Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

We guarantee to provide you with a hairstyle that personally suits you and with a care routine that fits your lifestyle. But most of all, we guarantee to listen. Our artistic and creative stylists will share their expert hair knowledge with you so that your hair doesn't just look great when you leave the salon, but every single day.

 

Welcome to Avant Garde Salon

 

About Avant Garde

Avant Garde's stunning hair salon is located in Worcester, Warndon Villages next to Tesco Express. The salon has market-leading technology, including a spa backwash, which provides you with a massage from top to toe during hair washing. Avant Garde has one of the most advanced bookings systems allowing you to book online 24hrs a day 7 days a week to book online go to www.agsalons.com/booking

This salon is run by two young Worcester based entrepreneurs Ian and Naomi, opening the salon at the young ages of 24 and 25 they offer one of the finest salon brands in the Midlands.

Determined to develop and further the brand on reputation offering you second to none customer service and top hair dressing within a stunning location. The Worcester salon boasts unrivalled opening times for you - 9.00am until 9.00pm 5 nights a week perfect if you work and 9.00 until 5.00pm on a Saturday. Also opening Sundays for that ultimate convenience 10.00am until 5.00pm.

Ian and Naomi from Avant Garde have worked hard to develop a "brand based" salon providing you with the best possible experience, Avant Garde of Worcester have a strong passion for listening to you and making sure you leave the salon with exactly what you wanted and not that of the stylist
.

 

The Salon

The salon has some fantastic features to help make your experience a memorable one from "Fresh bean" to cup coffee that rivals Costa let alone any other salons, relaxing massage chairs that are hidden away for your privacy to Ipads in salon to help with consultations so the team can get the best visuals of what you would like.

 

Loyalty Schemes

Avant Garde have an excellent points based reward scheme that gives you 1 point for every £1 you spend in the salon and you can then use those points against future appointments by saving them up. Very much like you do with a Tesco card.

 

Avant Garde are also launching an in salon "recommend a friend" scheme which can provide you with £150 in salon vouchers meaning your next appointment can be FREE.

 

In salon Nail Technician

Avant Garde also has an independent nail technician who provides the best products to you, including Bio Sculpture Gel, Sienna Spray Tans & Mary Kay Makeup.

Amy can be contacted via the salon for appointments on 01905 854855

 

The Team

The incredible team at "Avant Garde" meets and exceeds your expectations to help make your visit more enjoyable and want you coming back for more! The Team receives regular training from the likes of Session styling Expert Kevin Murphy, The incredible GHD & Colour training from Wella. Naomi the Director Working towards her MCP that is in effect a Degree in Colour so at the end of this long and difficult course she will be incredibly well qualified in all aspects of colour. Naomi will be the "only" Stylist in Worcester with a Colour Degree.

 

Location

Avant Garde hair salon is situated in Berkeley Way, Warndon Villages, near Tesco Express, this progressive salon benefits from a convenient, out-of-town location with plenty offree parking meaning you can simply drive up to the salon & have your appointment day or night and not need to worry about parking tickets or looking your best to get to the salon.

 

Opening Times

Monday9am - 9pm

Tuesday 9am - 9pm

Wednesday 9am - 9pm

Thursday 9am - 9pm

Friday 9am - 5pm

Saturday 9am - 5pm

Sunday 10am - 5pm

 

Avant Garde's Worcester salon also boasts unrivalled opening times of 9.00 am until 9.00 pm 5 nights a week perfect for the working client & 9.00am until 5.00pm on a Saturday. Also opening Sunday's for client's convenience 10.00am until 5.00pm.

 

Wedding & Prom Hair

Avant Garde have several highly trained "wedding hair" and "hair up" specialists who can cater for the smallest wedding to a large group. Call us for more details on wedding hair or prom hair on 01905 854855.

Products

Avant Garde Stock some of the finest products available in the industry from: Kevin Murphy, GHD, Wella, Moroccanoil, TIGI, Fudge, & American Crew, which are all available to you either in salon or on their online shop at www.agsalons.com.

 

Best of offers

Please check out our latest offers on thebestofworcester.

