Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

media-image media-image

Whatever you are looking for in a Fabric shop, Vale Fabrics in Redditch should always be your first choice for Quality, Style and Great Value.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

WOW !!! It's an Aladdins Cave is the reaction of many of our customers as they see inside our showroom for the first time.


 

With 1000's of meters of curtain fabric from stock we are the largest independent fabric store in Worcestershire. Our aim from the outset nearly a decade ago has been to deliver top quality fabrics at affordable prices. From luxurious silks to subtle floral prints we've got the lot !!


 

Not only do we supply you with fantastic fabrics we offer a full made to measure curtain and blind making service. From the simplest voiles to the more sophisticated swags and tails even to the more unusual such as four poster beds !!!! We are able to do it all in our dedicated workroom.


 

Along with our huge range of fabrics we also supply :

 

 

  • All types of made to measure blinds including, roller , vertical, venetian,pleated and roman

 

 

  • Linings and heading tapes

 

  • Upholstery fabrics

 

  • The widest range of poles and curtain tracks in the area

 

  • Ready made curtains

 

  • Dressmaking fabrics and patterns

 

  • Haberdashery inc ribbons , zips and sewing accessories

 

 

So why not call us today to arrange a no obligation consultation or even better call into the showroom and see for yourself why others call it an 'Aladdins Cave'

 

Please mention thebestof Redditch when calling 01527 531384

 

 

 

 

 

Please mention thebestofredditch when contacting Vale Fabrics

 

latest reviews

In March 2012, said about Vale Fabrics

Huge selection of fabrics- and a very striking orange satin that is just the ticket for us at philmjones on our expo stand tomorrow! John helped me out and was an absolute pleasure to deal with; which has given me a real kick personally to carry on sewing and 'craftyness' at home in whatever spare time I have, and is precisely why I'll be back at Vale Fabrics. If you need fabric- for whatever- these are the guys to go to.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

I am delighted with my blinds and my new curtains. Service was top notch, fast and good value for money. I had very little idea of what I wanted but with their help I have a living room that now reflects my personality. They are highly recommended!! Very professionsal.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Fantastic service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Excellent range of fabrics at competitive prices. Cheerful and knowledgable staff. Have recommended Vale Fabrics to friends and family with confidence.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Great service and value.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

The guys are simply the best and very patient.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Very satisfied customer - can highly recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Fantastic shop. Very welcoming. Proper advise and interest from people who what they are about. Excellent clear prices. I wasl also offered freebie sample book for patchwork! How cool was that! Now I'v found it, it will save trips to Birmingham.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Really pleased with the level of service and professionalism from Vale Fabrics. My curtains were made and put up in the house all with a friendly, professional and pleasant attitude. Nothing was too much trouble.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Beautiful range of fabrics. Very good customer service, professional in every way. Our blinds and curtains were fantastic and reasonably priced. All in all definately recommend they are a company you will not be disappointed with.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Because they give excellent service and nothing to too much trouble.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Vale Fabrics are great we always find something that suits our budget.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent variety and quality of material. Excellent fitting. Overall top job.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

I'm always surprised at what Vale Fabrics stocks, always impressed by their new lines.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Best fabric shop in our area. Loved the choices with great value!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Best fabric shop in our area. Loved the choices with great value!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Very helpful and friendly. Find your advice on curtain making very valuable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Excellent selection of fabrics and products in store including fabric books to order from. Good reliable making-up service on Roman Blinds and Curtains.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Its always a pleasure to walk into Vale Fabrics and wander around to find the material you want out of their very large stock. The owners are very helpful and sort you out on amount of cloth etc you need. I well recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Vale Fabrics provide superb soft furnishings and a brilliant service!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

First rate alterations with great attention to detail. would use again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

The whole team at Vale Fabrics were fantastic from start to finish. From the moment we visited the warehouse and being appraoched with a smile, through to the courteous attitude of the team, the professional and honest opinion that helped us make our choices. Then the curtains and blinds were ready sooner than promised, a polite call to arrange convenint time to fit, and the guys who fitted the blinds and curtains were smart, polite, professional and obviously happy in their work. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

The whole team at Vale Fabrics were fantastic from start to finish. From the moment we visited the warehouse and being appraoched with a smile, through to the courteous attitude of the team, the professional and honest opinion that helped us make our choices. Then the curtains and blinds were ready sooner than promised, a polite call to arrange convenint time to fit, and the guys who fitted the blinds and curtains were smart, polite, professional and obviously happy in their work. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Excellent choices, friendly and professional service. Would definitely use them again. I have already recommended others to go and visit the showrooms. Karen Harrison.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Vale Fabrics

Vale Fabrics have a superb range and choice of fabrics and accessories for all your requirements when choosing new curtains or blinds for your home. I was impressed with the friendliness and professional manner in which they dealt with my needs. They have a down to earth, yet totally professional approach to helping their customers and are more than happy to go that extra mile to ensure complete satisfaction. I would whole heartedly recommend Vale Fabrics to all of my friends and relatives.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Unit 1 Millsborough House
    Millsborough Rd
    Redditch
    Worcs
    B98 7AL
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01527 531384

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page