Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Solihull

about us

media-image

Enright Build of Solihull have over 40 years combined building experience and take pride in treating your home as you would like it to be treated. Their services include extensions and garage conversions.

Enright Build is a family run business based in Solihull with over 40 years of combined experience in all areas of building. They have been trading since 2002 and are proud to be working mostly on recommendations from very satisfied customers. Offering a professional, friendly and enthusiastic service, their trustworthy team are dedicated to providing you with quality workmanship in your home.


As specialists in building extensions and garage conversions their promise to you is; they work on one job at a time, project managed on a daily basis and completed within the given timescales to an extremely high standard. Their ethos is to treat their customers as they would like to be treated themselves, keeping the stress often related to building projects to a minimum.

 

The building services they offer are:

  • Extensions
  • Garage Conversions
  • New House Builds (Traditional)
  • Structural work
  • Maintenance Work
  • Patios
  • Driveways
  • Drainage

As members of the 'Federation of Master Builders' they are proud to promote the sign of building quality. They are also 'Masterbond' warranted builders and are pleased to be licensed under the Government backed 'TrustMark' scheme.

 

Customers can be assured of work being carried out by registered professionals and to a standard second to none. To confirm their credentials on the FMB, Federation of Master Builders website search for them under Enright Build.

They genuinely thrive on exceeding their customers' expectations and producing an end result both the customer and Enright Build are very proud of. Their ongoing aim is to continue to produce consistently high standards of building work ensuring their reputation for quality, professionalism and enthusiasm grows with their business.


Don't forget to mention thebestofsolihull when contacting

Enright Build for Builders in Solihull

© thebestofsolihull

 

latest reviews

In September 2014, said about Enright Build

Just completed a kitchen add on. Project was well organised and well managed. Tradesmen were courteous and tidy. A portaloo was provide so I didn't have muddy boots in the house. Building and ancillary work all look good. Keith Watson September 2014.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Enright Build

Last November we had our garage converted to another living room,enright build did a brill job Gerald and all his team where very friendly and very tidy!The standard of work was superb could not fault it we highly recommend them!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Enright Build

Gerard Enright helped us out with our house project.The cost came I on his budget and we are thrilled with the end product. The standard of building work is excellent. Gerard and his builders are trustworthy great guys. They just get on with the job.The speed with which they work is amazing ,you would be hard pressed to find harder working builders than the team at Enright.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Enright Build

From the moment we first met Gerard we knew Enright Build was the company we wanted to complete our extension. They were totally professional, polite and courteous and our extension was not a straight forward job! Gerard went beyond all means to help us complete our project within budget and time. We have no hesitation in recommending Enright Build - a FIRST CLASS SERVICE AND FIRST CLASS PEOPLE!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Enright Build

Enright Build we're very reliable and trustworthy. We are happy with the service we received and would definitely recommend Enright Build to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Enright Build

We deliberated for quite some time before choosing a builder to undertake the extension of our kitchen, and construct a wetroom and toilet. We contracted ENRIGHTBUILD, and on meeting Gerard for the first time, we were extremely satisfied that we had made the right choice. Gerard and his team were friendly, professional, honest and hardworking. His building knowledge and attention to detail was first class, and was able to put our ideas into practical sense. We were very pleased with the overall project management, the quality of the work was excellent and of high standard, and came in within budget. I would have no hesitation in recommending ENRIGHTBUILD to anyone with confidence. Neville and Judith Russell Hall Green Birmingham. Nov. 2013

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Enright Build

"Enright Build were great! Becky arranged a visit from Gerard. He came to see us and fully understood what we wanted and how important it was that the dormer extension looked like an original part of our 1930's house. The attention to detail - inside and out - was second to none, matching frosted glass, architrave, roof and ridge tiles etc with existing ones. It is so good it looks like it was always there! The team were hard working and delivered exactly what was asked. Thank you for a great job and what is now a great office / fourth bedroom."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Enright Build

In October 2012, we had 'Major Structural Work' done by Gerard and his team at Enright build to create one large room out of two former rooms - and we are delighted with every aspect of the whole experience. The work was done on time and we were impressed by the competence of all of the people involved in the work. For a long time we had thought this work would be too difficult / expensive but Enright Build have made our dream come true! Thank you to all concerned - your handiwork has been much admired over Christmas!

5/ 5stars
1 person found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Enright Build

We have been delighted with our house extension built by Enright Build. Gerard and his team have been hardworking, considerate and cheerful at all times. Who says having builders in is stressful?!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Enright Build

Enright Build are extremely professional and dedicated tradesmen. Build quality is second to none. We are 100% satisfied with the work completed - Very Highly Recommended!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Enright Build

Very, very pleased with the work carried out by Enright Build. Every member of Mr Enright's team were very professional, pleasant and tidy. Nothing was too much bother. Workmanship was 100% in everything they did. We feel very confident to pass on their number to other people. EXCELLENT ALL ROUND!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Enright Build

From the start of the work carried out until the end, the service provided by Enright Build was superb. Professional, helpful, friendly, adaptable and on-time. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Enright Build

Enright Build were chosen from 9 builders who were invited to quote for an extension. They were not the cheapest but gave time, effort and advice during the quotation. Enright Build gave us the most assurance that the job would be done right. We chose wisely since Gerard and his team were excellent. Good quality work and advice given that made sense and at times saved us money. I would certainly recommend Enright Build.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Enright Build