 

Avant Garde Social Media

Like the Avant Garde's Facebook page as we list our cancellation appointments, which have a massive 50% OFF, as well as keep you up to date with all that happens in the hair & beauty industry as well as celebrity hair trends & disasters

 

Facebook

www.facebook.com/agsalons

 

Twitter

www.twitter.com/agsalons

 

Remember to mention "thebestofworcester" when calling the team at Avant Garde.

latest reviews

In October 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Fantastic booking system and open 7 days a week!! Sophie was lovely and gave a great service. Brilliant colour, thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Excellent salon with great service. Real pleased every time I go. Definitely recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I think Avant Garde is a wonderful salon that provides excellent service. Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Beautiful salon, great atmosphere. Brilliant hair stylist, recommend to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Mandy - I can highly recommend her. After staying with Nicky Clarke for over 10 years - I have full confidence in this girl!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Excellent salon. Have been going since they opened. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Would certainly recommend!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I find that Avant Garde is a lovely shop with a brilliant atmosphere! Thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Very friendly staff. Claire is lovely. Always helpful with advice. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Just a BIG thank you to Sam and Ian at Avant Garde. My Mum and I love our hair. such a warm and welcoming salon. See you soon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I love going to Avant Garde - I get great individual service and always feel great leaving the salon with a nice new hair style.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Avant Garde offers wonderful service, last minute appointment - life-saver!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Amy's this is all about customer satisfaction and she definitely achieves that!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I love Avant Garde as they do the best nails ever, don't know what I'd do without Amy. Thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Amy has been looking after my nails for the past 2 years and has always provided an excellent, friendly and "value for money" service. My nails are now and essential part of my beauty routine!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Highly recommend Amy @ All About Me. Excellent service, great colour variety and a lovely warm atmosphere. Very welcoming. Great finish and attention. x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Avant Garde know what they're doing. Open until late, super friendly. Claire is the bestestestest ;)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I love Avant Garde (Claire) as I'm always greeted with a smile and an offer of coffee. Thank you xx

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Avant Garde look after their customers. Local which is great and opening hours suit the working girl. Would recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I love them because they're open at convenient times and the service is great!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I love Avant Garde because I've never been kept waiting for more than a few minutes, pleasant staff, always get what I ask for in a cut and colour!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I love Avant Garde because they have friendly staff. Great value for money.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I would recommend Amy for nails due to the quality of work and the ideal location. Easy for parking and open late nights helps fit in with my busy lifestyle.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

I discovered Avant Garde last year quite by chance. I rang to see if they could fit me in at short notice and was totally thrilled when they moved heaven and earth to do so! My appointment was with Claire, when i arrived she greeted me like i had been a customer there for many years. I explained what i was after to Claire and she proceeded with the cut and blow dry. I am very paqrticular about how i like my fringe cut and i was overjoyed when she got it right first time. No other salon i have visited has been able to do this. They are also the first salon that have ever asked me how i would like my hair blow dried?! I was so happy with my first visit that i have now become a regular client and wish i had found them years ago. The whole team are professional, friendly and welcoming. Each visit really is a pleasure. Thank you Avant Garde!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

i Have been searching for a new salon since moving house last year and i found Avant Garde Worcester online i read some of their reviews which were all so positive i had to try it. What a Super Salon ! i have no plans to go anywhere else i was made to feel very comfortable and had the very best restyle ever by Naomi !! im thrilled to have found this great salon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Avant Garde Salon

Went in feeling decidedly dowdy and scruffy . . . an hour later I’m back outside feeling bright, cheery and glamorous. What else do we need? Had a great wash and condition in those gorgeous massage chairs, sat down with one of their lovely mugs of tea, got primped and preened and had great conversation and laughter with Naomi. Left with goodies, including a new necklace and ring and a gift for a friend. Perfect. Thank you 

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Berkeley Way
    Warndon Villages
    Worcester
    WR4 9UP
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    agsalons: @ncampsall @campsalls wont tell you whats happening then !! #spoileralert 275 hours ago
    agsalons: *Save The Date* Launch party #supersalonworcester Sat26th 7pm-10pm email ian@agsalons.com & make sure ur on guestlist http://t.co/GoV2iacy7a 278 hours ago
    agsalons: @Mrstuzzer10 ha no problem you will be able to book online & it should say where Claire is available! #greatteam #greatclients = #greatsalon 280 hours ago
    agsalons: RT @Mrstuzzer10: @agsalons that's okay! I don't mind where I go aslong as claire is there! #fab #hairdresser #always doesagreatjob #agtakeover lol 280 hours ago
    agsalons: That's it I'm awake...I tell u when launching a super salon if u wake at 3am & a idea pops into ur head that's the rest of ur sleep gone 286 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
  • accreditations

    • Good Salon Guide *****
      Good Salon Guide *****
    • EHABA - Best Hair Salon (WM) 2013
      EHABA - Best Hair Salon (WM) 2013

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01905 854855

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page