Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

#############

about us

Our vets and nursing staff offer the best possible veterinary services, care and treatments for our clients across Wimbledon, Merton and South West London - all from a quality Veterinary Health Centre.

 


  

Kydd & Kydd
Veterinary Health Centre

A quality Veterinary Health Centre - for when you need a vet, offering a full range of all veterinary services, care and pet products throughout Wimbledon and Merton

020 8946 9925

 

Become part of our ‘client and pet family’ and follow us on Kydd and Kydd Vets Facebook page HERE for daily posts about us, our patients, staff and lots of interesting pet related posts.

 

Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre is a family run veterinary practice. The Health Centre has been a well established part of local community life for over 40 years.

 

Our happy team care for Wimbledon's pet population. The principal vet David Kydd is in charge of the clinic, and his team of veterinary associates and nurses providing a professional and caring service to our patients. Our vets offer the highest possible quality veterinary services for our clients and their pets, strongly promoting preventative healthcare servcies.

 

The veterinary Health Centre is fully equipped with modern, clean and well maintained facilities. We combine a professional vets practice with a friendly and welcoming centre for you and your pets.


 

Our areas of special interest

Our centre members hold additional qualifications and have areas of special interest, allowing us to offer your pet that little extra:

  • David Kydd holds a post graduate certificate in Small Animal Orthopaedics (conditions of joints, tendons, bones, ligaments etc.), and is certificated in Veterinary Radiology (X-rays). Alongside his first opinion caseload, David takes orthopaedic referrals from surrounding veterinary practices
  • Susan Kydd, Director, is a qualified Veterinary Nurse and holds certificates in Management Studies and in Veterinary Practice Management
  • Lesley Holt, Practice Manager, is a qualified Veterinary Nurse and also holds a Diploma in Management Studies
  • Our two experienced Veterinary Surgeons are Lindsay Donaldson and George Lightfoot. They both graduated from Cambridge Vet School and Lindsay has a post graduate certificate in Feline Practice. George has a post graduate certificate in Small Animal Medicine
  • Our nursing staff, led by Head Nurse Lesley Holt, care for your pet and advise you on nutrition, management and pet care
  • All our vets regularly attend lectures and conferences to ensure that their knowledge of current treatments and techniques is up to date
  • Our nursing team of six qualified RVN’s is led by Head Nurse Fiona Wilson.  Our nurses are here to help care for your pets whilst in the clinic and to advise you on nutrition, general management and pet care. Some of our RVN’s have achieved additional qualifications in animal nutrition and in companion animal behaviour and are here to help if you need advice in these areas
  • Reception staff are on the end of the phone to help you with your enquires
  • A qualified Veterinary Physiotherapist supports David with his Orthopaedic cases

 

Our veterinary services include

  • Vaccinations
    Puppies and kittens immunised, plus annual re-vaccination - includes free health check
  • The healthy pet
    Prevention better than cure - 6-monthly health check with our vets. Thorough exams and dietary advice
  • Micro-chipping and pet passports
  • Dental care
    We offer dental treatments and hygiene advice
  • Pre-anaesthetic blood tests
    Blood tests to check pet's health before giving an anaesthetic
  • Full surgical and medical treatments
  • X-ray and scanning facilities
  • Separate times for cat consultations if required

 


 

Our pet shop!

Our exceptionally well equipped Veterinary Health Centre is also a pet shop! We have a pet products area in reception for clients as well as non-clients.

Our shop stocks pet foods, beds, collars, leads, harnesses, toys and much, much more.

 


 


RCVS accredited practice

We're proud to be an approved member of the RCVS Practice Standards Scheme. Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre in Wimbledon has been accredited as a General Practice to tier 2 practice standards (small animal).

Using an RCVS Accredited Practice means high standards of care for your pet, which means peace of mind for you.

Kydd & Kydd is also a registered training centre and as such regularly has veterinary nursing students here on placement from their colleges.

 

For peace of mind look for the logo!

 


  

Kydd & Kydd
Veterinary Health Practice
1-3 Leopold Road
Wimbledon, Merton
London SW19 7BB

 020 8946 9925

  

Please mention
The Best of Wimbledon and Merton
when calling
Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Practice

 

© The Best of Wimbledon and Merton

latest reviews

In June 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

I first visited David's father Meldrum at the Tooting surgery around 1964! I needed an appointment one day and was offered one with Meldrum's son David, we liked him so much we switched vets and have been seeing David ever since - he has seen us through a beloved dog, and 3 greatly loved cats, despite the fact that we have moved some distance from the surgery now, there is no way we would ever change from this excellent, caring practice.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

Thank you David Kydd for fitting us in at late notice. Lola is doing better now. It is so difficult when they can't tell us what is wrong, and it appears to be nothing obvious… and things always seem to go wrong over a long bank holiday. Thankfully, you were open. Your practice just stands out above other vets, as it is the continuity of the same vet seeing your dog, wins every time. If anyone is in doubt, David Kydd (and his team) are one of the best diagnostic vets around.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

Thank you David Kydd for treating our beloved Coco so well and saving her leg. She is happy to be home with all the family including her buddy Alfie and we all wish her a speedy recovery.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

Dear Kydd and Kydd vets and David Kydd especially. Thank you for fixing Blue! All of your expert treatment and advice has paid off and he appears to be entirely fixed in his back leg. Thank you too for guiding us through this stressful experience. You will be pleased to hear that on day 1 of Blue's lead-off future he was awarded his Kennel Club Good Citizenship rosette. his first day back to class! Thank you all for everything and wishing you all the very best. Sincerely, Matthew, Helen, William and Blue

