Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Wimbledon And Merton

about us

media-image

Annie Armitage - Local contemporary lifestyle family photographer specialising in producing timeless images for clients to treasure for years to come. Also available for commercial photography in Wimbledon and Merton.

<?xml version="1.0"?>


 

 

Annie Armitage is a local professional photographer, working across Wimbledon and Merton and throughout South west London, specializing in timeless and natural photography that will evoke memories for years to come.

 

With each job Annie takes on she brings enthusiasm, initiative and creativity - as the famous photographer W.Eugene smith once said, "passion is in all great searches and is necessary to all creative endeavours."

 

 

Services

 

A Day in the life of...

 

This is a great way to document the details of your family life from jumping children on the bed in their pj's, messy faces at breakfast to a seaside visit, cups of tea and biscuits around the kitchen table to big bubbly baths and cosy bedtime stories and cuddles.

 

 

Family Films

 

They say a picture paints a thousand words and moving pictures even more so. A family film is a modern twist on the classic home movie, something that has been done since the golden age of cinema was brought to the masses.

 

It is a great excuse for a day out. All the fun of the fair, a day down the beach or just messing around on the river - anything goes. Filmed and edited to make sure you can keep all those special moments that so often get missed, everyone having fun, coming together in a very personal and beautiful film.

 

A family film is all about capturing a moving moment in time, a beautiful addition to the family album, and something that is uniquely you.

 

 

Lifestyle

 

Recognising that every family wants something different, Annie provides a specialist service tailored to their individual needs. Unusually, Annie will visit every family before their photo session to discuss, in person, their specific requirements and, importantly, to meet the children.

 

The images Annie captures are a combination of individual portraits, family groups, photojournalistic shots of children at play, your family having fun and also those little details that are part of your life.

 

 

Pregnancy Portraits

 

Annie is passionate about pregnancy photography, feeling that a pregnant woman exudes a special beauty and grace that should be captured on film.

 

It is up to the individual how they would like to be portrayed - nude, partly clothed, fully clothed.

 

To show the contours of the body shape in natural light no artificial light is used. Shoots take 2 to 3 hours and can involve changes of clothing etc and a tea and cake break!

 

 

A "Portraits in the Park"

photography session

 

Portraits in the Park is a fabulous, affordable way to get simple but stunning images of your family relaxing and having fun together outdoors. It's a no frills photo shoot, with the same creativity, attention to detail, and beautiful, high quality results as my lifestyle service.

 

 

Teenage Urban Photography

 

Too often these days, teenagers seem to be disillusioned by the way that they look because of media pressure for perfection but these are exciting times if you are a teenager! Why not capture your image to look back on and treasure with A Teen "Urban" Photo Shoot.

 

You too can look like those famous celebrities who you admire and, with Annie's passion for photography and photography expertise, your Teen Urban Photo shoot will give you fantastic selection pictures you will be proud to share.

 

If you are looking for a unique Photo shoot that's natural, fun, creative and captures you at a key time in your life, then give Annie a call.

 

 

The Pre-Prom photography shoot

 

This takes place in the comfort of your own home. Make the most of the opportunity to invite your best friends over and close members of your family. There is more time than at the actual prom itself to have a wonderful portrait taken as well as fun group shots that capture the anticipation of the evening to come and of course the all important detail shots of your outfit. The images that are produced are a combination of portraits and reportage. One of the team will be with you for approximately an hour before your transport arrives to take you to the prom.

 

 

Events

 

Whether it's a corporate function, covering celebrity appearances for PR agencies, Bar Mitzvah, Christening or a First Holy Communion, Annie can provide a personal bespoke quote, based on your requirements.

 

 

Parties and other celebrations

 

If you are having a special occasion e.g. 40th birthday party or an anniversary, please get in touch with Annie to discuss your requirements.

 

 

Commercial

 

Annie offers a bespoke service tailored to your business' individual requirements whether its corporate headshots or portraiture used for annual reports or to accompany press releases.

 

 

Nurseries

 

Reportage style shots are taken of the children while they are at play or posed with the colours of the nursery fading into the background behind the child.

 

Annie offer a bespoke service for the parents to be able to buy prints or products of images of their children from the website via a password protected online gallery for each nursery.

 

 

Products

 

Annie Armitage offers a range of products for clients. These include:

 

  • Gift Vouchers
  • Contemporary Lifestyle Album
  • Framing
  • Multi Frame
  • Canvas Prints
  • ….and much more.

