Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

about us

media-image media-image media-image media-image

Green Man Stoves have dozens of different stoves and woodburners at their NEW showroom on Bath Road in Stroud. Come along for advice and inspiration on anything to do with stoves and woodburners - the ideal way to heat your Cotswold home! Green Man Stoves - contact them for advice and inspiration regarding your new stove or woodburner! "Green Business of the Year" 2010!

Green Man Stoves

223 Bath Road

Stroud GL5 3TA

01453 569 829
w:
www.greenmanstoves.co.uk

e: info@greenmanstoves.co.uk


 

VOTED "GREEN BUSINESS OF THE YEAR 2010" BY READERS OF STROUD LIFE


& ONE OF THE TOP 6
BUSINESSES
IN STROUD IN 2013 !!


 

 

Green Man Stoves have a new showroom NOW OPEN in Stroud, and with a large range of stoves and woodburners available direct from the Showroom. However, Green Man can source and supply just about any stove or woodburner on the market today, so if you've done your homework and you know what you want, call Green Man for the BEST price !

 

Green Man Stoves are HETAS registered - the official body of solid fuel domestic heating appliances, meaning that all their work is certified as competent & up to required industry best practise standards. Green Man will always do a full risk assessment prior to commencing the work and ensure that the job meets the required specifications.

 

Everyone at Green Man Stoves knows the market well, and uses wood burners in their own homes, so are well placed to offer sensible, practical advice as well as their professional opinion & Green Man will do a free survey for stove installation and/or fireplace alterations.

 

STOVES

A solid fuel stove or woodburner needs careful, professional installation and maintenance to provide a home with heat safely - it really is a false economy to try and "diy" - as so many factors need to be taken into consideration. Properly installed, a wood stove will add value to your home and help to reduce its carbon footprint as well as heating the house & creating a focal point to the room. With this in mind, the stove should always be sited in the middle of the house & not on an outside wall to maximise chimney heat.

 

There are many different types of wood heating units: wood stoves, pellet stoves, high-efficiency factory-built fireplaces (look like a fireplace but performs like a wood stove), masonry heaters, cook stoves, wood furnaces & boilers, outdoor boilers & conventional fireplaces - speak to Green Man Stoves for details on all these stoves - and the pro's and con's of each one for your particular installation.

 

CHIMNEY

The chimney is a vital part of installation for a woodburner & Green Man Stoves will advise you on what will work for your location, and then install a safe & efficient chimney or flue system. A variety of lining systems are available from pumped Thermocrete®, twin wall insulated tubes to flexible stainless steel for lining an existing chimney.

 

MAINTENANCE

Regular chimney cleaning will not only maintain the performance of your stove, & the amount of heat in produces, it will also ensure that there is no build up of soot and tar. Green Man Stoves offer an annual service to include sweeping the chimney, checking all stove seals, cleaning dampers & firebox, & advice on any economy or efficiency savings if relevant.

 

ADVICE

Green Man Stoves of Stroud has a very comprehensive website, giving useful information on rules and regulations, planning matters, how to choose the correct woodburner & much more - so start by clicking HERE and having a look at what Green Man Stoves can offer you. Ideally, follow this up with a visit to either the Green Man Stoves NEW SHOWROOM in Stroud.  

 


Green Man Stoves, Stroud in The Cotswolds.

 

Please Mention The Best of Stroud when contacting Green Man Stoves. The Best of Stroud & Green Man Stoves would like to know your views so that we can provide a better service to all our users. Please be so kind as to write a review.

 

The Best of Stroud Category: Solid Fuel Heating Equipment, Stroud Cotswolds & Chimney Maintenance & Repairs Stroud provided by Green Man Stoves & www.thebestof.co.uk/stroud

 

 

Thank you for visiting Green Man Stoves & The Best of Stroud!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Goods, Services and Events in the North Cotswolds, please visit our site at www.thebestof.co.uk/northcotswolds.

 

Thank you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

© The Best of Stroud

 

latest reviews

In November 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Just wanted to say a big THANKYOU to Adam who came to have a look at our woodburner chinmeny last week when we were concerned we may have had a chimney fire. Adam was prompt, polite and very professional, checking the chimney, lighting the fire and discussing all the best best types of wood to burn with my husband. Fortunately the chimney was fine and Adam did not charge us for his visit, which we were very grateful for. Just thought I’d let you know how happy we were with your service, thankyou!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Very helpful and patient throughout the whole process of choosing, ordering and installing our stove. Installers were great - Clean, tidy and good at explaining how to get going with our new fire. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Thanks for getting the job done well and quickly. The fire was lit this morning and I am happy to report no smoke coming through the floor upstairs. Your chaps were "nice and professional" according to my other half. I can tell you she's not easily pleased as well so thankyou for that too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Perfect service from initial visit in store, providing information and demonstrating how to use the woodburner. Great service on telephone along the way and installation was excellent - Great guys who were keen to show and demonstrate how to use it. Brilliant service - reliable and friendly

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Please convey my thanks to all concerned for making my chimney well again! I've had a fire burning all weekend and am absolutely delighted with the result. Thank you to James for being so accommodating when the scaffolders failed to erect the scaffolding on time and also for smoothing things over with my neighbour. I'd happily recommend Green Man Stoves to anyone in need of chimney works!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

We were impressed by your level of competence & knowledge. Thank you very much for the extra help and advice you gave." CM, Worcester

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Lovely job - Thankyou

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Thanks to everyone at Green Man Stoves for good advice and excellent service Tetbury

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Excellent service - stove looks fantastic, lads really polite, clean and helpful. Thanks for your advice really appreciated your unbiased approach. Felt you wanted us to buy what was best for us, not what made you the most money

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

The men from Green Man Stoves were efficient, tidy and professional - a great team!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

From first visit to installation everything explained, all staff efficient, polite and helpful - Green man Stoves were 100% quality people to use

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Green Man Stoves were on time, tidy, polite and generally excellent job - great work, thankyou

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Green Man Stoves offer good service - easy to deal with, staff very pleasant and friendly

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Very pleasant in showroom and helpful - ditto for installers

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Quality of service from beginning to end and quality installation, no hesitation in recommending Green Man Stoves

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

All good!! Many thanks!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

We will be recommending you to others. Very satisfied indeed with responsiveness, professionalism, understanding of my needs, quality of work and cleanliness.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Imaginative survey and honest appraisal. Quick and efficient and NO pressure. Professional. Pleased with floor covers from door to work area, and installers coped with power cut well!! Staff were very respectful of privacy. Excellent service, will be recommending

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Efficient, personable and professional service from everyone involved in the job. Thankyou

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Excellent installation, friendly staff with excellent knowledge and very professional. Installation staff responded superbly to the lack of a slab being in the fireplace and went to obtain a piece once the chimney liner was installed. Would recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

We are very pleased with the product and quality of workmanship we have received from the Green Man Stoves team. It was a pleasant experience - thankyou. We have already recommended you to our neighbours

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Explained details clearly. Talked through the issues and options clearly. Friendly, prompt and helpful. Very satisfied and would definitely recommend

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Quick, clean and effective workmanship, Stroud District Council have visited our property on another building matter, and were very impressed by your installation - thankyou

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Great range of ranges!! Got exactly what I wanted at a really good price - nice and warm now!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Green Man Stoves - A Cotswold Company

Green Man Stoves - the work was carried out in a professional and friendly manner - Thankyou

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    223 Bath Road
    Stroud
    Gloucestershire
    GL5 3TA
    T: 01453 569 829
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01453 569 829

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page