Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Reading businesses and the community together

about us

Wedding dresses with the wow factor from Berkshire Brides

<?xml version="1.0"?>

 

Congratulations on your forthcoming wedding!

 

 

We're sure you're already dreaming about the dress you want to wear, but forget the glossy magazines showing beautiful dresses with hefty price tags to make your eyes water.

 

Instead, simply call Berkshire Brides , where Vivienne can make your dreams come true without breaking the bank!

 

Berkshire Brides stocks a large collection of stunning wedding dresses to suit all budgets, whether you have been saving for your special day, or have a limited amount to spend.

 

 

Ranging in price from £300 to £1,000 +, our exquisite dresses are either Designer shop samples, or worn once and then expertly dry-cleaned, giving brides-to-be in the Reading area the opportunity to buy the wedding dress of a lifetime at a fraction of its original price.

 

Remember, you can always re-sell your dress after the wedding for virtually what you have paid for it!  We will clean and sell it for you, enabling another bride to wear her dream dress as well.

 

 

Our fabulous collection of superb wedding dresses, which changes regularly, includes designs by:

 

  • Jenny Packham
  • Ritva Westenius
  • Alan Hannah
  • Maggie Sottero
  • Suzanne Neville
  • Ian Stuart
  • Provonias

 

and many more top designer names

 

 

Finding the perfect wedding dress is easy with a little help from Berkshire Brides! 

If you find "The One", you are welcome to take it away with you to try on in the comfort of your own home. There's no need for numerous time-consuming fittings, you won't have to wait months for your wedding dress to arrive and we have dedicated alterations' experts to ensure your dress fits you like a glove.

 

 

Maybe you're looking for a particular wedding dress?  Please ask us - we will do our best to source it for you.

 

 

At Berkshire Brides, every one of our brides is made to feel special and we promise that choosing your wedding dress will be just as memorable an experience as your Big Day.

 

 

This is why Berkshire Brides has become THE place to buy wedding dresses for brides throughout the Reading area.

 

 

Accessories

 

Complete your look with a selection of beautiful accessories to complement your dress.  Choose from veils, tiaras, jewellery and underskirts - please ask to see our full range.

 

 

Wedding Planning Package

 

As well as our range of beautiful, affordable wedding dresses, Berkshire Brides can also relieve the stress of organising your special day, from venue-finding, menu suggestions, wedding flowers, the cake, music and all those special finishing touches.

 

To discuss our special Wedding Planning Package in more detail, please call us on 0208 4462481.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Appointments

To make a personal one-to-one appointment to view our stunning bridal collection, please telephone Vivienne on 0208 446 2481

  

Appointments are available during the day, evening at at weekends, including Sundays, for your convenience.

 

 

 


 

Find the designer wedding dress of your dreams, at a fraction of the price, at
Berkshire Brides in Reading 

 

www.berkshire-brides.co.uk

 

 

Please mention thebestof Reading when contacting Berkshire Brides

 

 

Berkshire Brides

featured in Wedding Dresses in Reading, Berkshire, UK

© thebestof Reading 2009

 

 

 

 

 

latest reviews

In January 2013, said about Berkshire Brides

Dear Vivienne Not being a huge shopping fan, I was dreading the prospect of wedding dress shopping. Having been to a few appointments previously, learning that you really should try anything, despite what it may look like on the hanger. The first two I tried on at Berkshire Brides were absolutely lovely, although totally different from one another. The third dress I tried, although didn’t look very ‘me’ on the hanger, seemed to fit me as if it were made for me, and when done up at the back, I knew it was the dress for me. We made a whopping saving of over £1,000 on the designer dress as it was a sample, so it all seemed that it was meant to be. Vivienne was very creative and I tried on a different veil with each dress, so not only did I find the perfect dress, but the veil, too, all in a remarkably short space of time. I look forward to wearing it with pride on the big day.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Berkshire Brides

