Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Stroud businesses and the community together

The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

#

about us

The Best of Stroud is where you will find THE BEST businesses in The Cotswolds and Stroud, tried and tested by the people who really know - the local residents! If you are BEST at what you do, you might qualify to be on the site ...........................and we've just won an Award too!

THE BEST OF STROUD
Tel: 07894 507559
E: stroud@thebestof.co.uk
 
W: www.thebestof.co.uk/stroud

The Best Business Awards aim to highlight and reward excellence across the private and public sectors: and we've just won!!

Commenting on the 2011 award to thebestof for Best Small to Medium Sized Business, Andrew Areoff, Chairman of the Judges, said: "Politicians describe small businesses as the engines of growth and it is great to hear of a service giving independent traders a way of standing out so they are recognised as the best in an area. In these days when it is vital to have an edge in business, thebestof allows consumers to see at a glance which companies and services have been rated highly by those who matter the most - customers. Helping businesses, the consumer and communities, thebestof is an outstanding example of best business!!

If you are wondering how to promote your business to both existing and potential customers in Stroud & the surrounding Cotswolds ......... read on!

Have a look at just SOME of the ways we help promote YOUR business!

  • Web Feature
  • Testimonials
  • Dual Branded Cards
  • Mix and Match
  • Commercial Photos
  • Certificates
  • Brand Awareness
  • Campaigns
  • Call Tracking
  • Social Media (Twitter and Facebook)
  • Blog
  • Events
  • Video
  • Special Offers
  • Quote Me
  • Mobile Website and App

The Best of Stroud offers business support & networking + marketing for The Best businesses in the Stroud area and is designed to bring YOUR business to the attention of customers across both Stroud in the Cotswolds and the rest of the World Wide Web!

The Best of Stroud marketing and business support services are appreciated by a wide variety of Stroud and area businesses - retail shops, hairdresssers, business coaching, garages etc - in fact anyone who considers themselves to the THE BEST OF ....

At The Best of Stroud we take great pains to make sure that our clients really ARE the best in their field, we take personal recommendations and reviews & consider that acceptance onto the site is proof to YOUR clients that you are The Best at what you do - and why. There are other Search sites on the net, but how often have you looked for "Bookkeeper Cotswolds" and come up with a list of Accountants from Land's End to John o'Groats - usually just an address and telephone number, and NO idea what the company is actually like? The Best of Stroud is TRULY local - check out our Events section - potential businsss from both within The Cotswolds and those coming to our beautiful area for a holiday will find us when they are looking for something to do - and that means that they find YOU too.


Do YOU have a special day or offer to promote - Open Day, Fund Raiser, Sale? Let us know at The Best of Stroud - for clients and charities this is a completely FREE service - and how often do you get something for nothing?!

 

DO YOU WANT TO BE RECOGNISED AS THE BEST IN
STROUD & THE COTSWOLDS?

 

Marketing with The Best of Stroud + our business support & networking can help you communicate with your clients better, promote both your retail, corporate or service business and your own website.

We can add a LINK (like this) to any number of extra dedicated pages - for special offers, newsletters, sales, terms and conditions - whatever you want and all at NO extra charge on the small monthly hosting fee.

 

Best of all - we're genuinely LOCAL - we live in the area, we know it well and we love it. We want to help OUR area - and this means you!

 

The Best of Stroud


We'd love to know what you think of the site - or US - please be so kind as to write a review.

The Best of the North Cotswolds Category: Marketing + Business Support & Networking www.thebestof.co.uk/northcotswolds


Thank you for visiting The Best of the North Cotswolds

 

We also have a site covering the North Cotswolds - please click on www.thebestof.co.uk/northcotswolds

 

 

If you know of a business that should be on this site, please let us know - click on the Recommendations tab and the site will tell you what to do!

 

 

Come & join our membership and be one of the Best of Stroud!

 

 

 

latest reviews

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

It does work! I've just looked on Google and The Best of Stroud appears high up page 1 which can't be bad. We've always had a friendly caring service and today I have booked up another area.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Thank you so much for everything and I wish you all the success your business deserves. You both have restored my faith in Google as I spent over £3000 last year with an advertising company for Google, which was a REAL rip off"

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Hi Anne - I hope you are well. Many thanks for sending over copies of the Door drop it looks fantastic. If you could send me some copies to give out that would be great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Hi Anne I am emailing to say how wonderful the advert is on the new door drop! It has worked well - we had 2 new bookings in the first week and will hopefully get some more soon as the flyer reaches more homes in the area!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Hi Anne, We have had a telephone call today, someone mentioned the best of north cotswolds and has booked in two periodic tests. That is great news.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Fabulous!!! Top Class!!! I found La Attica through the Best of Stroud. I booked my daughter's 17th birthday party there, and what an amazing time she and her friends had...they are all still talking about it! Thank You - the best of Stroud!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