 

For more information about the photography services available from Annie Armitage, please contact:

 


 

 

Annie Armitage Photographer

 

020 8914 8427

 

 

 

Follow me on Twitter

 

Become a Fan on Facebook

 

 

Please mention
The Best of Wimbledon and Merton
when calling
Annie Armitage Photographer

 

 

 

For photographers, commercial photographers, children and family portraiture photographers and family portraits in Wimbledon, Merton, South West London and Surrey

 

© The Best of Wimbledon and Merton

 

 

latest reviews

In September 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

What fabulous pictures! Annie had a great rapport with our teenage daughter, and produced some beautiful photographs during the shoot. I would happily recommend her.Ann G. Wimbledon, SW19

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

I could not be more thrilled with my headshot. It is exactly what I was looking for! Annie is an amazing talent – she put me right at ease during the shoot which helped me relax and be more natural. And Annie definitely captured that in session. It is perfect for my new website. Thank you so much Annie – you and your work are something special! Tacy Singleterry, Ascot UK

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

I had waited for a couple of months to find the right photographer and I did in Annie. My business headshot is the best one I have ever had. The compliments came flying in and continue to, a month later. I am happy with Annie's professionalism and even more so, with her eye for your 'best side' Thank you Annie. Tam x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

Annie is an extremely talented photographer. She came and did a shoot for my family (including two unruly small children). She listened to exactly what we wanted, and the results are fabulous. People often ask 'who on earth took those great photos of you?' and I'm more than happy to recommend her. She's flexible and responsive, and a pleasure to be around. Not wildly expensive either, unlike so many photographers. You won't be disappointed if you use her!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

We commissioned Annie to take a series of photographs of us while I was pregnant. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and made the whole experience a delight. She really took the trouble to get to know what we were interested in and turned up with lots of unique ideas. I was also impressed with her ability to improvise on the day, showing us and our home in a fresh light. We were thrilled with the results, and 12 months later commissioned her again to take informal group photographs at our daughter's naming ceremony. Again, Annie was a star and the results were superb. I would recommend her without hesitation and would use her again in a flash (excuse the pun).

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

I needed a new headshot for my website and was anxious not to look too "done". I explained this to Annie and she said she could easily get a very natural looking shot of me. We sat out in her garden and chatted and laughed for a while and I thought she was setting the shot up - but she had already taken it! And it is a cracker. I have just had all my hair cut off and the first thing I thought was "Oh good! I'll have to get Annie to take another picture." She is super professional and lovely to work with. A real superstar.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

We hired Annie as our wedding photographer and it was absolutely the best decision we made when planning the wedding! We met several times before the wedding to ensure she understood us as people, as a couple and our hopes for the images from the day. In short she captured the most incredible shots throughout the wedding that really encapsulate all the wonderful elements of our special day. Her creative flair secured natural shots that highlight what fun we and our guests had. Polite, unobtrusive, professional and not too pushy! We are over the moon with the service with received from Annie and our friends are already lining up to utilise her for their weddings and special events. Thanks Annie!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

Annie Armitage is a highly professional, competent and creative photographer. She is a joy to work with and always puts a lot of time and energy into her work and this shows in the finished result. If you need a head shot for your business profile, a portrait or family photos then I would recommend Annie 100%. Cheers Annie xx

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

What a star! Three teenage boys being photographed for a special photo for their mum`s "big" birthday. Annie was superb, hugely creative and an absolute pleasure to work with. The boys loved her approach and felt at ease immediately. The end result being some very special and highly original photographs that will be treasured for many, many years. I recommend Annie without any hesitation!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

Annie came to us to take photos of our 2 week old baby. She had great ideas and took some beautiful photos. We feel so lucky to have such amazing photos of our little girl, and guests are always commenting at how lovely they are. She also has a good range of products to present the photos - photo books, slideshows, different types of frames, and the quality is excellent. We would definitely go to Annie again for more photos and have recommended her to our friends.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

As someone who hates having their photograph taken it was with some trepidation that I turned up for my photo-shoot. I needn't have worried. Annie immediately put me at my ease. She is friendly and approachable and made the experience fun. I would highly recommend her to any other photo-phobe. The end result was brilliant too and just what I wanted for my new website.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

We used Annie for a family portrait with 3 children under 3! Annie very professional and really took the time to understand what we wanted. We are really happy with the end result and got some amazing pictures which we will treasure.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

Annie took the time to learn about our family before the photoshoot which made such a difference. Annie was excellent with our young children and understood what they were capable of - I can not recommend her highly enough.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

We were lucky enough to win a photo session with Annie for our 3-month old daughter through an NCT raffle. I have always been slightly apprehensive about photo shoots, but Annie was brilliant, making us all feel very comfortable about the whole thing and helping the photos to feel as natural as possible as a result. She provides a great free photo review service which allows you to pick and choose from a range of packages or individual photos. We felt no pressure to purchase everything, but couldn't resist buying some of the images, which are very reasonably priced given the high quality of the end product. I would have no hesitation in working with Annie again and would recommend her to anyone looking to capture a special occasion or moment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Annie Armitage Photographer

Annie Armitage Photography "Annie Armitage took some absolutely fabulous images of my daughter Sophie and her friends for their Prom last July. Proms in the UK are now a major event and what better way to record it than have Annie come and take such natural images of your daughter and her friends having fun, to create beautiful memories of a special occasion. Our children grow up so fast these days, so we want to record every stage and this is surely one experience and photo opportunity not to be missed ! Thank you Annie from Alex Hughes x "

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Annie Armitage Photographer - Family and Portrait Photography for clients throughout Wimbledon, Merton and South West London
    T: 020 8914 8427
    M: 07711391919
  • our videos

  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 020 8914 8427

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page