Sorry it has taken me so long to write this but a big thank you for helping me to find my dream dress! Having been to numerous shops and having tried on over 20 dresses I was beginning to panic and think that I would not find a dress that I loved, but thanks to your advice and patience I now have and can not wait to wear it on my big day! I would never have been able to afford the fantastic Suzanne Neville dress as it was way out of my price range! You have such an amazing selection of dresses but also provided such expert guidance on what would suit me! I will recommend you highly to all brides to be!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Berkshire Brides

I’ve finally found some time to email and say thank you for all of your help in finding my perfect dress. It was refreshing, after visiting many bridal shops, to find someone who I felt really knew what they were talking about: looking at me and advising which designers would suit me and listening to what I would like. Your approach meant that I found ‘the one’, which felt fantastic and looked so much better than anything else I’d tried on, but was totally different to what I had at first imagined. In addition, your prices and the quality (and choice) of the dresses that you stock were brilliant. I will absolutely recommend you to anyone that I hear needs a wedding dress!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

'Vivienne has a great selection of dresses and she knew what would suit me the moment I walked in the door. The quality of her sample and second hand dresses surpassed all of the new dresses that I tried on in other shops and meant that my average budget was able to stretch to an above average dress!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Long time no speak. Sorry for a late Thank You for all your help with our wedding. We had a beautiful day and it would not be the same without your help. The dress was stunning, and we received a lot of lovely comments regarding to that. Again, thank you ever so much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

'I was amazed by the selection at ‘Berkshire Brides’, there really is something for everyone and this place is such a great concept. There is no way I would have been able to afford my dress brand new. This is the only place that I could find where gorgeous designer silk dresses were within my budget and from the moment you arrive it is clear Vivienne is very passionate about the dresses she holds and the service she provides. I tried on several beautiful dresses, they all looked like new and Vivienne was attentive without being intrusive. I fell in love with a Jenny Packham one off I never dreamed I would be able to afford and left a very happy lady!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Thank you Viv for making my daughter's dreams come true and providing a magnificent service which I would recommend to anyone and everyone without a second thought!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

I got engaged 2 months before moving away to Australia for a year, I had found my dream dress and wanted it sorted before I left the country. I was so lucky to find Berkshire Brides and, more importantly, Viv. She was able to get my dream dress for me and, because I was so tied up with moving, even had it sent to my parents house. The service that Viv offered was truly outstanding and very personal. I really can't thank her enough for making the whole experience so easy, stress free and wonderful. A million thank you's to Viv!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Thank you so much for all of your invaluable help that went towards making my wedding a dream day!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

It felt amazing to be able to wear my dream dress on my wedding day! Had I not found Berkshire Brides I certainly would not have been able to wear Jenny Packham. Wearing the dress that seemed perfect for me gave me so much confidence on the day

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

I just wanted to say thank you for helping me find my dream wedding dress for my wedding in April 2011. As my husband and I decided to arrange our wedding in a short space of time, I was concerned about being able to get the dress of my choice but this wasn't a problem with the service you provided. A friend of a friend recommended you and I'm so glad she did as I got a gorgeous Jenny Packham wedding dress; I never would have got such a beautiful and high quality dress if I had gone to a conventional bridal shop. Both the choice on offer and service were excellent.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Just a big thank you for selling me the dress of my dreams. After falling out of love with my first dress a couple of months before the wedding I was slightly panicking whether I would find anything I liked, but you had the perfect dress for me and everybody said that it was the loveliest dress they had ever seen. I felt like a princess. Thank You.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Thank you so much for your help and advice when I visited your showroom back in May 2011. I had to wait unit July 2012 before I finally got to wear my dress and it was so worth it. I looked amazing! I felt elegant and slim, loving the stunning shape that the dress gave me. The dress made me feel the best I have ever felt, I loved every second of my day. I was buzzing all day, the dress gave me the extra confidence I hoped for. Thank you so much Vivienne.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Thank you so much for all your help with my Wedding dress, for helping me with the alterations and transport, and, of course, the veil! We had a fantastic day, only slightly dampened by the weather! The dress looked and fitted perfectly. I had so many comments from guests and family on how “elegant and shapely” I looked (always great for the ego!). Thank you again Viv for all your help, it was lovely to see you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

