Sign In/Up Search Sections
Animals and Us exhibition

Animals and Us exhibition


Saturday 25th March
9:00am until 5:00pm See future dates


A new interactive, family exhibition is now open at Bolton Museum – with a tiny mouse as star of the show.

Leopold, the inquisitive mouse, has been designed by Chorlton illustrator Anna Violet and is the mascot for Animals and Us.

He will guide visitors through the exhibition, showing them how all animals, from insects to elephants, are an important part of our everyday lives.

Situated next to the Aquarium, the exhibition space will provide a temporary attraction while the museum’s Egyptology gallery is undergoing a revamp.

Entrance to the exhibition is free and you can Tweet about your visit using the hashtag #animalsandus

 


Future Dates

  • Sunday 26th March
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 27th March
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 28th March
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 29th March
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 30th March
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 31st March
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 1st April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 2nd April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 3rd April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 4th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 5th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 6th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 7th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 8th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 9th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 10th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 11th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 12th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 13th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 14th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 15th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 16th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 17th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 18th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 19th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 20th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 21st April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 22nd April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 23rd April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 24th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 25th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 26th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 27th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 28th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 29th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 30th April
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 1st May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 2nd May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 3rd May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 4th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 5th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 6th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 7th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 8th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 9th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 10th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 11th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 12th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 13th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 14th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 15th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 16th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 17th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 18th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 19th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 20th May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 21st May
    9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 22nd May
    9:00am until 5:00pm

*thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event

  • Contact us:

    visit us

    Bolton Central Library and Museum
    Le Mans Crescent
    Bolton
    BL1 1SE

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page

Sign up for our what's on guide