Sign In/Up Search Sections

i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

##########

about us

Your vision..... our photography. i-d Image Development photographers in St Neots for portraits with personality. Steve Barnes'€™ weddings, schools / proms, makeover portraits and event photos will stun and delight! Pop in to our new studio at the back of Barratts. Photographers of St Neots with passion for great photos. Second kids studio opened June 2013.. Passport photos now available.


Photographers - St Neots

 

01480 367033

 

i-d Image Development photographers

Your vision ..... our photography


 

Our new, modern and fully equipped studio's in St Neots town centre is at your disposal - and we're happy to make evening appointments." 2nd kids studio opened June 2013..

 

Steve Barnes is a professionally trained photographer and will make you feel special, comfortable and completely at ease. He makes portrait photography fun and enjoyable - with stunning results.

 

"We provide a completely bespoke portrait service," he says. "We listen to your requirements rather than tell you your needs. We shoot family portraits, weddings, schools and proms, makeover portraits and event / commercial photography; our emphasis is on creative flair, style and outstanding customer service.

 

READ OUR CUSTOMER COMMENTS 


On wedding photography... 

Wedding photography £200 

We will attend your wedding, take all your photographs and you simply buy whatever you want. It's that easy!

Most wedding photographers still charge for a package deal which is usually payable before your wedding and before you even see your work.  With i-d Image Development you place your order when you come into the studio after your wedding to view all your images from your Day on our large screen, which is all set to music with drinks and nibbles.

We say... As St Neots photographers, our work is contemporary in style, combining black and white and colour reportage together with relaxed, informally posed photography.

On portraits in our St Neots studio or on location

 

We say... Our style of portrait photography is contemporary. There's no minimum order policy and no 'hard sell' - you buy the photos you want. Our new, modern and fully equipped studio in St Neots is at your disposal - and we're happy for you to make an evening appointment.

 

WEBSITE, GIFT VOUCHERS & PACKAGES

 

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

 

Our clients say... "Thank you so much for the beautiful photos you took of Ella for my 40th birthday. It was a perfect gift and I know you were very patient, kind and caring."Sarah.


On schools and proms..

We say... School photos don't have to be dated and boring. We pose every child with great care - and we donate a part of each photograph purchased to the school. Naturally, as photographers, we're CRB checked. For Proms, we know just how important these occasions are - so our photographs are fun based with everyone individually posed. No attendance fee charged and there's no obligation to purchase.

Our clients say..."On behalf of the Parents and children at our school, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the fantastic quality of the children's school photos. I can honestly say that we have never had such a positive response from the parents. All the feedback that we received was highly complimentary, not only of the quality of the photos, but the fact that Steve had managed to capture each child's personality - no mean feat considering the number of photos he had to get though!"

Events, commercial photography...

We also photograph corporate events and private parties - and never forget that such events are unique.

... and presentation

We have a wide selection of frames and display ideas to help you present your cherished photographs - from bespoke framing to block wraps for wall hanging. Our acrylic mounts include four images, one large, three small, printed, laminated and mounted to the face of a 15mm clear block and then bonded to an acrylic frosted back plate, with aluminium studs in the corners for wall fixing. Photographs are printed on true silver photographic paper and finished with a satin seal to protect them.

Complete Passport Photo Service now available

i-d Image Development in St Neots combine high standards of professionalism and quality to give you an image for life.

 

01480 367033

 

Email Us

 


Found on the best of st neots business guide for photographers & wedding photography

latest reviews

In September 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

We choose Steve as our wedding photographer as we had previously had photos taken by him around 8 years before. We were not disappointed with the results! Steve is a fabulous photographer who goes out of his way to produce the most amazing shoots. Every detail is captured and him and Tash work so well together to make the whole process from the first meeting to picking up our wedding album so memorable and enjoyable. Would recommend them in a heartbeat and will be seeing them soon for more amazing shots.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