I have just picked up my dress from Vivienne - AMAZING. A dress I would never have picked by myself or even tried on, but thanks to Vivienne’s experience and expertise I am in LOVE with it Thank you so much x x x I cannot recommend you highly enough, such a pleasure and fun experience x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Thank you so much for all of your help and advice and being so patient with my indecisiveness. It was so difficult to choose from such an array of truly gorgeous dresses, it's no wonder I wound up with two! I don't think the dress is the most important thing on the day but it certainly helps to rack up the compliments!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Thank you so much for selling my wedding dress for me, can't believe how quickly it sold. I received your cheque today.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

I just wanted to send you some pictures of Carrie’s wedding as you were so important in making it the day she wanted. She loved the dress and it looked truly beautiful on her. In my former life I was a fashion journalist so it was with a professional eye that told me she really was a stunning bride, not a mother’s pride. Have to say that it is a b....to photograph though as the silver slip reflects the light in a less flattering way in photographs than in reality. But as I said, it was you that made the dress happen for her and she had the confidence, knowing that she had her dress to make the rest of the wedding the relaxed and very happy (and stylish) day that it was. So thanks again, for all you did. Forever grateful.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

I started my search for my wedding dress in Berkshire Brides and was absolutely thrilled to find the dress I had been dreaming about, on my very first shopping trip. After a brief conversation with Vivienne on the phone I was really pleased to find that she really had taken on board what I was looking for. So at my appointment, I had the most wonderful selection of dresses to try on in the tranquil surroundings of Vivienne's home and not only that, I could try them on at my own pace. I found Vivienne very helpful and knowledgeable and was really pleased with her input on what would suit me and how I should match it up. I still to this day cannot believe I purchased my wedding dress in less than an hour and not only that, but I purchased the very first dress I tried on, that is how good Vivienne is at listening to what her clients want and then providing the goods. I have and do recommend Berkshire Brides to any lady looking for her special dress as you will not be disappointed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

I just wanted to drop you a note to say a big thank you for your help in choosing my beautiful wedding dress (Jenny Packham - Carmen). I would never have chosen this myself and I'm so glad you and my mum helped me to decide to go for it. I felt like a Princess on the day. I also wanted to thank you for your help with recommending Sue who was amazing making the dress alterations.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

I acknowledge receipt of your cheque from the recent sale of the Suzanne Neville “Etienne”. It is received with grateful thanks on behalf of my daughter and myself. Thank you for your service and commitment in selling the dress within a reasonable time. Our very best wishes and wish you on-going success in your business.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Hi Vivienne, I just wanted to let you know that I have just received your cheque in the post this morning and was over the moon. I think the service that you provide is excellent for both brides selling dresses and brides looking to buy. As my dress was brand new it was very hard for me to try and sell locally for a reasonable price and am so glad I found your details on the internet. Very easy to arrange and the dress then got shown at its best in your showroom and has made another bride very happy. Thank you once again for all your help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Hi Vivienne I have decided to go with the Stewart Parvin dress as you predicted. Just wanted to say a big thank you though for all you help in my dress search. It’s rare to find such good customer service and I really appreciated your help and feedback.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Sorry for not thanking you earlier for finding my dream wedding dress. I still can’t get over the fact that the first dress you picked was The One and I absolutely fell head over heels with it, very impressive! I will send you photos after the wedding. Thank You!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Berkshire Brides

Just wanted to say Thank You for all your help last night. The dress is amazing!!!!! So happy :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us


    T: 0208 446 2481
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0208 446 2481

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page