2 excellent jobs off my feature on The Best of Stroud - thanks!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

A top notch website with many practical facets

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

ntuitive, innovative, relevant and rewarding - an effective focus for delivering results.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Thank you so much for our wonderful certificate - it will be displayed with pride! Your campaign has helped so much in enabling us to get all those wonderful testimonials. In the past we have found it hard to ask for feedback but because of having this particular reason and time-frame, it was ok to ask particularly because you wrote our e-mail for us! From now on we will use your cards and continue the process. So again, thank you so much, you are a great support to us in getting known out there. We have had our first contact through a Google search, I am afraid it didn't come through the Best of .... this time but regardless, we have a better presence because of you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Smart Cookies was only listed in The Best of North Cotswolds last weekend, and by yesterday (Tuesday) I had already received two enquiries! I am amazed that I am getting results so instantly. Thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Thank you so much for the template e-mail, just another example of how much you do for us!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

The bestof are really great, Des and Anne are so helpfull and always pushing to advertise your comapny in the best possible way. Many Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Local people who really help your business grow - The Best of Stroud

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

You are the best, I have told SO many people about you. Thank you so much for all your help Anne and Desney. We know nothing about internet marketing and you are helping so much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Anne - this is wonderful! Thank you very much indeed. We certainly wouldn't want to change any of it - well not until we have something new to add of course! We are SO delighted that you not only write well but also do all the techy stuff for us, we know it has to be done but hate the thought of doing it ourselves. You are very unusual in offering this service. I have told two other small businesses about you today!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Our Web Feature Page looks fantastic - thanks everyone at The Best of Stroud - fast and friendly, couldn't be beaten!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Great job done guys - love the cards and the banner - and the staff love the feedback - works well for morale and we know what we're getting right!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Nothing is too much trouble for the guys at The Best of Stroud - they work really hard for my Cotswold business!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Des and Anne are always on hand to help, the website is a great way to get your business out in the public eye and the 14 days of love is a great PR exercise that gets everyone talking about Tiggers and the best of. we have received more enquiries and our prospective parents can read testimonials left by other parents, I feel that this gives them more confidence in our service. Thank you Des and Anne for your support

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

We highly recommend that if you have a business that you want to grow you will need some type of online advertising. We found that the bestof not only fulfills this requirement but is also an economic way of reaching potential customers, whilst keeping PR costs low. Having testimonials highlights your key benefits to customers and gives future customers a reassurance of your skills and abilities. We have found the bestof stroud to be highly effective for our promotional needs and has created new enquiries and bookings. Mike & Theresa

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Great service and support is what you will receive when signing up to the bestof with Des and Anne! The bestof Stroud team are innovative and can help you to reach a targeted audience, whist also reaching nationwide coverage. This is definitely value for money and positive feedback from tried and tested customers is the way forward, proving that you can deliver the best service or products in such a competitive market!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Anne and Des should win the "best business in town" as they are the ones making sure that all of the other businesses are showcasing their services to the best of their ability. The bestof website is a fantastic promotional tool that is fast becoming the best way to advertise, meeting the demands of the current media market for sales. It delivers a fast and effective method to give customers instant information and confidence in your business through testimonials from real feedback and approved customer satisfaction. Love Levi (A happy bestof user)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

Des and Anne have had a huge impact on our enquiries since we have been able to use the bestof website to show off our nurseries! Parents love to read positive reviews even before visiting Tiggers to see for themselves what we offer. The testimonials instill a confidence of our services well before they come and see us. We have had customers book from London and Birmingham based on these testimonials without viewing the nursery prior to their relocation. We now have a 12 month waiting list for babies at both sites and I'm sure that this is as a result of excellent promotion by the "bestof" Stroud! Tiggers Westonbirt and Stroud Nurseries xxx

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Stroud - based in The Cotswolds

If you want to develop your business and improve your profits then you need a website that actively promotes your value to potential customers and have a facility to demonstrate your effectiveness! - You need the "bestof" team working for you by showcasing your positive points. As a "bestof" top business winner in category and in town I can vouch for the impact that Des and Anne can have on promoting your business! So come on - give the "bestof" Stroud a go at helping you grow!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Cheltenham
    Gloucestershire
    United Kingdom

    GL51 7BB
    T: 07894 507559
    M: 07894 507559
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
  • accreditations

    • Creme de la creme
      Creme de la creme
    • Best Business Award
      Best Business Award

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 07894 507559

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page