Sign In/Up Search Sections

An evening with thebestofWorcester

about us

Business support and networking for the bestofWorcester

Mary and Andy took over thebestof Droitwich after getting great value as members of thebestof Bromsgrove for several years. We are passionate about supporting our members and helping them to grow their businesses. Part of this support involves a series of regular events - some for members, some for guests, some for both!


1 - AN EVENING WITH THEBESTOF (Monthly Meeting)

This is a combined event - thebestof Worcester AND thebestof Droitwich - and it takes place on the 2nd Tuesday of the month from 6.00 (for 6.30) through till 8.30 pm with optional additional networking afterwards.


MEMBERS:This event is primarily for members to get to know each other and to find out more about how to make best use of their bestof membership. It's a key benefit of being part of thebestof team locally. Many of our most successful members tell us how much they appreciate the reminders of all of the different resources and tools available to them, and how to implement them in their own businesses. We know that those members who attend regularly get so much more out of their membership - including a lot more business!

By helping members get to know each other we love hearing the successes where word of mouth has now gone viral - with members recommending other bestof members to their contacts and clients and they, in turn, continue to refer those members on to their networks! That's how it works.


GUESTS: come by invitation and joining us here gives you chance to meet the other members, find out more about what we do, how we can help to shout out about what you do to local residents and businesses, and it's all about showing you how you can get more business, more customers and more profits! First time visitors are invited to join us for the whole session to see how it works and to meet the members and find out more about what benefits they get from their membership.


DATES & BOOKING: For much more information, and to book your place, just click on the relevant link below (NOTE: all events start at 6pm - for 6.30) and finish at 8.30pm):


Tuesday 8th January 2013

Tuesday 12th February 2013

Tuesday 12th March 2013 

 

2 - FREE MARKETING SEMINARS (every 12 weeks)

OPEN TO MEMBERS AND GUESTS: As thebestof Worcester and thebestof Droitwich, we have teamed up with the following key partners to deliver these free events, packed with information, education, practical tips and strategies to take away and use. And it's chance for you to see what we do and bring other local businesses into the room to help them grow.


Our key partners are: thebestof Stourbridgethebestof Kidderminster and the Referral Institute. We are also grateful to our sponsors and exhibitors at these events as their contribution means you can join us completely free of charge.


DATES & BOOKING: Our next few dates are shown below and we hope you will share these invitations freely and come and join us. All events run on Wednesday evenings at The Chateau Impney 6pm-8.30pm.


Wednesday 20th February 2013 – How to Get and Keep A Great Team

Wednesday 22nd May 2013 – Making the Time to Get It All Done!

Wednesday 21st August 2013 – Getting More Sales and More Business

Wednesday 20th November 2013 – Making 2013 Your Best Year Yet!

 

See the recent video testimonial from our seminar at The Chateau . (more videos are available by clicking the link to our Facebook page). 


3 - SOCIAL MEDIA WORKSHOPS (Full Day Workshop, every 2 months)

OPEN TO EVERYONE: As well as helping our members with some aspects of their social media, we also run additional training for those who want to make the most of this area of marketing by running a full day workshop - we also offer 1:1 social media coaching. Every 2 months we run a Social Media - Up & Running workshop at The Chateau Impney. For more info or to book, just click the links below

Friday 14th December


4 - 90dayplanning (Full Day Workshop, Quarterly)

OPEN TO EVERYONE:Helping you create and work on your overall business plan. There is a free online group you can join by clicking: 90dayplanning and these full day workshops are for those who want to invest a whole day each quarter ON their business.


DATES & BOOKING: There are 4 dates each year. Just click on the links below to find out more and to book yourself/ves on. They are held at a great member of ours: The Chateau Impney


Friday 4th January 2013

Friday 22nd March 2013

 

* * * * * * * * * *

YOUR NEXT STEPS

  • So - now you know a little more about some of the ways we can help you. To find out more about how YOU can get more out of your business and your life - join us at the events that suit you best - click through and check out those links and get yourself booked on. Bring your guests too
  • Visit our other pages too - and click the tab above to read what people say about us and to find out what other local businesses are getting from joining us.
  • And for more information you can visit us on Facebook, Twitter and Linked In.
  • Another great benefit to you is accessing the other local and regional connections that Mary & Andy can help you with, having very strong alliances with other local thebestof regions.
  • Call us now and let us know how we can help you best .

