Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Sleaford

about us

media-image

Northmark in Sleaford are bespoke cabinet makers who hand craft beautiful furniture to enhance your home.

 


Northmark

 

 

Beautiful Hand Crafted Furniture and Restoration Work

In Sleaford

 

 

High Class Craftsmanship in Wood

 

 

Northmark is owned by Ian Starks, a qualified and highly skilled craftsman with a wealth of experience designing and creating bespoke furniture to meet your specifications.

 

Period to contemporary, Ian works with solid or veneered wood to produce unique and striking furniture for your home.

 

For expert advice or to discuss your requirements, please call today

 

07831 546328

 

Recommended by The Best of Sleaford

 


 

Quality Woodwork

 

Ian Starks at Northmark has over 20 years experience hand crafting furniture as well as carrying out quality repairs, replacement and restoration work.

 

Having worked in Hollywood, California and exported work to the Middle East and Japan, Ian has a reputation both locally, nationally and internationally for producing finely crafted woodwork in all styles:

 

  • Bookcases & Dressers
  • Fitted Furniture
  • Freestanding Furniture
  • Tables
  • Drawers/Sideboards
  • Aga/Fireplace Surrounds
  • TV/DVD Units
  • Occasional Furniture
  • Bespoke and Architectural Joinery
  • Specialised Joinery
  • Painted Furniture

 

No matter how big or small your piece of furniture; please contact Ian Starks at Northmark today.

 

07831 546328

 


 

Bespoke Furniture

 

Finding a company who can hand craft furniture to meet your own requirements is very difficult - yet, here in Sleaford there is a craftsman right on your doorstep.

 

Whether you have your own design ideas for your piece of furniture or you need some inspiration, Ian Starks at Northmark can give you all of the help and advice you need.

 

Call today for an estimate and to discuss your requirements, having hand crafted furniture is often cheaper than you think.

 

07831 546328

 


 

Repairs, Replacement and Restoration

 

Whether you're a homeowner, interior designer, architect or other, Northmark can assist with restoration projects in homes as well as period and listed buildings.

 

Do you have a treasured item of furniture that needs to be lovingly restored or repaired? Then please contact Northmark today.

 


 

Why Choose Northmark?

 

There are so many reasons why you should call Ian Starks at Northmark for beautiful hand crafted furniture including:

 

  • Ian is passionate about his work and puts the same amount of care and detail into every project;
  • The standard of craftsmanship is outstanding!
  • You will always receive a friendly and professional service;
  • Ian has over 20 years joinery experience;
  • Every piece is hand crafted with precision and dedication.

 


 

If you want to know more about Northmark in Sleaford, please call today!

 


 

Please mention The Best of Sleaford when you contact Northmark

latest reviews

In December 2011, said about Northmark

First met Ian when we needed a repair to an old piece of furniture. Quality of workmanship was fantastic and speed of response excellent so we went on to ask him to build us a set of fully fitted wardrobes for our bedroom. Delighted with the work Ian's done and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.Great value for money and the quality is so much better than you'd get from a mass-market chain of stores. You really feel like you have an individually designed and built piece of furniture. Thanks Ian, great work

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Northmark

An antique table and chairs given to us by my late mother was badly damaged when a water pipe burst. The team from Northmark restored the furniture to a superb standard, gave us excellent service at a competitive price. A great job!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Northmark

Many thanks for the superb work on our table and chairs. Following the water leak the furniture was in a poor state but we are delighted with the excellent work you did, your professional service and the competitive price. Please feel free to use the above statement in any advertising you may choose to do.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

We are Elijah Slocum a handmade traditional furniture company based in Los Angeles, California specialising in sevicing the most particular clients in the USA. We recently had a really complex job at the Sohnen residence on the Cecil B. DeMille estate where only the very best would be deemed good enough. We searched for the finest craftsman in the world and truly believe we found him. Each person at Elijah Slocum, Inc. stands in awe at Ian's accomplishment at the Sohen residence. From a concept and a few measurements, we watched the fruition of Ian's work over a 2 week period. We are very impressed indeed! Far more importantly, the clients, Mr and Mrs Sohnen could not be more pleased with Ian's work. His excellence makes all of us at Elijah Slocum, Inc. look very good and for that we are in his debt.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

We recently had some shelving designed and fitted by Northmark and I would not hesitate to use them in future or to recommend them. Service was professional and friendly at all times and we really appreciated the flexibility they showed in being able to accomodate evening appointments to discuss our requirements and measure up. Afterthe initial measurements were taken, designs were drawn up. Our wall was long but also had a joist and coving to work round as well as coving and we also wanted the shelves to be built around the door into the room so the job was not just a straightforward shelving unit to be built. The shelves were built and stained in his workshop so that when the fitting date arrived the amount of time required at our property was reduced to a minimum. The completed job was fantastic! Ian not only fitted the shelves really well but cleaned upafter himself so you would not have known he had been there. Since they have been fitted a number of friends have commented on the quality of the work and are amazed at how well they fit to the ceiling, coving and around the door. For a job completed as well as this you would expect me to be telling you that the price was the most expensive we received. In fact that was not the case. I do believe you get what you pay for and will rarely go with the cheapest quote particularly if it comes in well below the other prices. However, Northmark were comptitive across a range of quotes so in addition to a job well done we also feel we got terrific value for our money. I am now looking at having a coffee table made to match the shelves so as a repeat customer I feel justified in recommending Ian and Northmark to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

Ian laid a wooden oak floor for us in our home in Ruskington and we are delighted in the outcome. He was very honest with us in his discussionsprior to providing his quote and allowed us plenty of time to make up our minds. He also showed enormous patience in helping us to ido engage him to build some wardrobes for us nextentify exactly what we wanted. We particularly liked ian's punctuality,attention to detail and the careful manner in which he went about his work.He was a thorough professional and provided us with outstanding service and a wonderful floor and matching skirting. The room is transformed! He is now working on a fireplace for us and we have already decided to engage him to build some wardrobes for us next. All in all we can highly recomment Ian and we are delighted to have found him, he is a craftsman through and through.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

The directors of North Norfolk Railway plc thank Ian for his dedicated efforts and craftsmanship which made it possible to re-open the level crossing at Sheringham.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

Thank you very much indeed for a magnificent door of great quality, craftsmanship and presence; it looks excellent and will be a great piece of Pickworth Church for mant centuries to come.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

Thank you for the time and effort you put into supplying and installing our new bespoke wardrobe in the upstairs bedroom. We are very pleased with how it looks and the high class of craftsmanship.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

Superb quality craftsmanship that is so hard to find. We have used Ian several times now and would thoroughly recommend him. No matter what job you have in mind, small or large contact Northmark!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

When you have found the best - forget the rest! Ian offers true craftsmanship at it best.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Northmark

Northmark have done 4 jobs for me now and we have been really pleased with each one. High quality workmanship, personal service and good value. Ian has made us a pine fitted bookshelf, a vanity unit, a desk and a freestanding unit. He painted 3 of them to exactly match existing furniture and we couldn't be more happy with the result. We would highly recommend his work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Unit 16, Reedspire Industrial Estate,
    Commercial Way Enterprise Park,
    Sleaford

    NG34 8GL
    T: 01603 309205
    M: 07831 546328
  • find us here

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01603 309205

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page