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

I have got to know the vets and nurses at Kydd & Kydd very well as I had a very sick dog for many years who had bad elbow dysplasia. David Kydd and his staff were absolutely fantastic. Every time I would ring up with a problem I received immediate attention. It is the consistency of a family run vet practice, and seeing the same vet that is worth its weight in gold.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

I have been a client of Kydd & Kydd for over 20 years and would not entrust my dogs' care to anyone else. They are totally professional and have a friendly approach to their clients whilst giving any animal needing their help the very best care at all times. Highly Recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

I seriously recommend this veterinary practice. I love them all - vets, nursing staff, the lot!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

From day 1 we have always felt treated professionally and at high standards. The vets are highly knowledgeable and have answers to all our questions. My dog Kuro-Scottish Terrier has had some incidents in the past, from eating a stone and needing surgery to a bee stung! Their reply has been always fast and assertive. This gives us peace of mind because we are sure our little doggie is always in good hands! Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

Fantastic vets, fabulous staff. Couldn’t recommend Kydd and Kydd highly enough. My Pets have been coming for nearly 40 years and we’ve always had wonderful care for them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

Outstanding service and friendliness. Expert care from vets and nursing staff. Long opening hours for appointments. Very relaxed atmosphere for owners and animals alike. Would not want to go anywhere else.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

Fantastic vets, fabulous staff. Couldn’t recommend Kydd and Kydd highly enough. Me and my Pets have been coming for nearly 40 years and we’ve always had wonderful care for them

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

Kydd and Kydd have always looked after my dogs for some 20 years. The expert advice and treatment is second to none.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

My little dog was referred to Mr Kydd as an orthopaedic surgeon after he'd had a bad car accident. A dislocated shoulder had been concealed while a serious wrist injury was healing. David Kydd's obvious expertise, judgement and concern has led him to prescribe medication and physio with an operation only as a last resort. "Booba" has made the best possible recovery without the operation! Mr Kydd is extremely caring.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

I have been a client of the Practice for over 30 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. At Kydd & Kydd they do their best at all times not only for the animals they treat but for their owners too. Nothing is too much trouble and they go that extra mile. The practice is friendly, welcoming and very professional. Mr David Kydd who owns the practice was born to be a vet and he is quite simply the next best thing to Dr Dolittle himself. It is a sheer delight to visit the practice and if my dog could talk, I'm sure that he would agree with everything I have said. I rate this practice 11/10! Vicky D

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

They are really loving and caring after getting a kitten for the family they have looked after Indy(Kitten) and given us lots of info on looking after her and the everyone really cares. The practice is in Wimbledon and family run, everyone in the area goes there for thier Dogs, cats all pets. A real local community business!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2009, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

We have just got our new family kitten and kydd and kydd looked after us, gave us all the info we needed to look after her. took care of all the jabs needed and were really helpful and friendly. I would definately recommend this vets to anyone. Brilliant.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2008, said about Kydd & Kydd Veterinary Health Centre

I have been with kydd and kydd since 1960 when david kyddʼs father had the practice in tooting.The new practice in leopold road wimbledon is of the highest standard. starting with the vets,david,gemma,abbie and james,what can I say they care for the animals as if each one was there own.leslie and all the vet nurses are always helful and will go out of there way to put your mind at rest when you are at all woried about your animal, I have four shetland sheepdogs and they all have been under the vets care for treatment. with Heather her life was saved by David,Gemma inserted a terylene ligament int Hollyʼs leg and runs as if nothing had happened,Abbie diagnosed Rowan with heart trouble and is on medication for life witch is now extended,James did an ultrasound on Rowan, and went to great lengths to show what was happening in rowanʼs heart .Bracken had pancreatitis and was soon put on the road to recovery. so thanks to you all for your dedication. maureen rumble

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Local volunteers nurse stray and injured animals back to health in Thailand

Local volunteers nurse stray and injured animals back to health in Thailand

  • 24th October 2014
  • Author: Andrew M
  • 0 Comments

Veterinary nurses from Wimbledon and Battersea travelled to Koh PhaNgan, Thailand, to volunteer their knowledge and skills to help the stray and injured animal population on the island.

read more »
Anxious animals? Top tips to keep them calm during fireworks season

Anxious animals? Top tips to keep them calm during fireworks season

  • 16th October 2014
  • Author: Andrew M
  • 0 Comments

Fireworks can be exciting magical to us humans, but not all of our furry friends are accustomed to loud noises....

read more »
Top tips for looking after your pets during the hot Summer months

Top tips for looking after your pets during the hot Summer months

  • 26th June 2014
  • Author: Andrew M
  • 0 Comments

With the Summer months upon us Kydd & Kydd, a long-established Veterinary Health Centre in Wimbledon, have put together an easy-to-follow guide of the ‘Do’s and Don’ts’ with your pets to ensure their continued health and safety.

read more »
Kydd and Kydd Veterinary Health Centre to cycle 100 miles for Guide Dogs!

Kydd and Kydd Veterinary Health Centre to cycle 100 miles for Guide Dogs!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Author: Andrew M
  • 0 Comments

David Kydd, owner and director at Kydd and Kydd Veterinary Health Centre based in Wimbledon, Merton will be hitting the roads of London during this year's London to Surrey 100 Challenge in a bid to raise funds for Britain's Guide Dogs.

read more »
  • Contact Us

    1-3 Leopold Road
    Wimbledon
    London

    SW19 7BB
    T: 020 8946 9925
    F: 020 8947 6610
  • find us here

  • offers

  • find us on facebook

  • accreditations

    • RCVS accredited practice
      RCVS accredited practice

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 020 8946 9925

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page