Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

At Evoke Furniture we design and produce beautiful, exceptionally well made furniture to your exact specifications. We produce furniture for any room in homes, offices and business premises throughout Wimbledon, Merton and South West London. Initial consultations and 3D designs are free with no obligation; all our furniture is guaranteed for a minimum of 5 years; and we offer new customers 5% OFF their first order. That’s 3 good reasons to get in touch today!

 


 

 

Evoke Furniture
Bespoke furniture - made in London


We design and make all types of free-standing and fitted furniture for any room in your home, office or business premises


0203 609 4555



At Evoke Furniture we have one, simple driving force: to design and produce beautiful, exceptionally well made furniture that will bring pleasure for generations to come - at very competitive prices.



We design and make all types of free-standing and fitted furniture for any room in your home, office or business premises. From to kitchens to lofts, tables to home cinemas and children's bedrooms, we offer bespoke products to meet all your furniture needs.



Our furniture is made by skilled craftsmen in our workshop in South London, using a combination of both modern and traditional techniques. 

 

 

We source our timbers responsibly from fully sustainable forests approved by the FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council), and we're an accredited member of the Guild of Master Craftsmen 

 


   

3 good reasons to get in touch today 
 
  1. Initial consultations and 3D designs are free with no obligation 
     
  2. New customers are welcomed with
    5% off  their first order 
     
  3. All our furniture is guaranteed for a minimum of 5 years
 
 
 
Evoke Furniture
Bespoke furniture - made in London 
  
0203 609 4555  

 

 


 

 

A selection of the furniture we produce: 

 

 

Kitchens / Dining Rooms 

 

Free-standing or fitted kitchen units 

Kitchen and dining room tables 

Chairs and benches 

Breakfast bars 

Wine racks 

 

Bedrooms

Beds
Wardrobes
Bedside tables
Vanity Units
Chests of drawers
Blanket chests 

 

Living rooms

Coffee Tables
TV consoles
Media Walls and Home Cinemas
Bookcases
Side tables
Alcove units
Display cabinets
Shelving


Dining rooms

Dining tables
Chairs
Benches
Side tables
Cabinets


Studies

Desks
Filing cabinets
Bookcases
Shelving
Storage spaces


Lofts, alcoves and special storage

We design and make storage to fit perfectly into uniquely-shaped spaces such as:

Eaves
Stairs
Landings
Alcoves 

 

Quality Assurance and Testimonials 

 

Evoke Furniture prides itself on delivering the highest quality furniture and customer service. It gives us great pleasure when clients' expectations are not only met, but exceeded. We're very proud that most of our work comes from recommendations from our satisfied clients who commission further work from us - see our Reviews at the tab above.

 

To back-up our Quality Assurance claim we offer some concrete assurances: 


  • 5-year guarantee on our furniture
  • Accreditation by the Guild of Master Craftsmen
  • Client testimonials
  • The opportunity to speak directly with existing clients 

 


 

 

Evoke Furniture

Unit 2, 52 Kingsgate Road
Kingston Upon Thames
London KT2 5AA

0203 609 4555

 

Please mention
The Best of Wimbledon and Merton
when calling
Evoke Furniture



For carpenters, fitted kitchens, kitchen design, bedrooms, children's bedrooms, furniture, built-in and fitted furniture, bedroom furniture, contemporary furniture, furniture designers, furniture makers, oak and pine furniture, office furniture, painted furniture, restaurant furniture, fitted bedrooms, storage solutions, cabinet makers in Wimbledon SW19, Merton SW20, South West London and Surrey

 

 

© The Best of Wimbledon and Merton

 

latest reviews

In February 2014, said about Evoke Furniture

Tom has built the most excellent wardrobes for our dressing room in our new house. We are delighted with the design and quality of workmanship – they definitely have the ‘wow’ factor. Not only do they look fantastic but Tom started and finished when he promised and was very pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend Evoke.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Evoke Furniture

From the start, offering hints and suggestions when we were not exactly sure of what we wanted, to arriving when promised and building fitted wardrobes in a single day, we couldn't have been happier with the service provided. And the result was fabulous, the wardrobes both looked great but also looked like they belonged in the room. We both stared at them adoringly and my wife described them as gorgeous. We would recomment Evoke to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Evoke Furniture

I have just completed a project with Tom and the team at Evoke and am very impressed with the results, as are my clients. From reading my original drawings, to completing the installation, Tom took the time to work out the best way to construct each element to get the right look and maximise the practicality. The build quality and finish are as good as any I've seen, and with so many people being 'bowled over' (clients words) by the space we have created together I’m expecting to work with Tom again in the very near future! David Aldrich, David Aldrich Designs

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Evoke Furniture

We're so happy to have found Evoke just around the corner from us! We had a couple of alcove cabinets built and were most pleased with how Tom welcomed our design input so that the end result is perfect for us and our home. We would thoroughly recommend others using Evoke and will certainly do business with them again in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Evoke Furniture

I found Evoke Furniture online. The website looked good and I decided to ring Tom and see if we can have a meeting to discuss ideas for our book shelving unit and a media unit, during which I also gave an indication of a price I was willing to pay for two units. I couple of more meetings followed after the first one, discussing the details of the drawings, materials, measurements. I found Tom very easy to work and communicate with, very creative, reasonable and experienced. The installation process was surprisingly quick and clean. Overall, I am very pleased with the furniture. The units are beautiful and they fit in perfectly with the rest of the house.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Evoke Furniture

