Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Telford And Wrekin businesses and the community together

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

about us

Winners of "The Best Loved Boarding Kennels and Cattery in the UK" award as voted by their customers, Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery located just outside Telford is a comfortable 'holiday home' for your pet.

Janice and Brian are life long animal lovers and have spent many years working with animals - so acquiring Cottage Boarding Kennels & Cattery in 2000 was a dream come true. Since taking ownership, they have worked tirelessly to improve the facilities and accommodation available to your pet, culminating in a recent refurbishment, modernisation and extension of the kennels, to complement the state-of-the-art cattery. They take the responsibility of taking care of your pet very seriously, and endeavour to make their stay here as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

 

Pet owners across Shropshire and beyond bring their pets back to Cottage Kennels and Cattery time and again which is testament to the love and care that Janice and Brian provide to the pet whilst their owner is away. By combining excellent facilities and competitive prices, with their years of experience and undoubted skill in caring for animals, its easy to understand why local pet owners are happy to trust Janice and Brian with their pets. Janice is also a qualified dog groomer and dog trainer, as well as a successful dog breeder, exhibitor and show judge.

 

Cottage Kennels offers:

 

  • Fully modernised and extended kennels
  • Spacious, comfortable accommodation
  • Dogs exercised twice each day
  • Dogs from the same family can be housed together

 

All you need to provide is a lead & collar, and your dogs vaccination card along with any specific medical requirements (note: please provide a veterinary card showing up-to-date annual vaccinations. Cottage Kennels do not insist on the 'Kennel Cough nasal vaccine' but if this 'live' vaccine is given, at LEAST 14 days need to elapse before admission). You can of course provide toys, bedding chews etc that you know will make your pet more comfortable during its stay.

 

The Cattery features:

 

  • State-of-the-art building that exceeds industry guidelines
  • Spacious, comfortable accommodation
  • Single, double and triple units

 

Each unit features an 'inside' sleeping section with a permanently open cat-flap, and an 'outside' area that overlooks grass and trees. All you need to bring is a secure cat-box, your pets vaccination card (veterinary card showing up-to-date annual vaccinations) along with any special medical requirements. You can of course provide optional toys and bedding to make your pet feel more 'at home' during its stay.

 

In addition to boarding your dogs and cats, Janice and Brian offer a range of extra pet services including:

 

  • Full grooming or bathing service
  • Microchipping for dogs and cats
  • Obedience Training for your pet (and you)

 

to find out more about these services, or to arrange a visit to see the facilities for yourself, call Janice or Brian on 01952 426133. When you do, please mention that you found them on 'thebestof telford and wrekin'.

 

Cottage Kennels and Cattery is open:

 

Monday to Saturday - 9am to 12noon & 4pm to 5.30pm
Sundays - 9am to 12noon ONLY
Please note: the facilities operate all year around but the office is closed for collection or delivery of pets on all Bank Holidays.

latest reviews

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Priosless Motor Services are great and have provided an efficient service on my vehicle.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

The service on my vehicle was fine and there was no problem afterwards. The staff are great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Priorsless Motor Services provide a prompt and efficient service that I am very happy with.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

We are very happy to leave our cat ( or any other animal ) in very capable hands.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

We regularly use Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery as they provide a great service and are good value for money.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

The service was fantastic and a great price. The cat was treated like a king.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

The service was excellent as usual. The staff were helpful and polite when we went there.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Oscar kept well handled and taken in on short notice. Second time I've used them, very good.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

I am a first time user, but all seems good with the kennels. Very clean and helpful.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Always brilliant - have been bringing my cats here for years and will continue to do so for many more

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Fantastic service and price. Always friendly. Great facilities and our cat always comes home relaxed and well. Would highly recommend.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Extremely good care of our dog by the staff. Would recommend these kennels to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

It was very simple to book and the staff were down to earth. Bobby seemed to enjoy himself.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Good clean environment, friendly and professional service provided. Will definitely use them again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Fantastic service, been using for many years - can go away with peace of mind that pets are well cared for.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

My dog Shadow is cared for. The kennels are always clean and the staff are friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Always friendly and helpful. Even when a little late to collect. A refreshing change. Would highly recommend.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

My cat is always well looked after and well fed. Always happy leaving the cat here.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

The best dog even loves coming, always well looked after. Five stars. Would recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Wonderful friendly couple. Our dog loves to come here. Eager to meet and is happy here.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

We can relax knowing that Anoushka is settled and happy when using the kennels.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Really great place! Archie settle in really quietly. Came back all happy and healthy, just how I wanted!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

There is always very good service provided by the staff. My dog enjoys coming here.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

My dogs are well looked after, and I'm happy to leave them there whenever I go away.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Have been bringing my dog here for years. He is happy and I can tell he enjoys coming. Friendly and helpful staff.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Grange Lane
    Redhill
    Telford
    TF2 9PB
    T: 01952 426 133
  • find us here

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01952 426 133

not quite what you're looking for?

  • find us on facebook

Alerts on This Page