Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Tewkesbury

about us

media-image media-image

Sherdons Golf Centre near Tewkesbury offers so much more than most golf courses and clubs. Recommended for friendly atmosphere, excellent facilities and beautiful location.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Welcome to Sherdons Golf Centre.

Conveniently situated in beautiful Gloucestershire countryside on the outskirts of Tewkesbury and just 3 miles from Junction 9 of the M5, is Sherdons Golf Centre.
Welcoming to visitors and members alike, Sherdons is equipped with fantastic leisure facilities including

 

  • Superb established 9 hole parkland golf course
  • 26 bay floodlit driving range
  • Recently built clubhouse and restaurant
  • Licensed function room.

Already a popular venue for Tewkesbury Chambers Breakfast Meetings & other Networking events, Sherdons Golf Centre lends itself perfectly to Business use, offering a choice of

  • Use of the clubroom
  • An air conditioned Conference Room that can comfortably accommodate 18, complete with projector & screen
  • Wi-Fi throughout as well as a secure broadband connection

So whether you want to hold a breakfast meeting, business lunch or use the business suite for the whole day, Sherdons can meet your every need. Coffee is available both on arrival and throughout the day, and refreshments can be provided at the table or in the main clubroom, freshly prepared and cooked by our own chef.

Why not unwind after (or during) your meeting by firing off a basket of balls from our driving range, receiving a little tuition from one of our P.G.A. Class 3 Professionals, or completing a round of golf at preferential rates? Golf products and equipment are available to hire for the day, we also have a golf shop with great prices should you wish to purchase items.

Alternatively, hold a Team Building Day using our great conference facilities and perhaps an introduction to golf for beginners or extension to the game for those who already play.

Our amazing glass - fronted clubroom is also available for hire, catering for parties, corporate events, luncheons, dinner dances, wedding receptions with a varied function menu available. We are able to fully flex to meet your requirements, ensuring that your event is one you won't forget!

Frequently we host our own seasonal events including Halloween Parties, Fireworks, Christmas Luncheons as well as New Year's Parties. For more details, visit our events section here.


At Sherdons Golf Centre, we can assure you of a warm friendly welcome combined with a unique professional service where nothing is too much trouble.. We want you to enjoy visiting the centre as much as we enjoy having you here.Sherdons Golf Centre near Tewkesbury offers so much more than most golf courses and clubs. Recommended for friendly atmosphere, excellent facilities and beautiful location.

If you would like to make use of our facilities, we would be delighted to show you around and discuss your needs further.

For more information, visit us online or email us via the links at the top right of this page or call on 01684 869412 and ask for Sara or Richard.

latest reviews

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great little course and super food and friendly service. Thanks!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

I enjoy my golf and afterwards greatly enjoy the atmosphere of the clubhouse - good staff, food and drink!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Staff have a courteous approach courteous approach when greeting golfers and visitors, it reflects well on the whole golf complex. May it long continue! So happy Valentines to all the staff!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great 9 hole golf course with driving range. Excellent reception, Good Food!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Super golf course. Great driving range. Friendly staff. Love it!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

We have just celebrated our Gold Wedding Anniversary at this venue and we were totally pleased with the services and the cooperation of all the staff. It was a lovely evening thanks to Sherdons.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

I would like to recommend the venue for the friendly attitude of the staff, quality of the food and the well appointed club house

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Very pleasant staff with good offers available. Always enjoyable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Wonderful staff, very helpful. Food is good and there is always a pleasant atmosphere.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Sherdon's is always full of friendly faces and you're guaranteed to get a warm welcome. I wish I could spend more time there!!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

A first class club. I would not eat anywhere else - new kitchen, new menu - lovely!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great for golf. Friendly atmosphere. Good value for money. Socially a great place to visit.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great friendly staff always a welcome and great golf course. Love the 19th!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great course, friendly staff' great welcome - very good food - thanks!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

A lovely setting, excellent hospitality. Very well maintained course, altogether first class!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great Course, friendly staff, great welcome, great food! Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great place for parties including 18ths & 21sts. Wedding receptions & wakes - everyone enjoys themselves!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Good golf, good company, good staff - can anyone want more?!!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Good golf, excellent food and staff and service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Excellent service and fine fare.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Excellent Breakfast & Excellent Golf!!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great venue, wonderful welcome, fantastic food.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Excellent business breakfasts, friendly service!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Great venue, very friendly and good service.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Sherdons Golf Centre

Excellent Breakfast. Good Room.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Sherdons Golf Centre,
    Tredington,
    Tewkesbury,
    Gloucestershire
    GL20 7BP
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01684 274782

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page