Yasmene and Tom were very friendly and responsive. Tom's design was fun and playful, whilst retaining a classic style and quality that will last. Installation was professional and no-fuss. A really good experience with Evoke, we're very pleased with the result.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Evoke Furniture

The company says that it provides bespoke furniture. We wanted shelving and a wardrobe fitting into a corner. Tom designed the whole unit, built it in his workshop, and then installed it in our home. We are very happy with the final result. It was fitted efficiently, without any disruption. Everything was immaculately cleaned up at the end. All was done within the time we arranged. Tom is a very pleasant person to deal with. I would use his company again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Evoke Furniture

We used Evoke on the recommendation of a friend to build us a one off piece of furniture. We were very pleased with both the product and the service so employed them again to build some shelves and storage units in an office/studio. They are very reliable and on both occasions, dates for delivery or on site installation were kept to. The quality of the work is exceptional, even under the worktop and out of view, screw holes were lined up and edges neatly sanded. They understood the style I wanted and presented drawings that matched. Details like drawer handles gave a flourish to the work that took it a long way away from off the peg solutions. I recommend them highly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Evoke Furniture

I just wanted to let you know how delighted we are with the cabinet that you built for us. It provides elegant, practical storage and adds to the character of the living space. Tom was extremely patient throughout the planning and design stages which were very much a two-way consultative process, as a result of which we had no doubt that Tom would deliver a product which met our specific requirements. We have had compliments on the cabinet from visitors and would not hesitate to recommend you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about Evoke Furniture

I felt I must drop you a line to pass on our thoughts following the installation of our wardrobes last week. We had for some time, been looking for fitted furniture for our bedroom and had explored several of the large well known suppliers without finding anything we considered to be special or of true quality. Then we found you! The whole process from your initial visit to talk through designs, right the way through to installation was relaxed, friendly and professional. On the day the wardrobes were installed we simply stood staring at them for about fifteen minutes, hardly saying anything, but mesmerised by how fantastic they look! We are quite simply blown away by the quality, the finish and the way they have totally transformed the room. Also your advice about the type of handles etc was, despite my reservations absolutely spot on! If you ever need testimonials or if any prospective clients wish to speak to us or see your work then we shall be delighted. Once again Tom, many thanks for such a quality job that is sadly so rare these days, you truly are a craftsmen. Joe Hinton Walton on the Hill Surrey

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Evoke Furniture

I recently commisioned Tom to make a piece of furniture for a bedroom which would fit a specific space, could be used as a vanity unit and a desk for working on my lap top, conceal a bulky printer and match existing walnut furniture. He has produced a piece which is exceptionally well crafted, beautiful to look at, fits perfectly with existing furniture and does not betray its more mundane function. I could not be happier with it. Dealing with Tom, and Yasmene, was a very good experience. There is no hard sell, the customer consultation is thorough, communication was excellent and the furniture is a testament to excellent workmanship.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Evoke Furniture

Earlier this year we followed up on a leaflet that came through our door, and which caught our eye. "Bespoke hardwood furniture at affordable prices". We had been looking for a bed for our newly converted loft for months and their website had some interesting designs. Tom Davies came to discuss what we wanted and to look at the room. He produced a number of designs. We then talked through some adjustments to include "floating" bedside tables, and within 6 weeks the bed was delivered and installed. The design was unique, the workmanship was top quality and the level of service excellent. We would without hesitation highly recommend Tom and his company to anyone looking for individually designed, quality hardwood furniture.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Evoke Furniture

Tom has undertaken contracts both for myself and clients on many separate occasions throughout the last 3 years and each time I have been impressed by his thorough and intelligent approach and quality work. Tom's strengths lie not just in his joinery work but in his knowledge and application of finishes such as ebonising, French polishing and waxing. Through my work running an architecture practice I get to see the full range of services available from other joinery companies in the market and often I am disappointed. Tom's work never disappoints and I would be happy to provide references for him at any time in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Evoke Furniture

I was delighted with the work undertaken to complete the fitting of extensive shelving and cupboards on either side of the chimney breast of our Victorian home. The work was of extremely high quality and was fitted with the uttermost efficiency. Work was on time, to budget, and definitely to spec. Many thanks for all your hard work, I would definitely recommend you and your work - one very happy customer.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Evoke Furniture

We want to thank you for building our beautiful built-in warbrobe, as well as the units and shelving in the living room. We get many compliments, and the furniture makes our rooms look complete. We have already recommended you to our friends, and will definitely ask you back when we convert our loft. We appreciated your good communication, reliability, and attention to detail (especially with our 100 year old wonky walls). Watching you work, we could see that you are passionate about building furniture, and it shows in the quality and craftsmanship. Many thanks again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Evoke Furniture

Tom constructed a wonderful piece of custom furniture for our kitchen - a hanging crockery cabinet in oak with glass sliding doors. He turned the rough sketch we provided into a beautiful and contemporary cabinet which we are extremely pleased with. The service and craftsmanship we received from Evoke Furniture was outstanding. Adrian and Victoria

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Unit 2, 52 Kingsgate Road
    Kingston Upon Thames
    London KT2 5AA

    KT3 3JT
    T: 0203 609 4555
  • find us here

  • accreditations

    • Highly commended in Wimbledon and Merton
      Highly commended in Wimbledon and Merton

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0203 609 4555

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page