Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Shrewsbury

about us

The Albright Hussey Manor Hotel offers a superb fine dining restaurant in beautiful rural surroundings near Shrewsbury.

The Albright Hussey Manor Hotel, run by Paul Subbiani and family, is one of the most famous hotels and fine dining restaurants in Shrewsbury. 

 

AA Red Rosette fine dining restaurant

AA 4 star hotel – the highest rating in the Shrewsbury area

 

The present building dates back to Tudor times and retains a wealth of period features. When the Subbianis took over the hotel and restaurant in 1988, they personally supervised a caring renovation programme - surrounded by its original moat, The Albright Hussey is a luxurious piece of Shropshire history.

The Moat Room restaurant features oak panelling, open fireplaces and beautiful views across the North Shropshire countryside. And the professional and attentive service creates a comfortable, welcoming ambience.

Fine Dining in rural Shrewsbury

  • A la carte
  • Daytime menu
  • Traditional Sunday lunch
  • Table d'hote
  • Gourmet menu
  • Private dining
  • Afternoon tea
  • Express business luch
  • Children's menu

 

The world class chef at The Albright Hussey has designed menus that use the freshest of local ingredients, accompanied by a choice of wines to suit every palate. Whether you're looking for lunch with clients or an intimate dinner for two, this fine dining restaurant in Shrewsbury ensures your visit is a memorable one.

For further information on fine dining at The Albright Hussey Manor Hotel, Shrewsbury, call 01939 290523 or visit their website.


Please mention the best of shrewsbury when contacting the Albright Hussey Manor Hotel & Restaurant.

© RM5 Ltd; Fine Dining Restaurants in Shrewsbury

latest reviews

In January 2014, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

My favourite restaurant in Shrewsbury. Nice to get away from town once in a while, and The Albright Husseys restaurant is in an amazing location just a short drive away. Swans, moat, landscaped gardens...! First class food and service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

The service was excellent in every respect. The food was also of just as high a quality and we were very pleased with the whole experience.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful with a very good knowledge of the menu.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

The Albright Hussey Manor Hotel is very friendly and the staff are informative.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Excellent service and very attentive staff. I would give the Albright Hussey ten out of ten.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Amazing. I had a lovely time and the staff could not do enough to help. I would recommend the Albright Hussey Manor Hotel to anyone who will listen! Many thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

We found the service particularly helpful, especially one lunch time when we had 14 people for a celebration. The staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful. We look forward to returning.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

We've spent many wonderful evenings at the Hussey. Superb food, excellent service and warm surroundings. Perfect!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

My family have been going to the albright hussey for over 2 decades now and so my hisband and I just knew that this was where we wanted to have our special day, but we could never have imagined the day that all the staff gave us. With a marquee on the front lawn, Paul the owner went above and beyond anything we could have ever imagined. The food was out if this world and they had everything down to the last minute. It really was a spectacular day and it was Paul and his staff who made it so special. I truly beleive that we would never have had such a magical day if it was not for Paul and his staff. Thank You sooo much everyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Wonderful food, wonderful service, wonderful building... The whole dining experience was (can you guess?) wonderful. We do like eating in town but then comes the hassle of parking, sometimes it can be a bit crowded and raucous for us. The Albright Hussey is such a beautiful place and just a short drive from town really. Long may their successful restaurant continue.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

We had a wonderful evening at The Hussey restaurant. Superb food and service, a truly quality restaurant... at more than reasonable prices. We will definitely be back.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

We have attended two christmas parties here and a wedding - fabulous setting with pleasant staff, nice surroundings

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2011, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Thank you so very much for such a lovely stay over the weekend. Everything was just right - lovely rooms, attentive service and a gorgeous meal. Please pass on our compliments to the chef too - I eat out quite a lot in London and the food knocked spots off the last meal we had at a celebrity chef's (who will remain nameless!) restaurant recently. Hope to be able to stay with you again in the not too distant future, and once again, thanks so much for a brilliant time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2011, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

On behalf of the six of us that stayed at your Hotel last weekend and attended the candle lit ball, I would very much to like thank you so much for the help, attention and advice you kindly gave us that made our stay so welcoming and wonderful. We all thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hotel and seeing the Shrewsbury sights and your advice was incredibly useful and informative. We loved the Armoury and your shopping and general advice I would also like to thank your staff who also were wonderful and helpful and would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel as being the best in Shrewsbury and the surrounding area. The candle lit ball was superb in every way and just shows that the Albright Hussey Manor can’t just arrange lovely weekends away but can also be relied on to arrange professionally events as well. Thank you all again

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Paul and his staff did a fantastic job of making our stay just perfect. The food in the restaurant is divine and the Hussey Suite is THE place to stay. 11/10.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Albright Hussey is charming, cosy & quaint and the food is to die for. I give this 10/10.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Thank you so much for our stay. We had a wonderful meal and everything was 100%. You must be very proud of your hotel and all the staff you have are so lovely.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

We would like to say a very big thank you on helping make Adam's 21st birthday a super evening. The food and service were excellent and helped to make a special day even more special. All our guests had a wonderful evening. Many thanks.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Thank you for a lovely day and for such attentive service on Bank Holiday Monday!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Thank you to David and all the staff at the Albright Hussey for making our special day on the 23rd July even more special. Everything was absolutely perfect and all our party thoroughly enjoyed the day. We will be seeing you again soon!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

We would like to send our thanks to you for making our daughter's wedding such a wonderful occasion. We had so many people say what an exceptional wedding it was and everyone enjoyed the day. Thank you to all at the Albright Hussey!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Thank you so much for giving us our perfect wedding. You were all fantastic right from the start and we had the most amazing day. We certainly picked the best venue in Shropshire!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Graham and I would like to extend to your and all your staff our most grateful thanks and appreciation of the way in which you made Jane and Neil's Wedding Day so special. The whole of the time spent with you in your care was great - everything ran so smoothly, the food was wonderful and the ambiance so warm and friendly. What more could one ask for! The comments from guests were just as positive - it was never more true to say that a good time was had by all. We are also very delighted with the idea of the Brunch. An excellent solution for the "morning after" and also allowing us to once more meet up with friends and family. So, a very, very big thank you. We really are thrilled and delighted that you provided an excellent venue and excellent service for our daughter's wedding.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

We enjoyed a wonderful meal and night out at the Albright Hussey restaurant. Sometimes you just don't want to venture in to town. This is a top alternative to central Shrewsbury restaurants; still easy to get to, plenty of (free) parking and very high quality food and service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2010, said about Albright Hussey Manor Hotel

Thank you so much for all your hard work organising our wedding reception and the fantastic job everyone did on the day. Everything ran so smoothly and we couldn't have wished for more professional, organised and friendly people to look after us. Each element of the day was perfect and the food was just divine! Everyone had such a wonderful time and thought the venue was amazing. This was truly a day to be remembered always.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Ellesmere Road
    Shrewsbury
    Shropshire
    SY4 3AF
    T: 01939 290523
    F: 01939 291143
  • find us here

  • offers

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    AlbrightHussey: New Garden sofas arrive tomorrow for the New Imperial chill out Terrace.. Photos to Follow... 237 hours ago
    AlbrightHussey: A record breaking Mothering Sunday...a Big thank you to all our Wonderful guests. well done Team Hussey...PS. 487 hours ago
    AlbrightHussey: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://t.co/K6ibbwnCf5 931 hours ago
    AlbrightHussey: January 25th 2014 http://t.co/ZP6551XbfU 932 hours ago
    AlbrightHussey: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://t.co/xgPtmiXri6 932 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
    • Best Restaurant 2009

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01939 290523

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page