Your Events...
The city of Brighton & Hove with the backdrop of the beautiful South Downs is a seaside resort with a wealth of things to do, great attractions and places to visit. Including the stunning Royal Pavilion, the new i360 tower, the world famous Brighton Palace Pier and the Sea Life Centre. There are always lots of events for all ages going on throughout the year in our exciting, vibrant, diverse, trendy, cultural city. Brighton and Hove also offers plenty of entertainment in the evening, from great restaurants and bars, theatre and comedy to live music and night clubs there will be something for everybody.
Community Events Events
Monday Night Quiz
Join this Monday Night Quiz at the Railway Inn in Portslade. View event
Pavilion Tales
Listen to secrets, stories and unexpected histories at the Royal Pavilion in Brighton. View event
War Horse
  • Thursday 25th January, 7:30pm - Until Saturday 10th February, 7:30pm
Watch the stunning theatre War Horse at Brighton Center in Brighton and Hove. View event
Brighton Arts Lab: The Art of Graphic Novels
  • Friday 26th January 7:30pm until 11:00pm
An evening exploring the comic scene, with comics writer and artist Hannah Berry, Chris Parkinson on the politics of Tin Tin and a practical workshop, ’How Comics Work’ with Tim Pilcher. View event
diep~haven
  • Thursday 1st February, 8:00am - Until Wednesday 28th February, 8:00pm
Join this cross-channel festival of visual art which takes place annually in East Sussex, UK and Normandy, France, rooted in the towns of Newhaven and Dieppe. View event
Brighton Science Festival
  • Saturday 10th February, 8:00am - Until Sunday 18th February, 11:00pm
Be a part of the Science Festival in Brighton 2018! View event
Botanical Ball – the official Kemptown Carnival 2018 Launch party
  • Friday 16th February 11:00pm until 11:59pm
Join a night of incredible live music and tropical mischief at Komedia in Brighton and Hove. View event
Brighton Tattoo Convention
  • Saturday 24th February, 11:00am - Until Sunday 25th February, 1:00am
Take part at the the 11th Annual Brighton Tattoo Convention at the Brighton Centre. View event
Jonathan Pie
  • Saturday 3rd March 7:30pm until 10:00pm
Jonathan Pie is back with a brand new show at Brighton Dome . View event
Stronger in Song
  • Sunday 11th March 7:30pm until 9:30pm
Stronger in Song supporting Mind in Brighton & Hove. Every year, Brighton Sings organises a mass choir fundraising event and invites people to use their collective love for singing and their desire to... View event
Pioneer Run
  • Sunday 18th March 8:00am until 2:00pm
Join the premier event for pre 1915 motorcycles and three wheelers, the world famous Pioneer Run in Brighton. View event
Jason Derulo @ Brighton Centre
  • Sunday 18th March 6:30pm until 11:00pm
Global superstar Jason Derulo is bigger than ever before and can now announce details of his second UK arena tour which takes place next March. View event
Sussex Beer Festival
  • Thursday 22nd March, 8:00am - Until Saturday 24th March, 11:00pm
Join the annual Sussex Beer Festival at Brighton Racecourse. View event
(Brighton &) Hove Grown Writing Festival
  • Friday 23rd March, 8:00am - Until Sunday 1st April, 11:00pm
Take part at the Brighton and Hove Grown Writing Festival. View event
Co-ordinating in the UK
  • Saturday 24th March, 8:00am - Until Sunday 25th March, 8:00pm
Co-ordinating is about helping volunteers get the most from their experience. It ensures the smooth running of the project and is as rewarding as it is fun. View event
vegfestuk Brighton
Enjoy one of Europe's biggest vegan festivals here in Brighton. View event
Brighton Marathon 2018
  • Friday 13th April, 9:15am - Until Sunday 15th April, 11:00pm
Brighton Marathon- Charity run and fundraiser around the city. View event
History of Art
  • Tuesday 24th April, 2:00pm - Until Tuesday 22nd May, 4:00pm
Learn more about German Art from 1550 to 2017 at Brighton Junction. View event
The Warren
  • Thursday 3rd May, 8:00am - Until Sunday 3rd June, 11:00pm
Join this much-loved pop-up festival site on the grounds of St Peter's Church that takes place every May. View event
Brighton Fringe 2018
  • Friday 4th May, 8:00am - Until Sunday 3rd June, 10:00pm
Welcome to England’s largest arts festival in Brighton. View event
 Artists Open Houses 2018
  • Saturday 5th May, 8:00am - Until Sunday 27th May, 8:00pm
Artists opened their doors offering work in more than 180 venues across the city of Brighton, Hove and beyond. View event
Gary Barlow @ Brighton Centre
  • Monday 14th May 6:30pm until 11:00pm
2018 Solo Tour, 34 dates & 24 intimate venues across the UK including the Brighton Centre in May 2018. View event
The Great Escape 2018
  • Thursday 17th May, 8:00am - Until Saturday 19th May, 11:00pm
Join the festival for new music in Brighton and Hove. View event
The Original Harlem Globetrotters @Brighton Centre
  • Thursday 17th May 6:30pm until 11:00pm
The world famous Harlem Globetrotters will bring their spectacular show to the United Kingdom during their 2018 World Tour. View event
Veteran Car Run 2018
  • Sunday 3rd June 8:00am until 11:00pm
Enjoy the London to Brighton Veteran Car Run. View event
Displaying page 1 of 2