Sign In/Up Search Sections

Making thebestof Worksop

about us

media-image

Serving Worksop and the surrounding areas, Lawn Master offers a wide range of expert lawn care and maintenance services designed to transform your lawn. Garden services available in and around Worksop include annual lawn treatments, fertilising, scarifying and weed killing.

 

Serving customers in Worksop, Retford, Bassetlaw, Newark, Lincoln and Market Rasen, Lawn Master takes lawn care very seriously.

 

 

Your local Lawn Master is run by former greenkeeper, Ian Stephens, who is dedicated to providing expert garden services that are tailored to ensure your lawn looks beautiful 365 days a year.

 

Before Lawn Master, Ian spent 25 years working as a greenkeeper on golf courses in the South East and East Midlands. Turf industry-trained and with a degree in Sports Turf Management, Ian is both knowledgeable and passionate about transforming his clients' lawns.

 

Lawn Master provides a complete range of superior treatment applications and packages that are tailored to meet the unique needs of your lawn:

 

  • Weed Killing
  • Fertilising
  • Scarifying
  • Renovation
  • Aeration

 

All treatment products have been specifically formulated to be safe to use around children and most pets.

 


 

Expert Lawn Treatments at Affordable Prices

 

Here at Lawn Master, we appreciate that no matter how fabulous the lawn, the price to achieve this has to be right.

 

Therefore, our packages are tailored to suit your budget and we will fix the price you pay for the first 12 months.

 


 

Why Choose Lawn Master?

 

With 25 years' experience as a greenkeeper, a range of relevant qualifications and full insurance, you are safe in the knowledge that with Ian Stephens, you are dealing with a professional.

 

Ian is truly passionate about lawn care and as such, does his best to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. He is thorough, efficient and an expert in the issues that can affect your lawn's condition and the treatments that can improve it.

 

Customers find him friendly and approachable, and he is happy to offer advice or explain a treatment or process. It is this approach to lawn care that has resulted in Ian successfully building a clientele of regular, satisfied customers who all benefit from his passion and expertise.

 


 

Regener8

 

Are you embarrassed by your lawn? Have you tried unsuccessfully to treat it in the past?

 

Rather than the expense of removing and re-turfing your garden, simply call on Lawn Master and in just weeks, you can enjoy a stunning, lush lawn for less than a quarter you would spend on re-turfing.

 

After two years of development, Lawn Master has recently released Regener8 - a brand new lawn care product that levels and fills mild unevenness.

 

The 100% organic compound will also correct:

 

  • Poor Quality Soil
  • Hard, Compacted Lawns
  • Shaded Areas
  • Poor Grass Species

 

 


 

Contact Us

 

Simply call Ian Stephens from Lawn Master on 01777 248 377 to organise a free lawn analysis and written quotation and start enjoying your lawn again!

 


 

Please tell Lawn Master that you found them through The Best of Worksop (Lawn Care and Maintenance, Lawn Treatments, Garden Services Directory)

 

Lawn Master - Lawn Care and Maintenance, Lawn Treatments, Garden Services in Worksop

 

thebestofworksop

 

Anston, Barlborough, Bassetlaw, Blyth, Carlton in Lindrick, Clowne, Creswell, Dinnington, Edwinstowe, Gateford, Gildingwells, Harthill, Hodsock, Hodthorpe, Holbeck, Langold, Maltby, North Worksop, Oldcotes, Ollerton, Retford, Rhodesia, Shireoaks, South Worksop, Thorpe Salvin, Wallingwells, Welbeck, Whitwell, Woodsetts, Worksop

latest reviews

In September 2012, said about Lawn Master

We were first introduced to Lawn master by a neighbour. We could see the difference the treatment was making on their lawn and we booked an appointment. Since then, Ian's attention to detail has been fantastic and he has transformed our rear lawn - not one weed and very green! Our troublesome front lawn has proven to be a challenge but his treatment has made a difference and he has provided excellent advice all along.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2012, said about Lawn Master

Your expert attention to our shabby lawns was entirely successful and neighbours (and me) are very impressed with the results.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2012, said about Lawn Master

Very pleased with his work, friendly service. Satisfied with the service all round.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Lawn Master

Friendly efficient service. Turn up when they say they will! Reasonable price and treatment really works. Our grass has been transformed.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Lawn Master

Lawn Master offer a very effective, friendly and reliable service. The customer’s best interests are kept at heart and nothing is ever too much trouble. Oh and the lawn looks great too!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about Lawn Master

Knowledge and good service Lawnmaster, Rosehaven, Church Lane, Retford

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about Lawn Master

Since Lawnmaster have been treating our lawn, it has gone from weeds and moss to an actual lawn which is now looking good. They have given us good advice with any questions or queries we have had. Money well spent.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Lawn Master

Ian has never at any time failed to give what I consider good value. Our back garden required extensive work and subsequently when completed needed expert maintenance and treatment which Ian has provided. He has also given invaluable advice regarding care of lawns in general and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Lawn Master

A very professional and friendly service. Always reliable and a good job done – the lawn looks very good.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Lawn Master

As the company name suggests Ian has the experience of golf courses and lawns. He is willing to listen and always gives good advice on how to improve and maintain your lawn. I would highly recommend him.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Lawn Master

Very trustworthy, communicates very well, explained the condition of the garden and what needs to be done. Works with dedication and professionally. We have got very good results with his work on improving our lawn and are very pleased with his work and would recommend him to our friends, colleagues, relatives and neighbours.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Lawn Master

We’ve known Ian of Lawnmaster for 2 years now and find him to be reliable, friendly and efficient in all aspects of lawn care and would have no hesitation in recommending to prospective customers.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Lawn Master

Friendly, efficient service and, in 12 months my lawn no longer resembles a mossy, weedy meadow.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Lawn Master

Excellent. Very courteous and helpful. A real professional. Testimonial for Ian Stephens of Lawn Master.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Lawn Master

Standard of work very high also carried out in a safe manner. The work process is explained in a precise way making easy to understand.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Lawn Master

I would recommend Ian from Lawn Master to other people because he has made my lawns 100% better. Ian is always very polite, helpful person. He always leaves the garden looking very nice and tidy after he has done his work. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Lawn Master

Reliable, friendly, give good service and very obliging. Also possess friendly attitude and sense of humour.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Lawn Master

They are an extremely knowledgable and helpful company - no problem is too small as they can always find a solution. Very personable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Lawn Master

When we moved into the area, we were looking for someone to provide good quality lawn care. We were impressed by Ian's expertise and knowledge. We feel it is a much better service than provided by other well-known names that we have experienced. It is good value for money, very important these days, and we have a weed free lawn.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Rosehaven
    Church Lane
    East Drayton
    Retford
    Nottinghamshire
    DN22 0LH
    T: 01777 248 377
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    LMIanStephens: Great woodland walk earlier with lots of spring flowers and even this lovely Morel toadstool http://t.co/C7QogkjBG7 68 hours ago
    LMIanStephens: Successfully gave a presentation to 40 mmm . for a meeting last night. Ready for Monday night now and a garden society with up to 70 123 hours ago
    LMIanStephens: Seeing mining bees all over now, don't panic no lasting damage to lawns. Leave them alone and they will be gone soon http://t.co/EW3GZFJlc7 138 hours ago
    LMIanStephens: I know it is sad - but fresh hedgehog pooh in our garden! :-) 663 hours ago
    LMIanStephens: Get ready if you have a DN22 7 postcode, a leaflet will drop through your door this week! Happy gardening everyone 766 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01777 248 377

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page