Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Tewkesbury

Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

about us

media-image

A visit to Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic isn’t like a normal visit to the vets. If you’re used to feeling anxious and stressed (and your pet feeling that way too) prepare to be pleasantly surprised. The friendly team at Folly Gardens, all from the Tewkesbury area, will work hard to build your trust and respect, offering you sound advice, listening to you and helping you reach a mutual decision about what is right for your pet.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

You can also be sure that at Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic the latest treatments and technology are available to ensure your pet receives everything they need.

The Folly Gardens team understand your pet is part of the family, something that is reflected in their fantastic bedside manner and their commitment to continuity of care. The vets at Folly Gardens all have regular clinics throughout the week so that, whenever possible, you and your pet will get to see the same familiar face, someone who knows your pets history, either at their Tewkesbury clinic or at their Bishop's Cleeve site.

All staff at Folly Gardens are qualified and experienced vets or nurses, meaning that from the moment you call them you can expect professional advice of the highest standard. Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic also prides itself in investing in vets and nurses of the future - they are one of the accredited training practices for the Royal College of Veterinary Nurses.

Some of their services

 

• Vaccinations and neutering
• Pet passports
• Non-invasive surgery
• Specialist weight loss clinics
• Ophthalmology
• Dermatology treatments
• Pet acupuncture
• On-site chicken expert
• Puppy Parties

As a recognised PDSA "petaid" centre Folly Gardens can offer subsidised or free pet care for one pet per family to people on benefits. Please call or pop in to find out if you qualify.

Sign up to one of their Pet Plans and become a 'Friend' of Folly Gardens, gaining access to special discounts on anything from food to having your pets nails clipped. Pet Health plans allow you to spread the cost of essential treatments like worming and vaccinations over a longer period of time, these plans also mean that your pet will see a Vet more often - when they are well, not just when they are ill - so there are more opportunities for prevention of illnesses.

Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic offer 10% discounts for senior citizens and and have discounted vaccinations and appointments available at certain times of day.

For more information about any of the services available at Folly Gardens please visit their website by clicking on the link at the top right of this page. Here you will also find a whole library of useful information on topics ranging from puppy care to allergy advice, top tips on looking after your rabbit to best dental care for cats and dogs.

Finding Folly Gardens Veterinary Centre:


1, Folly Gardens
Barton Road
Tewkesbury
GL20 5QP
Telephone: 01684 292244

OR

5 Church Road,
Bishops Cleeve,
GL52 8LR
Telephone: 01242 679880

Please quote thebestof Tewkesbury when making enquiries.

 

latest reviews

In March 2013, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Our cat Tanzie, was knocked down by a car & we took her to see Brad and the team at Folly Gardens. They treated her exceptionally well, constantly updating us on her progress and advising us of the best course of action for her care. Tanzie wasn't insured but she still received the best care at the best price. Tanzie can be a handful, a lively 2 year old, always showing her enthusiastic, personality at every turn. Thank you Folly Gardens and especially Brad.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

The above vets is always a friendly place and you know that your pet is being looked after well.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Excellent Service from an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Excellent consultation from Lizzie Threadingham. The girls on the reception desk are always friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Folly Gardens are fantastic, i have been with them for over 10 years and they have helped me with all of my pets including dogs, terrapins and guinea pigs. No matter what animal they have always given 100% and have been very sensitive to my feelings with regards to illness and old age of the pets.I have no hesitations in recommending this practice they are fantastic.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

They are the nicest veterinary people i have had contact with.They are kind and thoughtful to all the animals they see .Thanks for the kindness to musket and beau .Regards M H.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

I have used a lot of practices in Gloucestershire especially Tewkesbury but can honestly say this is the best I have ever used, an extremely tight team, always professional, very friendly and above all actually like animals! that has not always been the case elsewhere in my experience. I trust Brad and his team totally with the care of my 4 animals and will not use anyone else, they have even made me a devotee of acupuncture for dogs!which I never imagined would happen. First Rate.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Consistently good service, taking very good care of my poor old dog!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Excellent service, very helpful and understanding. My cat has been very ill but they have managed to get her back on the road to recovery

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

I love Folly Gardens and all the team as they always go the extra mile for my animals. My dog and cat have both been operated on and had great care throughout

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

My dog Millie received excellent care during and after her operation. We felt Folly Gardens went the extra mile!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

What a brilliant team! I've recently moved to the area and I couldn't have hoped for better service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Caring friendly vets and nurses. I would recommend them for first class treatment every time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

As pensioners with a very nervous dog we would like to thank Brad and staff for their understanding and caring. They are always willing to listen and help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

I got to listen to my pets heart - thank you Folly Gardens Vet Clinic

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

I cannot thank you enough for your professionalism and hard work. Rex and I owe you a lot. Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

They are really nice and they teach us how to look after my bunnys x Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Lovely treatment as always of both the bunnies and the children! Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

I've been using Folly Gardens for many years and with the amount of pets I have, i've been a frequent visitor. I've watched the clinic grow and and we've shared happy times as well as sad. On each occasion, no matter which team members are on duty my animals and I have received the highest levels of compassion and knowledge, leaving me in no doubt that my beloved furry family members are receiving the best possible care. I've entrusted the lives of my animals to the team on many occasions and even in the event of a sad loss, i can take comfort in knowing that together, we tried everything possible with a great level of support along the way. Thankfully, with their help we've had the joy of almost miraculous recoveries, many successful surgeries and enough fond memories to go on about for hours! We have always been given advice on all of the available options in jargon-free language but never pressurised. My animals and I literally owe our lives to this great team. Thank-you. L. Haines

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2010, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

I can't thank Folly Gardens enough for their continued treatment of our faithful friend Sammy. Brad and his team put our mind at rest when he suddenly became lame. They cared and it is much appreciated. Thanks!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2010, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Faced with our very poorly 4 month old puppy, Meg, Folly Gardens' response was exceptional. From diagnosis to the nursing care, to surgery to medication they never gave up on Meg, always looking for a way to give her a decent life. Thanks to them Meg is now enjoying her life as a happy 3 year old Golden Retriever and doing all the naughty things that a dog should do, from rolling in smelly mud, to eating undesirable foods! Without Folly Gardens' care I don't think she would be here with us now.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2010, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

To BRAD and Staff, As a family we would like to Thank You for the care and time you took on Friday evening when we thought TIZZA our Gecko would have to be put down! We may be unique in that we are caring for a disbaled gold dust day Gecko - but thanks to you he is managing very well and coping with his front 2 legs, although the back ones seem (as you saw) to be getting stronger. THANK YOU

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2010, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Thank you so much for looking after Jasper so well and helping to make him better. He is now back on full bird catching form!! With Love from

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2010, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

My Tummy is all better and I am my usual "Lovely" self. Sorry for not writing earlier - Mistress and Master busy & have been a bit poorly on & off - they can't have good Dr's like I have can they?! I get 2 or 3 long walks a day and make sure I go "round the block" before bed! Thank you all - Meggan & Brad and ALL. Love from "Mia" (O'LEARY)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2010, said about Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic

Dear Dev, Thank you so much for giving up your time last Tuesday to talk to the pre-school children. The children so enjoyed your visit and have talked about it a lot since! We are so grateful to you and all the other volunteers who help to make our playgroup so enjoyable for the children. Thank you again, with Kind Regards from the Playgroup Committee.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic,
    1, Folly Gardens,
    Barton Road,
    Tewkesbury,
    Gloucestershire

    GL20 5QP
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01684 292244

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page