 

latest reviews

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Today's session has helped me regain my focus by reiterating "tried and tested" ideas and adding new concepts into the mix.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Enjoyed Andy's talk at the end, especially about positive thinking. Am going to download the NEEBS model and attempt to use it.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Positive mind set in both home life and business. Discipline and direct process to achieve more. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Great event to help me plan my 2014 strategy. Great strategies for me to set my goals and the destination I want to go in.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Yes! I have got some great things from today that I can take away and use in my business. Great sessions for building confidence - Thanks guys.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Yes! I have got some great things from today that I can take away and use in my business such as "MAGIC"

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Great content. Lots of things I'd heard before but put in a different, impactful way. Lots of things I hadn't heard before that I can take away and use.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Reinforced that I am thinking and developing appropriately but I am still not sufficiently focussed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Use NEEBS to fit what I'm doing into a structured and tested/reviewable fashion. I need to quiet the negative voice in me.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

I am taking great ideas to further my work in getting out to meeting more clients, Marketing. Planning. Action. Learning.

5/ 5stars
1 person found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

There are so many hats to wear running a business and you've pulled all the roles and priorities together in on succinct format. Very inspiring! Also great to get connected to quality and trusted businesses via the expo and members of thebestof. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

A great deal of useful information but particularly around the 90DayPlanning and process building. Kicking out the negative thoughts I'm well aware of but is always good to have it reinforced.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Excellent seminar. I can now take many ideas away with me that will go towards the building of my strategies and plan to strengthen and build my business further.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Thank you for helping me plan my Stairway to Heaven, which I know will make me focus towards my goal of being the best Fundraising Manager with my charity by December 2014.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Great mental re-programming tips. I'm off to re think my behaviour and business plan for 2014.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Yes - I have got some great things from today that I cant take away and use in my business! Great talk, will certainly go and re think the way I do business. Thanks Andy & Mary!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Thank you for a great evening in an safe and friendly encouraging environment. The food and refreshment were great. Thanks for all the help and support with my public speaking in my spotlight session. :-)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Yes, I got some great things from today that I can take away and use in my business. Thanks for a great night, I gained a lot; Brilliant :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

MA x RS x C = R. Default Diary - gained the motivation to make the changes to perform in a more 'ideal way'.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

I have got some great things from today that I can take away and use in my business such as to map your week out - like a school timetable! Great tip!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Having just started in business after 20 years in education, I thought I had heard it all about time management. I was wrong! Moving back to a school, using systems and self-evaluation are all relevant, in and out of business.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Thanks for the information re: setting up my LinkedIn Business Page. Thank you Mary and Andy.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

Good hints and tips - 4Ds, systems and MA x RS x C = R! Good refresher on time management and setting priorities - still have audit forms from a course 25 years ago but haven't used them recently! Will dig them out and use for current job.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

YES - I have got some great things from today that I can take away and use in my business! Thank you Mary and Andy.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about An evening with thebestofWorcester

YES - I have got some great things from today that I can take away and use in my business such as 'Does it make the boat go faster?' and the Default Diary.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    The Stables
    Astwood Lane
    Hanbury
    Worcestershire

    B60 4BP
  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    marycollin: The Mary Collin Daily is out! http://t.co/rDObAtDdYk Stories via @TheHiveWorcs 130 hours ago
    marycollin: @mtsmth @picnarkes @tehnath I love my cards & Nathan's work ;-). Superstar 177 hours ago
    marycollin: The Mary Collin Daily is out! http://t.co/rDObAtDdYk Stories via @Underwyred @Lean_DazzyP @WorcsCCC 178 hours ago
    marycollin: Lovely. Food & friends after a busy week ;-). (@ Bowling Green Inn) http://t.co/6HnhL7v78m 178 hours ago
    marycollin: Have you visited us? thebestof Droitwich island . . . http://t.co/ML1sPFraVS 179 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01905 854857

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page