Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

##########

about us

New to Rugby is unisex tanning salon, Sun Days Tanning and Beauty. Already gaining a reputation as one of the town'€™s leading beauty salons, Sun Days Tanning and Beauty offer a wide range of treatments for men and women, including sunbeds, sunless tanning, waxing, spa treatments and hand and feet therapies.

 

Located in the heart of Rugby is Sun Days Tanning and Beauty - a unisex salon that is 100% committed to meeting the needs and convenience of its customers.

 

Professional Tanning treatments


Open from 9am until 9pm on weekdays and Sundays 10am until 4pm. Sun Days Tanning and Beauty offers a wide range of professional treatments, most of which are unisex, and many tailored for men or women only. Rather than automatically opting for feminine decor that can put many men off, the Rugby salon has been decorated using a bold orange colour scheme that appeals to both genders.

 

Sun Days Tanning and Beauty is also the only salon in the area that offers single sex nights for tanning and treatments.

 

Please call 01788 87 87 37 to find out more.

 

 

Why choose Sun Days Tanning and Beauty?

 

Dedicated to offering the highest quality treatments, first class hygiene levels and honest, expert advice, Sun Days Tanning and Beauty has quickly become known for going the extra mile. From providing colouring books to keep the kids amused while you have your treatment to accompanying you to the car under an umbrella to keep your new tan protected from the British weather, the Rugby salon will do its utmost to ensure that you look and feel your very best.

 

Its long opening hours also demonstrate this ethos - as Karen Simmonds, owner of Sun Days Tanning and Beauty, explains, "The whole point of visiting a salon is to relax and pamper yourself, but how is that going to happen if you're rushing to get there it closes? We're open until 9pm from Monday to Friday and if you arrive at five to, we're not going to turn you away!

 

We want each and every customer to have a fantastic experience and are proud to have already received feedback that we have the best sunbeds around."

 

 

Tanning Treatments and more..

 

Sun Days Tanning and Beauty offers a vast range of unisex treatments, including:

 

  • The latest 250 watt vertical sunbeds in separate, purpose built rooms
  • LA Tan - paraben and alcohol free sunless tanning that gives you a beautiful, streak-free tan for up to seven days
  • Warm and hot waxing for men and women
  • Extreme waxing for men
  • Manicures, pedicures, acrylic and gel nail extensions, overlays, nail art and Minx Nails
  • Spa treatments - body scrubs, masques and wraps, massages, Hopi Ear Candles and wax treatments
  • Makeup by Bare Minerals
  • Lash tinting, perming and brow tinting
  • Weekend lashes, permanent lash extensions and flicks
  • Facials
  • Wet shaving for men
  • Wedding packages
  • Children's parties
  • Pamper parties
  • Tan to Toe parties
  • Visiting therapists
  • Coming soon - threading

 

The Rugby salon also has a chill-out lounge upstairs and is planning on holding 'mums and tots' sessions, complete with baby massage and treatments for the mothers. Please call for further information.

 

 

Book a treatment

 

Please call Sun Days Tanning and Beauty on 01788 87 87 37 for more information about the treatments available and to book a visit.

 

Sun Days Tanning and Beauty can be found in the heart of Rugby:

 

47 Church Street

Rugby

CV21 3PT

 


 

Opening hours

 

Monday to Friday: 9am until 9pm

Saturday: 9am until 6pm

Sunday: 10am-4pm

 


 

Please remember to mention The Best of Rugby when contacting Sun Days Tanning and Beauty.

 

© The Best of Rugby

latest reviews

In October 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

I had a spray tan with Shelley at Sun Days - it was the best spray tan I've ever had and it lasted me over 2 weeks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Great place to go and get a tan! All staff are wonderfully friendly and the beds are clean! Flabelos is great too :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Highly recommend Sun Days Tanning and Beauty. x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Great service. I have used Sun Days loads over the past few years. Tans are lovely, sun beds are clean, opi nails are long lasting. Karen and the team always wear a smile, can't wait to see and try the new treatments coming later this year.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Professional, friendly and welcoming at Sun Days Tanning and Beauty. Great value. Love them!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

I visited Sun Days Tanning and Beauty for my make up for a special occasion. The make up took 10 years off me. Highly recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

After having a nail make over at the salon found it a fab salon with great service and good team.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Nose wax was very good and it was pain free. Excellent service at the salon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Very good and fully recommend Sun Days Tanning and Beauty Salon for their sun beds and waxing. Also Shelley is amazing.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

I have had Hopi candle ears done 3 times and would recommend it for relaxing, Calming and cleans my ears brilliant.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Fantastic time at my daughter’s pamper party. The girls loved it and the staff were brilliant very patient with 8-13 year olds. They loved their nails and facials. Thanks. x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Most definitely the best waxing salon I've found. Staff very polite, helpful,, informative and attentive! Waxing not as painful as have been at other salons.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Really lovely staff, good range of treatments available. I strongly recommend the microdermabrasion - my skin looks so different. I'm a huge fan!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Very good spray tan service, lovely colour and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Staff fantastic, very friendly. I bring my baby with me and they look after her for me. Defo recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

I would highly recommend the flabelos. My stomach and hips are a lot more toned, the tops and bottoms of my legs are a lot more toned overall I have lost weight, toned and feel a lot better in myself.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Wow! This place is amazing! Chill out and be pampered and the staff make you feel like a VIP! We will be back. Love it!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Yes! Needed a full package of beauty treatments ahead of my wedding and wouldn't be happier that I found Sun Days. Great customer care and knowledgeable staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

I love the 'family friendly' feel of the salon and would highly recommend for all sorts of treatments. I have booked all my bridal party in for their treatments the day before my wedding and all of us can't wait for a day of luxury. We have even been offered champagne and nibbles on arrival which is a lovely gesture.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

All staff are really nice and friendly. I happy with all my procedures in here and prices are really good.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Waxing and manicures are fabulous. Staff are very professional, salon clean and relaxing. Strongly recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Quick, friendly and welcoming service at Sun Days Tanning and Beauty, not obtrusive. Thanks again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Great salon and would recommend the 'flabelos' course, good value for money.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

I had hair up done by Chloe a few times, I have loved it! She is so friendly and talented. I will definitely keep coming back.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Sun Days Tanning and Beauty

Sun Days Tanning and Beauty are very helpful, with good prices. Friendly salon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    47 Church Street
    Rugby
    Warwickshire
    CV21 3PT
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01788 878737

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page