Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Solihull

Dorridge Music School, Knowle

about us

For the very best in musical tuition for children and adults - with highly experienced tutors working with beginners right through to Diploma, look no further...

Dorridge Music School, Knowle offer children and adults the opportunity to learn music in a relaxed and fun environment. As the largest independent music school in the country and teaching over 500 students each week, their experienced team are proud of being able to adapt their teaching style to bring out the best in their students.


In 2010 they celebrated their 25th Anniversary! and with their respected and established reputation, their consistent successful examination results and continued added services they are regarded as the perfect choice for Music Tuition in Solihull.


A selection of their Services;

London College of Music Examination Centre
Keyboard, Organ, Piano
Guitar; Electric, Acoustic, Bass, Classical
Flute, Saxophone, Clarinet, Trumpet
Violin
Drums
Vocals
Musical Theatre
Crotchet Club 4-5 Yrs. 'fun' 1/2 hr session
Group and Private Lessons 7 days a week

 

There are always exciting NEW courses available which will include a choir 'DMS Voices', Band Sessions and more... and as a London College of Music Examination Centre, there is plenty of choice for those who wish to climb the musical ladder.


A very special Feature; Annual Showcase

The school presents an annual concert at the Symphony Hall in Birmingham, giving pupils the opportunity have to share with their friends, families, colleagues and other pupils what they have achieved throughout the year. It's booked! **16 October 2011, special guests to be announced!


If your child is younger than 4yrs, Dorridge Music School knowle works in association with 'Rythm Time' a stimulating and fun programme for Pre-School Children.


Contact the DMS team for the very best in music education; offering lessons from 4yrs to adults of any age, beginners to diploma level, group or individual tuition, for fun or examinations, 7 days a week!

 

 


 

Please mention thebestofsolihull when contacting
Dorridge Music School, Knowle

thebestofsolihull©

latest reviews

In June 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

A wonderful atmosphere with teachers always willing to help. Playing as part of a group has allowed me to progress much faster and is thoroughly enjoyable

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

Lovely school,great friendly atmosphere and very good and easy service . Would definatley recommend to anyone looking to learn an instrument

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

DMS gave me the opportunity to perform at Symphony Hall .I enjoy coming to lessons and learning new music and the teachers are great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I love learning at DMS because the symphony Hall show is an amazing thing to be part of. Its Fantastic!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

It gave me the opportunity to perform at the symphony Hall .I really enjoy learning all of the new pieces and Love it.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I have enjoyed learning music for years at DMS from a beginner to Diploma level and now teach for the school.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

Excellent music tuition with fabulous teachers ! My children have enjoyed everyone of their music lessons and taken part in some incredible shows.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I have studied at the music school since i was 7 .A fantastic school and great atmosphere.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

Such a high level of music excellence and a friendly and understanding standard of teaching

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

Dorridge music school is a very fun and friendly school with very good teachers . I love it !

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I can't thank Dorridge Music School enough. I have taken up the flute at the ripe 'old' age of 49, and in about 12 months am just about to take my grade 3 practical and grade 2 theory. Plus I performed in their concert at Symphony Hall in March - what a buzz! All the tutors there are so helpful (and patient!) and everyone is so friendly. I would recommend them to anyone, and it just goes to show - you're never too old!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

Fantastic tuition, fantastic results, I passed my grade 8 in December, great atmosphere, I've been a member for 14 years.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I have been here for eighteen years. I would recommend it because it is fun, you can take exams and they are friendly. It has a high examination rate!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I have been here since I was 8 years old and have had keyboard lessons. I then started to have singing lessons and then moved from keyboard to organ. I would recommend DMS to a friend because it has high standards and you are in classes with friends.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I have been playing the organ for a long time and DMS has helped me a lot. It is fun as you are with friends.You also learn a lot in a clear way that isn't confusing.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I would recommend DMS because as well as learning loads and passing grades and exams with really good marks I can come and have fun in lessons.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I have been at DMS for eight years and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I like it because it is an LCM examination centre. I am in a group with friends which means it is fun.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

