Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Shrewsbury businesses and the community together

Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

about us

Something new is happening in Shropshire! The Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course and Activity Centre - for fun-packed outdoor pursuits in Shrewsbury.

Are you looking for fun, action packed outdoor pursuits in Shrewsbury? How about quality family time or a corporate team building day?

 

Then call The Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course and Activity Centre - a unique outdoor pursuits facility that opened in the grounds of Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in 2007. From climbing walls to archery, Steph Williams and team will make sure you have a superb and safe time out.


The Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course and Activity Centre - fun for all ages!

Family days out in Shrewsbury

 

Business team building

Stag and hen parties

Children's birthday parties

Friends' day out

Clubs and group outings

Now open for Open Adventure Sundays - come along for a three hour session starting at 1pm and have a play even if you have less than the usual 6 participants. £25pp booking essential.

The Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course and Activity Centre is run by a fully qualified, experienced outdoor pursuits Safety Team. You will be in excellent hands at all times. They go the extra mile too - they will even give your group a lift from and back to the centre of Shrewsbury if you're arriving by train.

One of the biggest attraction is its pole-based rope course designed for teams of four or more. A wide range of outdoor activities are available, each lasting between forty-five and ninety minutes.

  • Skydive - the only one in the UK
  • Parachute Jump
  • Giant Swing
  • Crate Stack
  • High All-Aboard
  • Jacobs Ladder
  • Climbing Wall
  • Abseil Platform
  • Trapez
  • Canoeing on the River Severn
  • Kayaking on the River Severn
  • Archery
  • Fencing lessons

 

The rope course activities involve mutual co-operation... and of course a lot of fun! Great physical strength is not necessary

 

The Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course and Activity Centre can be used as a stand-alone activity but if you're looking for a varied, whole day out, why not tie in the outdoor pursuits with lunch or dinner at the Albrighton Hall Hotel? You can also enjoy full use of their health club and spa, if you wish.

 

Feel free to chat with Steph about the various packages that are available as well as days out tailored exclusively to your needs.

For further details on great days out and team building in Shrewsbury, call Steph Williams on 01743 491553 or use the weblink at the top.


Please mention the best of shrewsbury when contacting The Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course and Activity Centre.

latest reviews

In September 2013, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

We had our daughter's birthday party here and just had to leave a review to say how fantastic it all was! Steph was really organised and accommodating from the first contact and the girls all had an amazing time. He had exactly the right level of strictness and humour with them for their age group so they felt safe and confident with him from the outset and, most importantly, they had loads of fun!! So many of them said it was the "best party EVER!", including the birthday girl, so thank you - you come highly recommended!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

My club booked a trip to the Adventure Rope Course in Shrewsbury. What a fantastic time! From the moment we arrived, we were bowled over by the set-up. And what surroundings! It's given me the countryside bug!! A fun day out, good bonding, and helps keep us fit. Top class expert, friendly instruction too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

Well organised and all activities well supervised. A great set up overall.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

The rope course was run in a very professional and friendly manner. The tasks were able to stretch people of all ages and there was a hint of danger to boot.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

The afternoon was very exciting and challenging. The course is fantastic and the staff are great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

I would recommend this as a group activity or even as a couple getting you to work as a team, helping each other. The instructor is very approachable and friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

Knackering but brilliant! Apologies for the expletives on the swing which was brilliant!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

The Adventure Rope Course was bought as a present for me and my 11 year old daughter. We didn't know what to expect, but we both had a fantastic afternoon and really challenged ourselves. We highly recommend to anyone who is willing to test themselves. A fun day.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

Builds confidence and team work skills. Fantastic, thanks very much!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

The Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course is a great and fun experience for all the family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

The Adventure Rope Course is good fun with good activities and hard work!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

A great morning out, challenging but fun. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

The Adventure Rope Course is well organised, very safe and great fun.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

A well organised and fun day. Good as a group or to join on your own. It would be good for team building events - definitely recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

The day out with Adventure Rope was good fun and all the family enjoyed it. Darrell made it enjoyable and I would recommend it to others. Would love to come again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

Excellent co-ordination of team activities. Expertly delivered, making everyone feeling safe at all times. Great fun for all ages.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

A great idea for team building and also good for children and all round family fun day out.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

Just been over to the rope course this afternoon. We had a great three hours here in the sunshine. I was a total novice to this but I will be back to get another shot of adrenaline. Thanks for your patience, Steph.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

Great day out for all the family. Team building for all. It is well worth a visit and the instructor is great. We will be back.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

A really great day out - non stop action! Great for families and young adults and great instructor as well.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

Great time had - safe as houses! We developed team work and had a good laugh at the same time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

A very enjoyable and professionally run course. Really enjoyed the activity - fun for all the family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

I like the tunnel the best. It was a well organised, friendly and fun day.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

It tested my limits and brought back my childhood adventurous side. It was very well-run and well structured and managed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course & Activity Centre

I would recommend them as I had an amazing swing and the tunnels with the leap of faith at the end was great! Outstanding service and a great tutor.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
2013 TripAdvisor certificate awarded to Adventure Rope Course in Shrewsbury

2013 TripAdvisor certificate awarded to Adventure Rope Course in Shrewsbury

  • 9th July 2013
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

The Adventure Rope Course and Activity Centre in Shrewsbury is honoured as a top performing business

read more »
Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course now open Sundays

Shrewsbury Adventure Rope Course now open Sundays

  • 4th April 2013
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

The Shrewsbury Adevnture Rope Course, in the grounds of Albrighton Hall Hotel, is now open for 'open Sundays!...

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
    Ellesmere Road
    Albrighton
    Shrewsbury
    Shropshire
    SY4 3AG
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    AdventureRopeCo: Four hour round trip for a 15 minute meeting :-/ not a great day today. Hopefully the meeting will be brilliant :-) 339 hours ago
    AdventureRopeCo: Despite or maybe because of lack of tlc, Spring flowers look great at the rope course today. http://t.co/LLYQBsa8Zq 941 hours ago
    AdventureRopeCo: RT @Towncriermartin: Please vote for me !. Get your friends to vote, because I'm bigger than you. http://t.co/wwijWiRXMM 1112 hours ago
    AdventureRopeCo: @JibberJabberJo Suits are the most bland uniform ever invented. 1183 hours ago
    AdventureRopeCo: Now - time to fix the devastation that the wind caused. .. http://t.co/1TTQRRjFoG 1325 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01743 491553

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page