Sign In/Up Search Sections

Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

about us

media-image

Established in 1991, Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants has grown significantly since that time by providing a high quality service to local clients - specialising in excellent tax advice and planning, and of course with professional accountancy and payroll services, coupled with competitive fees.

Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants were establshed in 1991 and from their offices in Telford, now provide a full range of accountancy and payroll services, along with expert tax advice, planning and consultation to local business including Limited Companies, Sole traders, Partnerships, Charities and Solicitors. Since forming, Phillips Ltd have enjoyed significant growth and are proud to be valued by their clients for their excellent service and advice, attention to detail, and competitive and transparent fees structure - all delivered with a personal, friendly touch.

Neil Phillips and his team operate on a simple but effective 'Clients Come First' principle, meaning their fees are both competitive and clear (no nasty surprises); they take great care to deliver a friendly, attentive service and seek to develop strong working relationships with all clients through a consistent, trusted and professional approach. Phillips understand that when your business is facing a problem, you want help NOW, so the team's commitment to responsiveness is total.

Phillips Ltd are pleased to offer any business a FREE, no-obligation consultation if you want to find out more about what they can do for your business. They offer a comprehensive range of services which include:

  • Accounts
  • Tax Advice, Planning, Consultation and Investigations
  • Annual / Statutory Audit
  • Monthly Management Accounts
  • Cash Flow Forecasts
  • Self-Assessment
  • Bookkeeping
  • Business Start-ups
  • Payroll Services
  • Sage Accounting & Training
  • Approved Sage re-seller
  • advice on accounts & payroll software suitable for your business

.....and much more.


Here's what some of their satisfied clients said about them:

"Your approach to audit and accountancy services is unique in my experience, and a very refreshing change from previous firms of auditors."

"We are very pleased that in the space of two year ends you have achieved common sense of our accounts that for years various illustrious firms couldn't make comprehensible."

"Our annual accountancy fees were cut by 30%"

"When I first came to Phillips, I needed a cash flow projection in two days. I got it."


Why not find out how Neil and the team at Phillips Ltd can help you make more from your business? What have you got to lose? A free consultation; an ever growing base of satisfied clients; professional, expert advice - and 20 years of experience in supporting busines owners like you.

latest reviews

In October 2012, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Excellent service from Neil and the team. Honest and trustworthy. Great value and always a friendly face.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Neil is very professional, efficient and an outstanding Accountant. I recommend his services to all business colleagues.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Neil is always available to give guidance and advice to our clients and I would recommend him.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Once again, accounts were delivered in good time and with minimum of fuss. Great team and back up.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Neil is an efficient and friendly accountant who saves me money and helps me complete my returns ontime and now does my payroll.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Every time we see Neil he has another top tip or word of advise! Keeps use well informed and up to date with changes. Excellent service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Phillips Chartered Accountants have been great for me and my business, they gave me advice when I was about to take on my first member of staff and saved me lots of money off my tax bill. They are a very freindly team and I would highly recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

My what many clients! And I am not surprised. Neil has been our accountant for some years and always been supportive even when we have been through tough times. He is willing to listen to new ideas but equally willing to provide them. I cannot praise Neil and his team enough! Alex Wyke at PatientView

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

We started our business in Ironbridge 23 years ago and for the majority of this time the business has relied on the professional services provided by Neil and his practice. This enduring relationship has been founded on the sound financial advice provided by the team. I have always found that Neil understands and is sympathetic to all the pressures and complications associated with running a modern business. His advice is therefore more than the routine "box ticking" provided by some of his fellow professionals. On many occasions his insight into general business problems has provided my bunsiness with an invaluable and experienced 'sound board' that has assisted us in our decision making. In summary I have no hesitation in recommending Neil and his team to any other company requiring an efficent and understanding financial business partner.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

I have dealt with Neil and his team for a number of years and have always been impressed with the efficient service and advise received.Would certainly recommend .

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Neil & his colleagues efficiently sorted out the horrendous problems we had with a former general manager and his preferred accountant following their rapid departure. Since that time 2 years ago Neil has responded to every request for support and backup during our re-location and business re-generation. It all now works like clockwork quietly in the background.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants are very good & we have used them for a few years. They provide an excellent service to our company. They are very helpful & always make time! They deal with our queries & help in any aspect of managing our accounts. Door Loading Services UK Ltd

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

My company has used Phillips Accountants for many years. The company is proactive and efficient with all aspects of their work. This keeps us up-to-date with tax and legal requirements, and helps with the development of our business strategy. From the moment you enter the office, staff are friendly and helpful, and although we deal with Neil, all the staff support and assist us. I would recommend Phillips Accountants to any prospective client. Chris O’Regan Director Imperial Properties

