The 5th Northern Ireland Hair & Beauty Awards 2019 – Chapter 1 Celebrate Beauty Excellence
10th July 2019
... Comments

Around 400 guests gathered at The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Belfast to celebrate their achievements.

The black-tie event took place on Sunday July 7 and top representatives that work hard within the beauty sector were acknowledged for their contributions to making people look and feel beautiful.

The prestigious awards ceremony was organised by Creative Oceanic but voted for by the Northern Irish public that know exactly who are the best beauty professionals in this country.

The Northern Ireland Hair & Beauty Awards are now in the fifth year and are dedicated to those who work hard to help people find their style, communicate it to the world and provide exceptional treatments.


Charlene Young, Campaign Manager of The Northern Ireland Hair and Beauty Awards 2019 said: “The Awards celebrated the best beauty salons, individuals, teams and clinics that work tirelessly to meet and satisfy the needs of their clients.


“The winners are a true reflection of excellence as they represent the industry’s gold standard. We would like to thank the public for making these awards one of the most respected events in the industry.


“The ceremony provided a great platform to the professionals to showcase their talent and reach potential clients as for many the shortlisted contenders work as a guide; helping them to decide who they’ll trust to take care of their beauty needs.


“The champions are tried and trusted specialists that leave the nation shining. We would like to thank all finalists and winners for their amazing achievements.”


The winners of the Northern Ireland Hair & Beauty Awards 2019-Chapter 1 are:

Spa of the Year: Spa by the Sperrins (Omagh)

Beautician of the Year: Emma Harris (Beauty By Emma Harris, Newtownards)

Skin Clinic of the Year: Decorum Beauty Academy (Newtownards)

Nail Salon of the Year: Gelish NI (Belfast)

Nail Technician of the Year: Laura McInulty (Beaute Vive, Portglenone)

Tanning Salon of the Year: Sunniva Tanning Salon (Draperstown)

Cosmetic Clinic of the Year: Face Therapy NI (Belfast)

Freelance Make Up Specialist of the Year: Stacey Latimer Pro Makeup Artist (Bangor)

Best Customer Experience: Brow & Beauty Couture (Belfast)

Make Up Salon of the Year: Siobhan Prunty Make up Artist (Armagh)


Masseuse of the Year: Samantha Lo (A Luxurious Experience, Belfast)

Lash Extensions Specialist of the Year: Lush Lashes (Magherafelt)

Local Beauty Salon of the Year: Repose Hair and Beauty Boutique (Antrim)

Beauty Team of the Year: Oh My Nails Tanning & Beauty (Coleraine)

Semi / Permanent Make Up Specialist of the Year: Julietta Studio -Impera Aesthetics (Ballycarry)

Brow Specialist of the Year: Kathy Brennan Brow Tribe (Belfast)

Salon Ambience of the Year: About Face Beauty (Carrickfergus)

Beauty Salon of the Year County Fermanagh: Purple Haze Beauty Salon (Irvinestown)

Beauty Salon of the Year County Tyrone: A Touch of Beauty (Dungannon)

Beauty Salon of the Year County Armagh: Dolled up Beauty Lounge (Hamiltonsbawn)

Beauty Salon of the Year County Antrim: One2Be (Newtownabbey)

Beauty Salon of the Year County Down: Pop Beauty (Bangor)

Beauty Salon of the Year County Londonderry: Beauty Express (Coleraine)

Beauty Salon of the Year Belfast: Studio A


Beauty Salon of the Year Overall Winner: Studio A

Issued for & on behalf of NIHABA by Creative Oceanic

About the Author


Member since: 25th September 2012

At thebestof we go out of our way to champion thebest businesses in each town and city across the UK.

Popular Categories