Coro Make & Create Saturday Sessions
  • County Square
    Ulverston
    LA12 7LZ
Coro Make and Create Sessions are running on Saturday mornings throughout the year!

Coro Make and Create Sessions are running on Saturday mornings throughout the year!

All sessions are open to all ages and include a wide variety of skills to learn and create

The sessions currently in place are run by three fabulous Ulverston based artists, Lex Blakeway, Hannah Houghton & Fran Riley

Places for each workshop are limited so please get in touch to sign up on 01229 588994

Saturday 12 Jan: Fran – Beautiful Bunting’ using collage, mixed media and card make your own bunting for you to keep

Saturday 12 Jan AFTERNOON Session: Hannah – Re:Junked New Year New Lease of Life: 1.30pm – 4.30pm

Saturday 19 Jan: Lex – Basic introduction to wet felting, make a simple picture

Saturday 26 Jan: Fran – Beautiful Bunting’ using collage, mixed media and card make your own bunting for you to keep

Saturday 9 Feb: Fran – tbc

Saturday 16 Feb: Lex – Basic introduction to wet felting with a relief, make a small pouch bag or phone case

Saturday 16 Feb AFTERNOON Session: Hannah – Screen printing. Design your own stencil and practise printing 1.30pm – 4.30pm

Saturday 23 Feb: Fran – tbc

Saturday 9 March: Fran – tbc

Saturday 9 March AFTERNOON Session: Hannah – Easter Special, screen print your own tote bag 1.30pm – 4.30pm

Saturday 16 March: Lex – Introduction to combining wet felting and needle felting, make a hand puppet or design your own project – Please note this session and the next in April are combined so those who sign up must attend both sessions.

Saturday 6 April: Fran – tbc

Saturday 13 April: Hannah – Floral Fauna mixed media bunting workshop

Saturday 27 April: Lex – Combining wet felting and needle felting, make a hand puppet or design your own project – as booked onto the March session

Future dates
  • Saturday 23rd February 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 2nd March 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 9th March 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 16th March 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 23rd March 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 30th March 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 6th April 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 13th April 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 20th April 10:00am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 27th April 10:00am until 4:30pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event