Sign In/Up Search Sections
######

about us

A reliable and trustworthy taxi company based in Thurrock who promise to get you to your destination promptly and stress-free! A reputable taxi firm for all your local pick ups and drop offs, plus journeys across the region.

We are a 24-7 hour taxi company with a highly regarded reputation throughout the local areas covering Tilbury, Thurrock, Basildon, Brentwood, South Ockenden, Canvey Island, etc. We are reliable, professional and will be there in no time at all.

All our staff are fully trained and have been fully vetted and CRB checked ensuring you are in safe hands. Our response time and value for money is second to none which we believe makes us stand out from our competitors.

We have a fleet of especially built Peugeot E7 taxis which have wheelchair access and our taxi drivers are fully trained to assist you.

Book a Taxi Online

We have the latest state of the art computerised booking system enabling our customers to book their taxi online - the GPS system will assign the nearest taxi to you, to save on waiting time! Click here to book and pay for your taxi online.

Of course you can always ring us on 01375 729000 for a taxi - we will get one to you straight away!

Your Taxi Journey

Whther you require a regular taxi to take you to the station, or you're going off on a one-off business trip, or you need a taxi for a girlie or lads night out, then call us first, you won't be disappointed on price or professionalism. We have 5, 6 and 7 seater taxis available.

  • Commuting to the station
  • Business trip to any UK destination
  • Theatre
  • Restaurants, clubs and pubs
  • Visits to London
  • Airport transfers and "meet and greet"
  • Cruise terminals
  • Any taxi journey

THE BEST

We view our Best of Thurrock recognition with great pride and work to ensure that we continue to be one of the best taxi businesses in Thurrock. Please do not hesitate to contact us.



KnightOwl Taxis
Taxis & Private Hire
Thurrock

01375 729000



Don't forget to mention the Best of Thurrock when contacting KnightOwl Taxis for all your taxi requirements. KnightOwl Taxis are a highly regarded taxi company covering Thurrock and all surrounding areas to Thurrock.

The Best of Thurrock champions the best businesses in and around the Thurrock area, if you would like us to shout about your business then please call us on 01268 540373 or email us at thurrock@thebestof.co.uk

 

latest reviews

In September 2013, said about KnightOwl Taxis

Lovely cars, always nice and clean and on time. Great attitude and always helpful. I have also been able to request a female driver when getting picked up late evening (I booked in advance) on several occasions and I seem to get the same lady which is really nice and friendly. Have recommended them on several occasions actually.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about KnightOwl Taxis

Hi!! Thank you for existing. I was gob smacked to read the last 2 reviews, this can only come from spiteful people, possibly competition. I have used Knigthowl taxis since they started back in October 2010 for all my aeroport runs, (which are many along the year). They have the best customer services. They are multilingual so, i always get the lady driver that speaks my own language, i book the return with them which becomes much cheaper. I do not have to worry about if my flight gets delayed cause they will be there when i return whatever changes in the scheduled flight. And i always always get a pint of milk and a loaf of bread complimentary on my return. NO and i would not use knightowl for a station run, they are too good for that, all their cars a S classes or above and they have the most advanced disabled car in the borough, I know cause i use it for my mum. they run my mum to church every Wednesday and Sunday this is a wheelchair user and she is thrilled and can not say any better. I have recomended it to many people who can afford them, and if you can afford to have knightowl, you should. not because they are expensive, but because there isn't many of them out there. you will not find another taxi/car company that has the customer service that this guys have. their cars are always immaculate, if they let you down for some reason as little as it may be they always compensate one way or another. They are the way to go, i would not want them to go any where, thurrock is lucky to have them. Thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about KnightOwl Taxis

I always used Whitehall before it was taken over by Knightowl, and to be honest for a while all went well. However service began to deteriorate and if I was lucky to get a taxi,I found that it was not 10mins like I was told but more like 20/25. Not good when you need to get to the station in the morning! Due to being let down I began to use another taxi firm but I have gone back to using Whitehall and at least my taxis are running on time now!