26/27th July beginners course as a birthday present, this was just what I wanted. Julie, Steve and Tash are brilliant and patient. I can't fault the course.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Last week-end I attended the Introduction to Photography course led by Steve and Tash at Image Development. This was a very well run and presented course. All the staff are friendly and accommodating. Steve and Tash are clearly very knowledgeable but excel at making their customers feel relaxed and comfortable. We had a great group of people on the course and the small number means that they are able to be attentive to everyone's individual needs. I learnt so much in a small space of time, I would recommend to anyone interested in photography.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Just completed a photographic course for beginners with Steve & Natasha, after receiving a gift voucher as a present. Although a little apprehensive at first, because of my inexperience & basic camera, this was soon dispersed as we were all introduced & the course run in a friendly, informal manner. Nevertheless, the professionalism & experience of Steve & Natasha was ever present. The course was run at a pace to suit all abilities within the group. It was a relaxed atmosphere, with real practical advice & guidance. Now all I have to do is go and take great photos! Thanks Steve & Natasha

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Last weekend I did the Photography for Beginners Course, which Steve and Tash ran. What a great course!! I found it so interesting and didn't realise that such a small change in your camera's settings can make such huge differences. Very insightful and really good fun. It was a really great group of people and the small number on the course was great as it felt more personal to me. You can see how enthusiastic Steve and Tash are about photography, which is really inspiring me to practice what I learnt and improve my photo taking.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

During the whole experience we were very impressed and pleased with the professionalism of Steve and the team. We were made very welcome and although we required several photos we were never put under pressure. This contributed to a relaxed atmosphere for the family. We would recommend this company to anyone seeking photographic historical memories.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Hi Steve and Natasha Just a little note to tell you how thrilled I am with the photographs that I picked up on the weekend. I'm glad that I bought one of each style as both are so very good. I shall have a great deal of pleasure over the years looking at them on the wall, they will always remind me of a happy time in my life with my family. Thank you again for your patience and wonderful talent.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

My children had a fantastic time having their photo's taken in the / this very relaxing but professional studio. All the staff were truly lovely and our photo's looked amazing.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

What a brilliant time we had having our family portrait captured by Steve. This wasn't your usual 5-6 family members, Steve had 20 of us to arrange, humour and relax all to create a precious family moment frozen in time, which he seemed to do effortlessly. However, I chose i-d image development because of the warm welcome and the help and information I received from Julie when I first made enquires. I have also been kept in touch with through the e-mails updating me when the photos were ready to collect by Natasha. The whole experience from start to finish has been a positive and enjoyable experience for all of us. I have collected the photos today and we are thrilled with the results (and I usually hate having my photo taken).

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Having attended the photography course last weekend (12-13/04/2014) I came away with a greater knowledge of photography than I had before. The whole team make you very welcome and explain the techy stuff so even a novice can understand it. Thank you Steve, Tash and Julie for a great weekend..Sent from my iPad

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Would like to thank Tash, Steve and Julie for the amazing service they have for my daughters photo session.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

To Steve and Tash, Thank you for all your help on the course. I found it very helpful and now feel better using my camera. Thanks

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

"Our family has used Image Development for a number of family portraits and we have always been very happy with the results. Steve, Julie and Tash have always been very professional and shown great patience when dealing with us and, particularly, with our young grandchildren. They have always been willing to spend as much time as it takes to get the right shot. We can thoroughly recommend them."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Very friendly staff, made myself and my children feel at ease while the photos were being taken. Children loved the experience and the photos produced showed their natural smiles and personalities - no posed shots!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

They staff are very friendly and put you at your ease while taking the photos. My children loved the experience and the photos created were so natural and show the children with their true smiles and personality - not posed pictures at all. Very relaxed atmosphere when viewing the photos and when showing me frames advised the best frame for the photos chosen and not what would cost the most! Will definitely be using them again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Steve and the team at i-d Image Development offer the whole package - excellent and friendly service, quality products and great fun. No hesitation in recommending them both for special photographs and training courses. Give them a try!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

I really loved my photoshoot and defo would come back again, felt relaxed while it was being done.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

I really enjoyed the photoshoot i had done at Image Development. Had such a laugh and felt so relaxed when I was having the photos done. They are really lovely people and I would recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Had the best time ever, Steve made me so relaxed and made our group continuously laugh and all our photos looked lovely, we struggled to choose a few. I would and will be going again. Thank you to Steve and All

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Christmas was coming and as always I had no idea what to get my husband! Image Development came to my rescue and took the most amazing photos of the major love in hubbie's life ...not me, the dog! I was so impressed by Steve's professionalism and patience with our lunatic of a shih-tzu running everywhere. The only problem I had was choosing which of the brilliant portraits to pick - in the end I chose three! Steve, Julie and Tash were so helpful, kind and thoughtful throughout the whole process and I felt that I had gained three special new friends ...as well as a solution to a major problem.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Brilliant family run business. Friendly and have had the best pictures of my little girl, they captured her character and no one else has done. They have a great children's studio! You can even take the dog! They do regular photography courses.Steve Tash and Julie have such a great set up! I highly recommend the studio for family portraits school portraits! We can't wait to go back!