First class tradesmen who were polite and a pleasure to have 'on site'. Instant resolution to arising problems. Commitment to maintaining the time schedule. Competitive price. Care and respect shown for the existing property. Delighted with the quality of the the work undertaken by Enright Build

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Enright Build

Enright builders recently built our kitchen extension as well as an extension to our living room and downstairs bathroom. Choosing Gerard and his team was absolutely the right decision. All of his work was to a very high standard. Enright builders were friendly, professional, and trustworthy. Me and my family are 100% happy with his work. Gerard and co, thank you so much!! Come back for a cup of tea sometime!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Enright Build

Enright build have carried out two jobs for me;a kitchen extension in 2006 and a garage conversion this year. On both occassions Gerrard and his team have been excellent. His quotes were very competitive and the work was carried out in a very professional and timely manner with disruption kept to a minimum.Gerard is also very good at finding solutions to any unexpected problems. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would be happy to use them again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Enright Build

When choosing a builder you need to be able to trust the person/company you give the contract to.Bar far and away Gerard (Enright Build) came across as the most trustworthy we could find. And let me tell you we interviewed a few! His quote arrived promptly, and comparing it to others we received it was satisfactory. Another thing you need to be able to trust about a builder is the trades people he contracts to do things like electrics, plastering etc. Again, these were all top notch. Nothing is too much trouble for them all, including Gerard. We were fussy customers and never felt we were asking for to much. Gerard will work hard to ensure you feel looked after and are happy with his work, and we are.I’d defiantly say give these a try, they are worth the wait.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Enright Build

Enright Build has just completed a kitchen extension for us and we are thrilled with the result. Gez oversaw the whole job: the construction of the building and the fitting of the kitchen. We are proud of it, and so, rightly, is Gez. When we first met him, he listened to what we wanted and helped us to clarify our ideas. He recommended an architect to draw up the plans and then he came in with a very competitive quote. He is an easy person to do business with. He quickly won our trust and we can now say that know that our trust was not misplaced. The job began on the day he said it would and was completed within the estimated time frame. Gez consults throughout and is prepared to be flexible. He is straightforward, open and honest: there are no hidden costs. Every aspect of the job has been completed to the highest standards. We recommend Gez and his team (and we include his wife, Rebecca in the team) without hesitation.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Enright Build

Gerrard and his team completely refurbished and built an extension to my kitchen and a porch. I found the team friendly, helpful and considerate at all times. All the work was completed to a standard above my expectations, including the plumbing, electrics, plastering and fitting. Time was spent choosing materials to match existing, making the new build match perfectly. I would recommend Enright build to anybody choosing to have any building work undertaken without hesitation.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Enright Build

EnrightBuild did an excellent job building my porch and putting a pitched roof over a garage. They are reliable, and the work was to a good standard. I would recommend them without hesitation.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Enright Build

Gez and his team completed a double storey extention comprising of open plan kitchen dinner, downstairs cloakroom, family bathroom, additional bedroom and en-suite to master bedroom. To find a builder ( In the world of Rouge traders! ) that is punctual, honest and professional is a breath of fresh air. There quote was competative and clearly marked with all work being listed even down to how many electrical switches there would be. There work ethic is second to none, they offered there opinion if we were unsure about anything helping us in every aspect even down to what type of flooring we should have. In this day and age i think it is difficult to recommend anyone for fear of repercussions if the work is not carried out satisfactory but i would not hesitate to recommend Enright Build to anyone, they made a huge difference to myself and family. A big thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2011, said about Enright Build

Gerard and his team are second to none when it comes to a professional, friendly, excellently priced building firm. They completed a small garage conversion for us in October 2010 and their quote wasn't ridiculously low or high - it was just right! Gerard was a master at suggesting ideas when ours ran out, he consulted with and advised us every step of the way, the team were punctual, polite, friendly, tidy (everything taken away and cleaned up beautifully) and showed genuine interest in understanding us and our needs. Rebecca Enright was fabulous at communicating with us before, during and after the job. None of the other firms that quoted us (novices that we were) gave us confidence or good prices and so if/when we can afford more work we'll be straight on the phone to Enright!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Enright Build

Need a builder?Then look no further than Enright Build. They are most reliable and keep to their time schedule with first class workmanship. Their prices are also very completive,and they have inspirational ideas and suggestions on how to complete a very satisfactory enterprise.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Enright Build

Need a builder?Then look no further than Enrightbuild. They are most reliable and keep to their time schedule with first class workmanship. Their prices are also very completive,and they have inspirational ideas and suggestions on how to complete a very satisfactory enterprise.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Enright Build

Gerard and his team have recently (Jan 2011) completed a garage conversion project for us. I have to say, having had a few well meaning but average 'handymen' do a few jobs on the house in the past, it felt like moving into the premier league having Gerard and his team turn up. The team turned up promptly every morning, the site was kept far tidier than some jobs i've had in the past, the work was done to a very high standard and the price was competitive with other quotes i had. We would gladly have them back to do further work on the house and would recommend them to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0121 604 0123

not quite what you're looking for?

  • Contact Us

    80 Creynolds Lane
    Cheswick Green
    Solihull
    West Midlands

    B90 4FB
    T: 0121 604 0123
    M: 07989952532

Alerts on This Page