2/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from KnightOwl Taxis:
KnightOwl Taxis has always had an open feedback policy and never received any complaint regarding late running or failed pick-up. This was until we handed Whitehall Taxis back to its previous owners. I have to ask how, out of all our positive feedback, why you never approached us directly to try and resolve your problem. However KnightOwl Taxis is continuing to run and gaining a lot of feedback of a positive nature. Our computer systems reports that we are currently running at a 99.9999% on time basis, although we always try to reach 100% traffic sometime does not allow this to happen.

In August 2013, said about KnightOwl Taxis

hi if I could rate this company 0stars I would.I had used Whitehall taxis for many years until the the worse thing I thought could happen did.Knight owl took them over from the start the business went down hill rapidly losing staff and running late.when i looked on knight owls website it boasts about the awards it has won and make me think how did that happen. the customer service is so poor but they won an award for that,and the owner made the final for businessman of the year anf from what i can see he could not run a tap.the only saving grace is that have given the company back, but biggest concern is they are still operating but under different names so to all customers that need a reliable taxi is go elsewhere instead of being left standing there waiting.

1/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from KnightOwl Taxis:
KnightOwl Taxis has always had an open feedback policy and never received any complaint regarding late running or failed pick-up. This was until we handed Whitehall Taxis back to its previous owners. I have to ask, out of all our positive feedback, why you never approached us directly to try and resolve your problem. KnightOwl Taxis are award winners for Excellent Customer Service and are quite capable of running a business. However now that you are back with Whitehall taxis the question needs to be asked; How is the service now so good with the same staff and drivers? Just the owner can not alter the running of a company unless people are out to destroy that company. KnightOwl Taxis continues to run and continues to grow stronger, we are a professional company who will continue to offer a better service than our competitors.

In September 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

KnightOwl Taxis run an excellent service. I have sed them repeatedly and will continue to do so. They are timely and courteous.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

Punctual, communication very good, definitely recommend, service has been excellent, friendly and reliable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

Excellent service, communication, very reliable and friendly. Wouldn't use any other company.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

We have used KnightOwl Taxis on many occasions and would highly recommend their services. Always punctual, vehicle always clean and modern. Lola and Paul also very friendly, their service outshine any other local taxi firm we have used.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

I have used knight owls now for some time, and have always found them courteous, professional and on time! Their email and text notification is a very useful service, which provides useful information on times, and can provide two way communication to advise of any flight delays. Have recommended them to family for recent holidays, and knowing heir vehicles can take 5 adults and suitcases is an excellent bonus. Their return service also includes bread and milk which is always very useful! Highly recommended service!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

An excellent service. Always prompt, reliable and polite and their prices are reasonable as well.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

I have used knightowl many times over the past 18 months, for airport trips at unearthly hours of the morning, I have always found them to be reliable and very friendly , receiving text and email confirmation of both booking and taxi where abouts is a bonus, on a recent trip my return flight was delayed by 24 hours, it was great to be able to make contact via email / text to arrange revised arrival time, I can highly recommend knightowl .

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about KnightOwl Taxis

I've found knightowl taxis to be a very friendly and professional services. They're also a very punctual and prompt service too

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about KnightOwl Taxis

They take us to and from the airport. They have supplied the fleet of cars to our wedding. We can't get enough of them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about KnightOwl Taxis

Knightowl are very helpful with good service and they are also very friendly and obliging.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about KnightOwl Taxis

Clean, pleasant vehicle. Prompt and on time. Pleasant driver. Nice journey. Very reasonable price. An enjoyable trip!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about KnightOwl Taxis

KnightOwl Taxis always provide me with a professional, punctual, friendly service with clean, comfortable cars. They are good value for your money.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Christmas is fast approaching and Thurrock businesses are getting into gear!

Christmas is fast approaching and Thurrock businesses are getting into gear!

  • 15th November 2012
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

It's less than six weeks until Christmas, so book that panto, order the wine and celebration cake and let's get festive!

read more »
  • Contact Us

    KnightOwl Taxis
    70 Rodings Avenue
    Stanford-Le-Hope
    Essex
    SS17 8DU
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • accreditations

    • Thurrock Business Awards Winner 2012
      Thurrock Business Awards Winner 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01375 729000

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page