Sign In/Up Search Sections
Purple Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Green Butterfly Pink Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Pink Butterfly East Chick East Chick East Chick Pink Butterfly Green Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Green Butterfly Purple Butterfly East Chick East Chick
#########

about us

Welcome to The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant known locally as The "€˜Shoe"! This Dining Pub offers a top quality restaurant and friendly service. With separate lounge and 'snug' bars it offers great food and a superb meal any lunchtime or evening. Fresh local produce, fine wines, and serious Real Ales. An excellent choice for quality restaurants just outside St Neots. Voted by "the Most Loved Business in St Neots" for three years running. Found on the pub food category.

 

The Horseshoe Inn Dining Pub just outside St Neots: Passionate Chefs, fine wines and real ales.

 

Most Loved business in St Neots 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014.

 

  

"Lovely food and generous (but not off putting) portions, nice balanced menu and a treat to have such a good restaurant in a rural village just outside St Neots! Will definitely go back" as quoted by 'Local Secrets' (Independent food review) of The Horseshoe Inn Restaurant at Offord D'Arcy only 5 miles from St Neots.

  

Tel: 01480 810293

 

For a dining pub / pub food restaurants in the St Neots area. Come and try our highly recommended Sunday carvery - you won't be disappointed!

 

Head chef and co-proprietor Richard Kennedy is passionate about delivering great locally sourced fresh food. Inspired by Anton Edelman and many other top chefs, Richard and his team know just how to make your dining experience both enjoyable and memorable.

  

This restaurant is a destination for those in the St Neots area who want an enjoyable, properly cooked lunch or evening meal.

  

The 'a la carte' menu offers a range of choices from seasonally available specialties such as Venison, or Rabbit, or top quality steak choices including Rib-Eye, Fillet, and Sirloin, also 'Belly Pork' from Grasmere Farm, or Rib of Lamb. Fish dishes include Monkfish, Cod, or Haddock, as freshly available.

 

 

Vegetarians can always enjoy a choice of two or three freshly made offerings. Lighter food includes Sandwiches, Baked Potatoes, or a choice of 'todays pies' such as 'Steak & Ale', 'Lamb & sweet Peppers', 'Breakfast Pie', etc.

 

 With a large dining area and two bars, both with real fires, you'll find The Horseshoe Inn a comfortable respite. There's plenty of room to park and our large garden has a contained children's play area with climbing frame and slides.

  

We also cater for any special occasion here at the Shoe; parties, wedding receptions etc.

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO

 


For a reservation at one of the most loved dining pubs call or book online:

01480 810293

 

FOLLOW US ON TWITER

@theoffordshoe

 

 

Mention The Best Of St Neots when contacting The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant.

 

 


Found on restaurants - pub food category, the best of St Neots fine dining pubs with fine wines and ales

latest reviews

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Everytime I've been it's had a great range of dishes, always up to the highest standards. My favourite restaurant around here.

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Delicious Sunday roast and warm welcome fro the whole family - very young to more mature :)

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

I have been to The Horseshoe several times. Each time I have been with my husband and my friend and her husband. We always are greeted warmly and made to feel welcome. The Horseshoe has lovely atmosphere, I always find it difficult to choose what to have as it all sounds delicious. I have never been disappointed with my meal choice and always leave feeling stuffed and after having a good night. I can't recommend The. Horseshoe enough.

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Since leaving st Neots I gave missed popping to the horseshoe inn. The food is exceptional and the waiting staff are helpful and friendly. I love the old world decor mixed with the modern and the play area was a big hit with my two (now three) children. It always has a village feel with food that would make any London restaurant proud.

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Always have had an amazing meal here, We love the food and the service and we return again and again we think it is so good!

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Tasty food, good value for money, friendly staff & lovely ambiance - recommend to book even for lunch as can get busy

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Lovely relaxed place to eat. The food is delicious. Their menu has a lot to offer and there usually a choice of 2 of their speciality pies. Sunday roasts are excellent too. Food is all cooked to order and is always pipping hot. Would whole heartedly recommend

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Looking for somewhere to go for Sunday Lunch, I posted a question on the St Neots Facebook page asking for suggestions of where to go. So many people suggested The Horseshoe I decided this was where we could go. I can honestly say it was the best Sunday lunch I have had for a long time! The food, service and atmosphere were all brilliant. I shall be booking again shortly.

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

The perfect way to spend a Sunday, letting someone else cook the roast dinner, and eating as much as you like,and not having to wash up afterwards. Fantastic food and service in great surroundings. Pre booking advised.

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Stunning food, superb service and wonderful attention to detail! A truly wonderful, relaxed Valentines evening!

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

The Horseshoe Inn and Restaurant. Excellent food and service as always. Recommended.

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Absolutely brilliant! Service was excellent and the food superb. A wonderful meal!

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant Offord - Very good food and even better staff.

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Amazing service, food is without question the best in Cambridgeshire / Bedfordshire area. Very accommodating, friendly staff. Will definitely be back again soon. 5 Stars!

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

A very good Valentines Day meal. Shame they did not include coffee in the set menu for £40 (They should have)

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

We love the Horseshoe Inn, for wonderful food experience and a lovely Sunday lunch, you won't be disappointed. My Favourite! Alison and Phil Glass-Parker.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

delicious food, delightful service from friendly staff and all in really lovely surroundings... couldn't recommend it more!! :)

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

If anyone wants a restaurant recommendation I always say The Horseshoe in Offord. I've been a few times over the years and have NEVER been disappointed. Beautiful food and spotless service with a smile and a laugh. Can't fault at all.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

lovely looking restaurant ,great place to go on a date ,very friendly staff ,big thumbs up.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

I couldn't recomend highly enough.. I went there with my family and the food was great as was the staff. Lovely

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

An exceptionally lovely pub, old style building twisted with a fantastic, creative menu for fine dining food, a wide selection of wines and spirits and always staff to hand. I love the fact that the food is fresh and locally sourced as it's good to support local businesses. A beautiful pub and a lot of hard work and thought has gone into it!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

The food is consistently exceptional, the wine list is well considered and offers an excellent selection. The staff are always very professional, friendly and helpful and the setting is welcoming and enjoyable All year round.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

The food is great, the best I've ever had, they have a brilliant selection of ales, and to top it all the staff are all lovely, from the head chef down to the bar staff and the guy who washes the pots. I'd take anyone to that pub, up to and including the Queen!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

Delicious, local grown food, freshly cooked and served in a very professional and friendly atmosphere.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about The Horseshoe Inn & Restaurant

amazing food and service! just love the place and fantastic value for money too

Click if you found this review helpful
Latest Menu at The Horseshoe Inn just outside St Neots

Latest Menu at The Horseshoe Inn just outside St Neots

  • 22nd September 2012
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Latest Menu at The Horseshoe Dining Pub Restaurant just outside St Neots..Enjoy a superb dining experience for the whole family...(St Neots most loved restaurant)

read more »
  • Contact Us

    90 High Street
    Offord DArcy
    St Neots
    Cambs
    PE19 5RH
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
    • Loved And Local (Top 100) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01480 810293

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page