preston Park! View event
British Science Festival 2017 in Brighton
  • Tuesday 5th September - Until Saturday 9th September
The British Science Association (BSA) is pleased to announce that the British Science Festival 2017 will take place in Brighton. The University of Brighton and the University of Sussex will co-host the... View event
Fiery Foods Festival 2017
  • Saturday 16th September - Until Sunday 17th September
The Fiery Foods Festival in Brighton is now a regular fixture in the Brighton Festival calendar now in its 11th year. View event
The Sport & Fitness Show
  • Saturday 16th September, 10:00am - Until Sunday 17th September, 5:00pm
The Sport and Fitness Show is back for take two! View event
 Fiery Foods Festival 2017
  • Saturday 16th September, 11:00am - Until Sunday 17th September, 6:30pm
Victoria Gardens host the Fiery Foods Festival in Brighton, with live music, cookery demos, fiery stalls & competitions on 16-17th September 2017. View event
Brighton Early Music Festival 2017
  • Friday 27th October - Until Sunday 12th November
Brighton Early Music Festival 2017 is the UK's most exciting and innovative early music event 27th October to 12th November. View event