Sign In/Up Search Sections

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

about us

Winners of "The Best Loved Boarding Kennels and Cattery in the UK" award as voted by their customers, Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery located just outside Telford is a comfortable 'holiday home' for your pet.

Janice and Brian are life long animal lovers and have spent many years working with animals - so acquiring Cottage Boarding Kennels & Cattery in 2000 was a dream come true. Since taking ownership, they have worked tirelessly to improve the facilities and accommodation available to your pet, culminating in a recent refurbishment, modernisation and extension of the kennels, to complement the state-of-the-art cattery. They take the responsibility of taking care of your pet very seriously, and endeavour to make their stay here as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

 

Pet owners across Shropshire and beyond bring their pets back to Cottage Kennels and Cattery time and again which is testament to the love and care that Janice and Brian provide to the pet whilst their owner is away. By combining excellent facilities and competitive prices, with their years of experience and undoubted skill in caring for animals, its easy to understand why local pet owners are happy to trust Janice and Brian with their pets. Janice is also a qualified dog groomer and dog trainer, as well as a successful dog breeder, exhibitor and show judge.

 

Cottage Kennels offers:

 

  • Fully modernised and extended kennels
  • Spacious, comfortable accommodation
  • Dogs exercised twice each day
  • Dogs from the same family can be housed together

 

All you need to provide is a lead & collar, and your dogs vaccination card along with any specific medical requirements (note: please provide a veterinary card showing up-to-date annual vaccinations. Cottage Kennels do not insist on the 'Kennel Cough nasal vaccine' but if this 'live' vaccine is given, at LEAST 14 days need to elapse before admission). You can of course provide toys, bedding chews etc that you know will make your pet more comfortable during its stay.

 

The Cattery features:

 

  • State-of-the-art building that exceeds industry guidelines
  • Spacious, comfortable accommodation
  • Single, double and triple units

 

Each unit features an 'inside' sleeping section with a permanently open cat-flap, and an 'outside' area that overlooks grass and trees. All you need to bring is a secure cat-box, your pets vaccination card (veterinary card showing up-to-date annual vaccinations) along with any special medical requirements. You can of course provide optional toys and bedding to make your pet feel more 'at home' during its stay.

 

In addition to boarding your dogs and cats, Janice and Brian offer a range of extra pet services including:

 

  • Full grooming or bathing service
  • Microchipping for dogs and cats

 

to find out more about these services, or to arrange a visit to see the facilities for yourself, call Janice or Brian on 01952 426133. When you do, please mention that you found them on 'thebestof telford and wrekin'.

 

Cottage Kennels and Cattery is open:

 

Monday to Saturday - 9am to 12noon & 4pm to 5.30pm
Sundays - 9am to 12noon ONLY
Please note: the facilities operate all year around but the office is closed for collection or delivery of pets on all Bank Holidays.

latest reviews

In November 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

I always use Cottage Kennels - the care is second to none and couldn't ask for more for my dogs.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Always great to know my dog is well cared for, and that is what you get at cottage. Ive used cottage over the last 17yrs with three of my boxers. Being a proud owner and pet nutritionist, it has to be right. Big THANKS to all the team. Gary Aldridge. (hussetelford).

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

My two dogs love it here. Thank you very much to Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery looked after my dog very well, thank you.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery provide a fantastic service. I would recommend

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery provide a great service and a great cattery too.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

When I go to collect my dog from Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery, he always comes back really happy and healthy!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are reliable, quality kennels! Recommended.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery provided an excellent, professional service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery provided an excellent service. Thank you very much.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are very good kennels. My cat was well looked after.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery provide professional care. My dog always seems happy to go there, and come back.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Our dog loves Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery, I would highly recommend them.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are very good with my dog, and handle him carefully.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are better company for the pets, and cheaper than kids!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are very helpful and kind to any pets taken there.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

I wouldn't take my pet, Bruce, anywhere else. Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are excellent.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery love my dog when he goes there, good service.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

My pet Ellie had a lovely time at Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery, thank you.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery have taken excellent care of our puppy Bella, as always.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery provide an excellent service to each customer.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are excellent, and I would highly recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

The staff at Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery are very friendly and informative, along with welcoming.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

I would recommend Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery to my friends as they provide a good service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery Telford

Cottage Boarding Kennels and Cattery have provided a great service, as always.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Grange Lane
    Redhill
    Telford
    TF2 9PB
    T: 01952 426 133
  • find us here

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01952 426 133

not quite what you're looking for?

  • find us on facebook

Alerts on This Page