Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

ARC Building Design in Walsall provides a full architectural and design service to homeowners, developers and builders throughout the Walsall and West Midlands area.

ARC Building Design in Walsall provides a full architectural and design service to homeowners, developers and builders throughout the Walsall and West Midlands area.

 

They can also provide structural designs direct to Architectural practices.

These architectural services include:

Planning, Building and Regulation Approval

They can provide a full design service preparing scheme & final details for submission to the Local Authority to achieve Planning & Building Regulation Approval.


Extensions

ARC Building Design have vast experience designing First Floor Extensions, Two Storey Extensions and Single Storey Extensions - click here to view their gallery.


Porches

An attractive porch can add considerable value to your home, ARC Building Design can design your ideal entrance.


Loft conversion

With an expert design from ARC Building Design, you can convert your loft into the bedroom, study, gym or playroom you have always dreamed of - click here to view their gallery.


Conservatories

ARC Building Design can custom design a conservatory ensuring it enhances and fits perfectly with your home. Services also include the design and submission to achieve planning permission approval where required - click here to view their gallery.


Refurbishments

They can transform your living space by providing a design that suits your lifestyle.


Structural alterations

The team at ARC can design structural alterations that compliment your house.


Architects

Contact ARC Building Design to discuss the full range of structural engineering and architectural design services they can provide

 

 

ARC Building Design in Walsall is owned and run by Alex Crook who is a qualified Structural Engineer. Alex is renowned within the Walsall and West Midlands area for offering the personal touch and building a working relationship with clients to achieve complete customer satisfaction.

ARC Building Design have the knowledge to give you complete peace of mind with over 25 years experience. After an initial design consultation, Alex will help you explore all possibilities for the design and layout of your project and will also guide you through the planning application and building regulations process. He can also provide builders quotes where required.

Their aim is to provide an efficient and effective service and provide you with practical, common sense building solutions punctually and on budget - irrespective of the size of the project.

So if searching for architectural design and structural engineers in Walsall, you are right to choose ARC Building Design in Walsall. Call 01922 430824.

 

latest reviews

In October 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

I found Arc building design to be very knowledgable and precise, he's plans are very detailed and are easy to work from. I have also used Alex to provide Structual Calculations for steels on various building projects that I've worked on. I would highly recommend Arc and I will myself continue to use his services in the future. Mike Powell

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Will continue using ARC Building Design Ltd. for their promptness in returning my inquiries and calculations, together with the clarity and accuracy of their results and would strongly recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

I was introduced to Alex via a recommendation within the building trade where he has built a reputation for his bias towards structural engineering, avoiding unnecessary pitfalls down the line. Alex produces detailed plans, paying particular attention to the inner workings of the building's support systems and its overall structural integrity - a major advantage when handing over the project to builders and when meeting the approval of building inspectors. If you feel that aesthetics have been compromised, in the process, Alex will revisit the plans and work with you to find a solution that is design-led, functional and structurally sound. Many of these issues can be resolved quickly and within an email or two. This single storey extension has been my initial introduction to home improvement and although I was previously unclear about the process, and potential related costs, I can now move forward with confidence, knowing that I have a set of plans that achieve their purpose, exactly, and leave little to chance.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Excellent service. Prompt and reliable. Will continue to do business with Alex Crook from ARC Building Design.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

I hired Alex to design and apply to the council for a two story extension with rear under covered area. He came to our house to discuss what I wanted, explained everything fully, sent me drafts of the plans, then applied for permission. Alex was more than happy to answer my questions at any point he gave us some great ideas with the build. I would recommend him to anyone! The application was accepted and all a lot quicker than I expected. We are very grateful to him!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Alex designs all the steel beams that I required and has always provided a fast and efficient service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Alex has provided a fantastic service helping to design and plan our extension and getting planning permission. Alex has been very efficient with all our enquiries and has been very patient while we decided on the exact design we wanted to go ahead with.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Fast and friendly professional service, as always a pleasure to deal with, thanks again Alex.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Alex provided a very quick and efficient service when we needed beam calculations for our two storey extension. His prices were very fair and we would certainly use him again and can recommend him to anyone requiring a similar service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Worked alongside Alex on a large residential extension. All questions and queries answered quickly and efficiently. Would recommend to anyone requiring structural consultation, calculations and design.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Great Work. Does all my structural calcs. for my jobs. Reasonable prices. Five star rating.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Alec made all the stages for our side extension painless as we explained everything up front. He was very helpful and efficient.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Very happy with the service offered by Alex, very understanding and patient with what we were looking to achieve with our building project. Following a site visit and further to many discussions regarding our two storey side extension, he prepared plans & submitted them successfully for planning approval. Always Professional / always returns calls and e-mails and most importantly listen's to your needs. Also very helpful in sourcing a trusted builder with a proven track record of successfully working on similar projects. I would not hesitate to recommend Alex Crook & ARC Building Design to anyone in need of a similar service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Alex always provides a quick service for the steel beams design required in the house extension that I design.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

A quick and thorough service at a reasonable cost. Proposed internal alterations were calculated and submitted to the Local Council quickly and they were able to attend the next day following their instruction.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Friendly and excellent service. We have used Alex a couple of times. Thoroughly recommend ARC Building Design.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

During the period that Alex has been working for us, he has provided a very professional service, with queries, concerns, design changes being dealt with rapidly. I have no hesitation in recommending ARC Building Design to friends or family!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

I have used the services of ARC (Alex Crook) for some considerable time and always find him prompt in acting, clear and precise in producing his calculations, easily understood by builders and always available for additional information.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Alex proved to be very courteous quick and knew exactly what we asked of him and he delivered would recommend his services to any one

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Excellent communication and extremely efficient throughout the design process. Alex listened to our ideas and suggested suitable alternatives. We would definitely recommend ARC Building Design to friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Brilliant and quick service, very knowledgeable and informative. I'd absolutely use ARC again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Excellent service provided by Alex from initial site visit through to plans being approved good advice given when we as a couple couldn't agree.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Customer service was second to none, advice always on hand whenever needed and they were on the ball at all times. Very efficient. Thank you for a really good job.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Alex provided us with an excellent service. We felt totally at ease whilst Alex dealt with our conservatory plans. The process was completely stress free for us. We would not hesitate to recommend Alex & ARC Building Design to our friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about ARC Building Design Limited

Professional design within a quicker than expected timeframe. Excellent service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    102 Queslett Road East
    Streetly
    Walsall
    West Midlands
    B74 2EZ
    T: 01922 430824
    M: 07915 605255
  • find us here

  • offers

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01922 430824

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page