Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Shrewsbury businesses and the community together

Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

about us

Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre is a Conference Venue in Shrewsbury providing a range of business facilities, a unique concept in event catering and their own Local Food Store.

Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre provides vibrant and modern conference facilities in Battlefield, Shrewsbury. With a conference room, boardroom, informal foyer meeting area and the renowned TASTE kitchen, the centre has already been chosen by numerous Shrewsbury organisations holding events ranging from legal seminars to networking groups.

 

Brand new to the centre is their retail outlet, the Local Food Store. This unique farm shop in Shrewsbury is a further attraction for Centre visitors, and all of the food and drink stocked has been produced by HEART of ENGLAND fine foods' members. The Local Food Store is open to the general public 08:30 - 18:00 Monday to Thursday and 08:30 - 17:00 Friday.

 


Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

 

TASTE kitchen

 

Local Food Store


Managed by HEART of ENGLAND fine foods


Conference Room

The main meeting room at Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre can accommodate up to 60 people for presentations or 25 with desks. The conference room can be booked by the day or half day and guests benefit from full facilities and IT presentation equipment.

Boardroom

This is an excellent choice for small business meetings in Shrewsbury, with round table seating for 8 - 10 people. It is also available by the day or half day.

Foyer meeting area

The striking foyer and cafe area is a perfect venue for an informal drop-in meeting or for adding the wow factor to product launches and networking meetings.

TASTE kitchen

Resident chef Calvin Watson is highly sought for cookery demonstrations and tastings. His TASTE kitchen can also cater for your meeting using the finest in locally sourced produce. Please click here for further information on event catering in Shrewsbury.


High quality conference facilities in Shrewsbury, free WiFi, free parking... just some of the reasons why your company should visit Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre. To arrange a tour, Heather Abel will be happy to help on 01743 452818.


Please mention the best of shrewsbury when contacting Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre.

© RM5 Ltd; Conference Facilities in Shrewsbury

latest reviews

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

The Knife Skills event was a really enjoyable and informative evening - I'll certainly come again! Good value too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

The Knife Skills event at the Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre was great! I can't wait for the next one.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

The Knife Skills event had very focussed, stages broken down to easy steps so that chef Danny had time with each of us and gave us confidence. Above expectations and definitely want to come again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

I attended the Knife Skills event as was able to access the work station in a wheelchair.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

The Knife Skills event was well explained, brilliant thank you, will definitely recommend. Loved it.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

At the recent Gluten Free event I was pleased that there was sweet as well as savoury, will come again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

Really lovely ideas at the Gluten Free event, a very enjoyable morning thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

Very multi-sensory, I will definitely enrol on more courses here and like the cafe.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

I attended the breadmaking workshop and found it had just the right amount of content, well presented in excellent facilities.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

Just to say thank you so much for a wonderful cookery demonstration yesterday it was very informative, relaxed and lovely to eat your wonderful cooked samples. The afternoon tea afterwards was gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to you and will definitely recommend this to friends and come again ourselves.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about TASTE kitchen

Absolutely wonderful, fun, informative, well measured approach, lots of laughs and lots of learning. More than met my expectations. I have attended similar courses previously but the teacher here is truly an informative expert who also has an easy teaching manner. Cannot thank you enough, very special.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about TASTE kitchen

It was a wonderful day, the group was varied with different experience levels - made for a great day.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about TASTE kitchen

Really interesting, supportive and informative teacher, everything was easy to understand. Lovely lunch, great venue and friendly staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

I organised a small business conference at the Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre. From the minute I booked the staff could have not been more accommodating and helpful. The lunch provided was delicious, beautifully presented and a delightful change from dull corporate hotel food. The facilities were fresh, spotlessly clean and the staff were professional. I would certainly book the meeting facilities here again and would not hesitate in recommending the venue to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about TASTE kitchen

The Taste Kitchen is the public face of the Shropshire Food Centre, and as such is situated on an industrial estate, BUT...as the front for high quality local food, served with imagination and care it is an outstanding venue. Unfortunately they only serve breakfast/brunch and lunch, opening 10 until 4 six days a week I think. Myself and 2 friends had lunch on Saturday and were bowled over by the experience. They have a menu that is locally sourced from top quality ingredients. I had a delicious blue cheese tart, beautifully presented with salad and sweetened walnuts, my other friend had a tower of mash topped with plump local sausages and accompanied by a lush ale mustard, the other friend had gammon, egg and chips which sounds dull but she was thrilled by the gorgeous fresh eggs and the tasty gammon (certainly not greasy spoon stuff!). We all eat out regularly and at some great places but were stumped when we tried to think of where we could have had a lunch as good as that in town. Don't be put off by the location, its a hidden gem!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about TASTE kitchen

Yes, it's on an industrial estate, but what a find! My wife and I were passing by, having attended to the rather mundane matter of delivering post-Christmas rubbish to the local re-cycling centre, and we decided to stop off for coffee. A friend had recommended the Taste Kitchen very highly. Having enjoyed the coffee, the menu was so tempting that we decided to sample some lunch. And really good it was too! We ordered open sandwiches. My wife had the Oxsprings air-dried ham with apricots, almonds and salad on granary bread, and I partook of the pan-fried mushrooms in stilton, with celeriac remoulade and Tyrrell's crisps, also served on granary bread. The choices on the menu were all mouth-watering and refreshingly different. For instance, how about "Venison and bitter chocolate casserole with parsnip and potato mash and bilberry compote priced at £9-95 the most expensive item on the lunch menu, or from the breakfast menu an irresistible-sounding "Omelette Arnold Bennett with natural smoked haddock and Mr.Moyden's cheese sauce at £5-95? All ingredients are locally sourced, and many can be purchased in the adjoining shop. Staff were attentive and friendly. The restricted opening hours are a little unfortunate, but for a late breakfast or a superlative lunch, you won't be disappointed by a visit to this "yet to be discovered" Shrewsbury gem.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about TASTE kitchen