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Neil has been our Accountant since we started the business - we recently moved our Bookkeeping here as well (and no doubt will add our payroll to that at some point). Always professional but friendly and supportive, Neil and his team provide a first class service. We highly recommend them to any SME's out there.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

We have used Phillips as our accountants for many years, and have a great relationship. The staff are always on hand with great professional advise. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

I am a business consultant and have worked with Neil and the team at Phillips Ltd for many years. I have recommended them to many of my clients. Phillips provides no-nonsense, cost effective, accountancy, tax and payroll services and very much focuses on the family type business I also concentrate on helping. Good, honest advice and a sympathetic viewpoint.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Neil's company is great to work with. Always responsive and supportive...I have always found my experience to be stress free and positive. I have recommended Neil and Co to many clients and will continue to do so.....a client for life !! KUlly Kalon, MD @ Blueprintpcm Ltd

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Well, nearly 3 years in from changing accountants to Phillips. What a joy it is to get advice and guidance from a real, approachable team of absolute professionals. Excellent tax advice, encouragement and help with Sage all a phone call away is what every business owner should have behind them. Don't sit there and suffer a crap accountant thinking they are all the same, call Neil and see the difference.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

We've used Phillips for our payroll for 4 years now, and find them extremely knowledgeable and helpful, especially Julie Fox, who has helped us through many changes in our business. It's great to have someone you can rely on for payroll, even though we are a long way away geographically.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

As a new business we needed lots of help, Phillips Accountants gave us all the help we could ask for. The whole team are friendly and very approachable they do our payroll, accounts and tax allowing us to concentrate on our business. I would have no hesitation in recommended them to any business looking for the human side of accountancy.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Source [Design Marketing Web] have been using Phillips for many years. We had great advice which has saved us tax. The advice has been second to none. Neil's team are very thorough and efficient. I would recommend Phillips they are proactive, caring and make the whole process painless.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

I was disappointed with my previous Accountant and Neil was recommended to me . What a difference ! Neil and Joanne have been brilliant to me , they just take it all on board you do not have to worry about anything , which is great when you are busy running a business and chasing jobs . Brilliant .

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

Wrekin Recruitment Ltd have used Phillips Accountancy Services for the past 4 years and have been impressed by Neil and his staff. The information received from Phillips Accountancy is second to none and I would strongly reccommend his services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

We have been with Neil and his team at Phillips for a number of years now. They produce our quarterly management accounts, year end accounts and P11D's. They are always very helpful and will go that extra mile, to assist us with any accountancy queries we may have. I would not hesitate in recommending Phillips to anyone, a great company to deal with. Emma Sanders - Cognitive Network Solutions Ltd

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Phillips Ltd Chartered Accountants

I have been a customer of Phillips for the about 4 years now having been introduced to Neil by another satisfied customer of theirs. From the start Neil or one of his staff have been available with prompt, professional and practical advice. Much of my communication is by email and the speed of reply is always a surprise (often provided out of normal office hours). Such is the personal level of service that I stopped thinking of Neil as my accountant a while ago, instead thinking of him as a friend who does my accounts. I recommend Phillips without hesitation and anticipate continuing to use their services as long as I have accounts to file.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Telford Accountant, Phillips Ltd Chartered, challenges National Insurance

Telford Accountant, Phillips Ltd Chartered, challenges National Insurance

  • 13th December 2012
  • Author: Mark Luckman
  • 0 Comments

A Shropshire accountant today urged hundreds of people across Shropshire to sign an online petition to reduce a “tax on jobs”....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Kingsland House
    Stafford Court
    Stafford Park 1
    Telford

    TF3 3BD
  • find us here

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01952 427836

not quite what you're looking for?

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    PhillipsLtd: RT @TheHalfMoon_: We still have a few tables left for Mothers Day. Please call 01952 884443 if you would like to book. 685 hours ago
    PhillipsLtd: RT @SkylensPhoto: Aerial video of the pub fire at The Tayleur Arms today at Longdon on Tern - http://t.co/lDTtMKW4YK 726 hours ago
    PhillipsLtd: http://t.co/uqKVhTJC2t is quite absorbing. I've just discovered that William The Conqueror is my 29th Great Grandfather. 1466 hours ago
    PhillipsLtd: We have another meeting to discuss @hands2014 this evening in advance of our meeting with David Wright MP on Friday. It should be fun. 1740 hours ago
    PhillipsLtd: Follow @hands2014 for the latest news on the world record breaking attempt around the Wrekin that we want you to be part of ! 1811 hours ago

Alerts on This Page