Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Tewkesbury

about us

media-image

Corse Lawn House Hotel, situated just a few miles outside of Tewkesbury, is a picturesque Queen Anne grade II listed building with fantastic facilities and a charming atmosphere. The hotel has been awarded three red stars from the AA Hotels Guide every year since 2004, testament to its high calibre. This rating is only awarded to the very best hotels in the UK and Ireland and is given to a maximum of 200 hotels nationwide each year.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Set amongst 12 acres of stunning scenery and gardens and with 18 individually furnished bedrooms, the hotel is the perfect spot for a peaceful getaway.

With easy access both to the M5 and to the M50 and corporate rates starting from just £77.50 including breakfast, it is also the perfect place to host your business functions.


Corse Lawn House Hotel have a range of conference rooms suitable for up to 30 people, 2 drawing rooms and dining facilities equipped to suit parties of up to 70.

 

From banquets to intimate dinners, it is possible to organise catering for specific numbers to eat in the main restaurant or the more informal Bar Bistro.

Whichever dining option your party chooses, the menu is guaranteed to impress. Food is prepared with a wonderful selection of fresh ingredients and by a highly skilled team, yet you have the opportunity to enjoy their phenomenal food at very reasonable prices.


Corse Lawn House Hotel also offers a range of tailored corporate entertainment packages if you are looking for a venue to entertain clients or to treat your staff to a fantastic night out.

Previous events have included murder mystery nights, casino parties and race nights, the team will be happy to arrange something memorable to suit your taste.

The expansive grounds at Corse Lawn House Hotel are also available for team building events - a proven method of strengthening relationships in your organisation.


Facilities available at the hotel include a heated indoor swimming pool, a tennis court and a manicured croquet lawn. There is also wifi available throughout the premises. Corse Lawn House Hotel is also licensed for civil ceremonies, providing the perfect location for you to hold your wedding and reception all under one roof.


Finding Corse Lawn House Hotel:


Corse Lawn
Gloucestershire
GL19 4LZ


Full contact details and booking information, full directions and a map, along with more information about the hotel and their corporate facilities, can be found by clicking the link to their website at the top right of this page, alternatively their email link and phone number is also shown.


Please quote thebestof Tewkesbury when you contact Corse Lawn House Hotel.

latest reviews

In September 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

This is THE restaurant near Tewkesbury! Wonderful food, wonderful wines, wonderful service, a wonderful experience! Can't praise it enough!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"You and your lovely staff could not have done more for us. All our friends were in awe of the service and comfort at Corse Lawn House and they raved about the food."

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"Your staff gave us, on arrival, such a warm welcome, and the warmth of this great reception continued all the time we were with you. The bedrooms were most comfortable and spacious and the New Years Eve diner was cooked to perfection. We wish you a really successful year and hope your hotel is always full, it deserves to be."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"We all found the Conference Room most agreeable for our needs and all the food consumed quite delicious. Thank you for looking after us so well."

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"We would like to thank all concerned for our very special Golden Wedding luncheon. The attention, service and meal was excellent and all our guests enjoyed themselves and the dining room looked delightful."

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"Thank you so much for making our wedding day such a truly wonderful day. We could not have wished for a better venue or have been looked after any better. Many thanks."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"Thank you and your team of fantastic excellence. Our wedding day was beautiful and perfect in every way. I cannot express, there are no words to say how wonderful you made our day."

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"We have received so many compliments from our guests concerning the hotel and its surroundings, quality of food and service and generally wonderful atmosphere."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful time. The food was simply delicious and please convey our thanks to the staff for being so polite and helpful at all times."

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"We stayed with you in 'Longdon' bedroom and I would like to say thank you so very much to all staff, both infront and behind the scenes, for their friendliness, efficiency and proffessionalism. We really enjoyed our stay, as did our dog, and hope to return again next year."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"We were delighted with the whole evening. The staff were pleasant and efficient, the meals were excellent and our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves."

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"I had a telephone call from my son Ben, who stayed with you last weekend. He was still bubbling with enthusiasm generated by your excellent hospitality and very generous decision to let them have the use of a suite - they absolutely loved it."

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"We did most certainly have a wonderful meal – everyone was full of praise for both the meal itself and the service (not to mention the lovely setting!) "

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"Faultless – all we had hoped for and more. Many thanks to both you and your team."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"We wish to thank you and your staff for your help and kindness to myself and my husband. As I am mostly confined to a wheelchair, the assistance given made all the difference to us."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"I just wanted to write and let you know how impressed we all were with the service, food, rooms etc. The team there were professional, courteous and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and we all felt looked after. The food was excellent and we all appreciated the special touches – homemade biscuits and petits fours – wonderful!"

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"The facilities were excellent and many comments were made about the venue, the high quality refreshments and efficiency of your staff. We will certainly be using Corse Lawn as a venue for the future."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"This place is fantastic. We first visited 8 years ago after being recommended by friends. We revisited recently and plan to use it as our base again next time we visit the Cotswolds. The rooms are individual, clean and well equipped. The food is the best bit, whether you eat in the main restaurant or the Bistro the quality and choice is exactly the same so the choice of venue depends on your mood"

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the service provided was excellent. The food was wonderful, from the cream teas to the Sunday morning breakfast and the dinner on Saturday night was superb."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2010, said about Corse Lawn House Hotel

"I knew that we would have a thoroughly enjoyable lunch party - what I didn't know was that the whole experience should be such a pleasure from my first enquiry to our departure. All my guests commented on the excellence of the food and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Corse Lawn House Hotel,
    Corse Lawn,
    Gloucestershire
    GL19 4LZ
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01452 780771

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page