We quite often pop into the local food shop when passing. However this time we decided to stay for coffee and cake. All tasted great and service excellent. Will stay for lunch next time as the menu sounded really good.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

Excellent service! Friendly customer service and very inviting! Was told about HEFF by a friend who recommended the good range of food products! Thank you again!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

I visited the store today and was overwhelmed by the customer service I received from the lady who worked within the section of the business. I understand her name was Abi, her good nature, positive attitude and customer service was outstanding. Her product knowledge was beyond the call, talking me through the products to my purchase. I will be calling in again. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

Many thanks for hosting the College’s Strategic Planning Day – we had many positive comments about the venue and the food.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

It was an ideal venue for our AGM, we had a record attendance which was important as we had a lot to discuss and the conference room was perfect. Everyone enjoyed the cookery demonstration as well as the meal, and the HEFF team were very helpful and accommodating of some last minute changes. If you are looking for a venue for a club event and want to add some extra interest to the evening then the Taste Kitchen at the SFEC should be on your shortlist."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about TASTE kitchen

Thank you for the Christmas lunch today. That was without a doubt the best Christmas lunch I have eaten in a group situation. Give your chef a huge hug from me. The local food we knew what it tasted like. Your chef lifted it to greater heights of taste and presentation. I look forward to my next meal with you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre

Thank you for your assistance and for being so accommodating during this week's photo shoot. We all really enjoyed the experience and have achieved so much in such a short space of time. Without a doubt, your venue was the ideal choice for a product photo shoot and we would highly recommend you to anyone wishing to use your venue for similar work. There is so much space for stock rotation and planning during the shoot, the natural light was really interesting and versatile throughout the day so we could plan shots to be taken at various times of day to achieve different moods. Utilizing your kitchen, restaurant, storage and outdoor areas for a wider variety of 'location' photography than we initially thought we could achieve. Having the luxury of re-locating to your shop, conference room and café areas without having to pack up the van and move to a new venue was a huge bonus and we can't wait to share the images with you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about TASTE kitchen

Very enjoyable and informative day.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about TASTE kitchen

The bread making course was a really good day. I learnt much and found the whole day really enjoyable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
New food delivery service in Shrewsbury

New food delivery service in Shrewsbury

  • 22nd January 2014
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

A one-stop ordering and delivery service for Shropshire’s speciality produce sector has been launc

read more »
HEFF Shrewsbury College move to benefit food businesses and students

HEFF Shrewsbury College move to benefit food businesses and students

  • 11th November 2013
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

A unique partnership was revealed today which will see HEART of ENGLAND fine foods move to a new site in Shropshire while helping to develop the next generation of award-winning chefs and restaurant entrepreneurs....

read more »
Food and Drinks Award Goes to a Shropshire Brewery near Shrewsbury

Food and Drinks Award Goes to a Shropshire Brewery near Shrewsbury

  • 24th May 2013
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

The Wood Brewery based near Shrewsbury Flies the Flag for Shropshire at Food & Drink Awards....

read more »
Shropshire food and drink competition finalists

Shropshire food and drink competition finalists

  • 28th February 2013
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

Eight Shropshire businesses have been announced as finalists in this year’s HEART of ENGLAND fine foods (HEFF) Diamond Awards....

read more »
Thinking of starting a food business? Shrewsbury centre can help

Thinking of starting a food business? Shrewsbury centre can help

  • 17th January 2013
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

If you or someone you know have been thinking of starting a food business, The Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre in Shrewsbury can help....

read more »
Food from Shropshire is going global!

Food from Shropshire is going global!

  • 28th November 2012
  • Author: Catherine B
  • 0 Comments

Food and drink from the heart of England - including Shrewsbury and Shropshire - will soon be enjoyed in countries around the world!...

read more »
Christmas Cake in a jar from Shrewsbury Food Store

Christmas Cake in a jar from Shrewsbury Food Store

  • 1st November 2012
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

The Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre in Shrewsbury has come up with the perfect solution to help you make the perfect Christmas Cake!...

read more »
National awards haul for cheese handmade in Shrewsbury

National awards haul for cheese handmade in Shrewsbury

  • 18th October 2012
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

Mr Moyden’s Handmade Cheese of Shrewsbury is fast becoming one of the country’s leading artisan cheesemakers with recent accolades adding gusto to an already bright future....

read more »
New yummy foods in Shrewsbury local produce store

New yummy foods in Shrewsbury local produce store

  • 1st October 2012
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

The Local Food Store at the Shropshire Food Enterprise Centre has some new additions including free range pork products from within the county....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Vanguard Way, Battlefield Enterprise Park, Shrewsbury, Shropshire
    SY1 3TG
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    HEFFlocalfood: Don't forget to enter your business for our #EXCEL award #heffdiamondawards if your business excels in social media 5 Days to go! 82 hours ago
    HEFFlocalfood: Future Skills campaign to improve UK food and drink production http://t.co/KLnmcCJXiB 87 hours ago
    HEFFlocalfood: Check out our tweets and enter your business for our #EXCEL award #heffdiamondawards if your business excels in social media 5 Days to go! 91 hours ago
    HEFFlocalfood: RT @sandbachbutcher: #ShopLocal wherever you are! Support #localindependentbusiness #quality #value #service. We look forward to seeing customers old & new! 149 hours ago
    HEFFlocalfood: Step TWO #EXCEL #heffdiamondawards we will announce the shortlist on the 22 April 2014 and open voting, Followers will decide who #EXCEL's 160 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01743 452818

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page