They have really encouraged our daughter and son who love their lessons.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I would certainly recommend DMS as it has great facilities. The staff are very friendly and professional, overall it is a fantastic place to be involved with.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I have been a pupil at DMS for ten years and have learnt lots and had lots of fun. All the teachers are great and friendly. I would definitely recommend this music school!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

Excellent music tuition! Exam grades can be achieved if required and they give you the opportunity to play in concert at The Symphony Hall in Birmingham. Friendly staff, good location with a huge variety of instruments and vocal tuition, great for children too!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

A friendly and great music school! I got to grade 8 and it gave me the chance to perform on stage. I highly recommend them!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

The teachers are very welcoming and I enjoy learning new pieces and feel very comfortable in front of the teachers.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

I would definitely recommend Dorridge Music School as it has good friendly teachers, it is a nice environment and it provides excellent services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Dorridge Music School, Knowle

The teachers at DMS have helped foster a love of music for both our girls. They are as a team enthusiastic, friendly and impart passion to their pupils! Excellent, thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Calling all Adults

Calling all Adults

General

Calling all Adults It’s not all about the kids at DMS. A new adult beginners class for organ / keyboard will be starting in September on Thursdays 6 - 7pm.

Read more...

Junior Elite

Junior Elite

Music, Concerts

Our Junior Elite class will be starting in September. The classes will be held on Saturdays at 9:30 - 10:30 with Leigh. Confirm your place by emailing Leigh on leighperry@sky.com.

Read more...

THE DMS XMAS PARTY - Introducing The DMS BAND

THE DMS XMAS PARTY - Introducing The DMS BAND

General

THE DMS XMAS PARTY - Introducing The DMS BAND

Read more...

DMS October Newsletter Start something New

DMS October Newsletter Start something New

  • 13th October 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

Start Something New This Autumn at Dorridge Music School

read more »
DMS October Newsletter

DMS October Newsletter

  • 7th October 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

Dorridge Music school October Newsletter including details about DMS Xmas Party Night.

read more »
DMS Artistes

DMS Artistes

  • 7th October 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

Dorridge Music School a musical showcase for your events

read more »
Dorridge Music School, Knowle 30yrs of music

Dorridge Music School, Knowle 30yrs of music

  • 4th October 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

Dorridge Music School Knowle celebrating 30yrs of music

read more »
Exam Success at Dorridge Music School

Exam Success at Dorridge Music School

  • 26th September 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

Exam Success at Dorridge Music School as students receive highest set of results yet.

read more »
DMS concert raised £1520 for its two chosen charities

DMS concert raised £1520 for its two chosen charities

  • 2nd July 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

DMS concert raised £1520 for its two chosen charities

read more »
Introducing Dominic Kotlarzewski  head of the guitar department

Introducing Dominic Kotlarzewski head of the guitar department

  • 18th June 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

Introducing the New head of the Guitar Department

read more »
Its Not all about Kids at DMS

Its Not all about Kids at DMS

  • 29th May 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

It's not all about the kids at DMS Over a third of all pupils taught at Dorridge music school ( Knowle ) are adults !

read more »
30th Anniversary of DMS

30th Anniversary of DMS

  • 16th May 2014
  • Author: John A
  • 0 Comments

30th Anniversary celebration for DMS at symphony hall order tickets Now.

read more »
DMS in Concert at The Symphony Hall in Birmingham

DMS in Concert at The Symphony Hall in Birmingham

  • 16th October 2012
  • Author: The Solihull Team
  • 0 Comments

Dorridge Music School, Knowle, est....

read more »
Dorridge Music School (Knowle) Announce their expansion!

Dorridge Music School (Knowle) Announce their expansion!

  • 1st October 2012
  • Author: The Solihull Team
  • 0 Comments

They are delighted to now offer a musician / band rehearsal room .This facility will give local musicians and bands the opportunity to get together and play...

read more »
  • offers

  • Contact Us

    1st Floor, Greville Court
    Knowle
    Solihull
    West Midlands

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01564 772831

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page