5/ 5stars
1 person found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Had a really great time during the photoshoot, they all make you feel really relaxed, photos are amazing, highly recommended

5/ 5stars
1 person found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

My partner and I bought the Bump and Baby package, and at all three shoots we were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. Steve is brilliant at what he does and the whole team work so well together. They were incredibly patient with our daughter when we went for the newborn shoot, and Steve captured such a striking image of her, which I am still overwhelmed at seeing a giant version of each time I peek through the window at the studio! We can't wait to pick up the picture from our third shoot and complete the set on the wall. Thank you so much Steve, Julie and Tash, I'm sure we'll be seeing you all again! x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Just wanted to say that I LOVE the School Photo you took of my two! Brilliant - very happy customer. Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about i-d Image Development Photographers - St Neots

Just wanted to write thank you so much for our photos of Arthur, we are both over the moon with them and thank you to Steve who made us feel at ease and who was extremely patient when Arthur decided sleeping wasn't going to happen. I would recommend you to anyone considering having professional photos done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
2 Day Photography Course for Beginners in St Neots

2 Day Photography Course for Beginners in St Neots

Learning, Education

i-d Image Development St Neots - 2 Day Photography Course for Beginners Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th Oct..

Read more...

Wedding of Local St.Neots Couple.

Wedding of Local St.Neots Couple.

  • 4th September 2014
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Recent wedding of local couple Aug 2014 - “Michele Matzk and Adrian Fensom....

read more »
Local marriage - Sept 2013

Local marriage - Sept 2013

  • 11th September 2013
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Marriage of couple from Sawtry photographed by i-d Image Development of St Neots.

read more »
St Neots couple get married August 2013

St Neots couple get married August 2013

  • 20th August 2013
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Marriage of St Neots couple - Aug 2013

read more »
Kids Photography Club in St Neots a really hit!!

Kids Photography Club in St Neots a really hit!!

  • 14th August 2013
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Summer Kids Photography Club by Image Development of St Neots get great feedback...

read more »
Marriage of couple in the St Neots area -  June 2013

Marriage of couple in the St Neots area - June 2013

  • 2nd July 2013
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Marriage of couple in the St Neots area - June 2013

read more »
Civil partnership of St Neots couple - June 2013

Civil partnership of St Neots couple - June 2013

  • 18th June 2013
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Celebration of Civil Partnership for St Neots couple June 2013

read more »
Wedding of St Neots Couple - March 2013

Wedding of St Neots Couple - March 2013

  • 23rd April 2013
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Marriage of St Neots couple March 2013

read more »
Wedding of St Neots Couple - January 2013

Wedding of St Neots Couple - January 2013

  • 22nd January 2013
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Marriage of St Neots couple January 2013

read more »
Wedding of St Neots Couple 27th Oct

Wedding of St Neots Couple 27th Oct

  • 18th November 2012
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Wedding of St Neots Couple 27th Oct

read more »
Couple from St Neots get married - September 2012

Couple from St Neots get married - September 2012

  • 10th October 2012
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Couple from St Neots get married - September 2012

read more »
Marriage of Debra Partridge and Andy Bennett of St Neots

Marriage of Debra Partridge and Andy Bennett of St Neots

  • 2nd October 2012
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Recent local wedding - Photography by i-d Image Development of St Neots.

read more »
Marriage of Liz Teeboon and Kyle Saunders of St Neots

Marriage of Liz Teeboon and Kyle Saunders of St Neots

  • 26th September 2012
  • Author: Phill @ The Best of St Neots
  • 0 Comments

Recent local wedding - Photography by i-d Image Development of St Neots..

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Priory Lane
    St Neots
    Cambs
    PE19 2BH
  • find us here

  • offers

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01480 367033

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page