Sign In/Up Search Sections

Showcasing thebestof Portishead

about us

media-image

Local Builders in Portishead providing building quality services around Portishead and the North Somerset area.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Builder Portishead

 

For all types of building work in and around the local area, D.P.C Contractors provide a quality reliable building service.

Whether you're looking for a Builder in Portishead to carry out a renovation or extension, D.P.C Contractors guarantee satisfaction with all their work.

 


 

Builder in Portishead

As well as being a local builders to Portishead, D.P.C Contractors  also specialise in providing;

  • Carpentry
  • Brick Laying
  • Patio and Paving
  • Tiling
  • Plumbing
  • Plastering
  • Painting
  • General Building repairs and Building maintenance
  • Extension and Renovations.

 


 

As professional Builders to the residents of Portishead, D.P.C Contractors provide a friendly reliable service, from floor to ceiling and everything inbetween, call 01275 846 781 for a free estimate. References provided on request.

 

For a free quotation call Dan on 01275 846 781 or 07809561442.

 


 

Builders Portishead

Please mention The Best Of Portishead when contacting D.P.C Contractors, based in Portishead

For all your extension, renovation and building work.

Featured under Builders in Portishead

latest reviews

In August 2014, said about D.P.C Contractors

DPC contactors have just completed 3 jobs for me. The quality of their work was very good, they left the workspace clean and tidy (internal plastering as well as external work). I live in an old property in Portishead and materials used were appropriate to the building. And reasonably priced too! I would definitely recommend DPC and will be using them again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about D.P.C Contractors

We have recently had an extension built to our kitchen and from the start of the process have found both Dan and Vicky very professional and most helpful when we had unexpected problems with drainage issues which they adjusted too.There suggestions as to fittings and designs were spot on and they kept to the schedule in-spite of the weather.We now have a stunning extension and have no hesitation in recommending DPC. Ian and Niccola Clevedon

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about D.P.C Contractors

Ground Floor extension - Playroom Kitchen/Diner. From start to finish DPC have worked rain or shine. They are professional and very capable builders. They had excellent industry knowledge, experience and quality of finish. I would certainly recommend them to anyone thinking of building their extension. Contract was agreed and was concluded without fault. They listen to what you want, but also explain the potential extra costs. A very friendly family team. Thank you for a great job !! Paul and Clare 17/3/14..

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about D.P.C Contractors

We are both very pleased with how the job looks and your standards of workmanship (our son is also very excited by his new room!)Many thanks to Dan, Steve and Scott for a very professional job and I hope some of the interest shown by people nearby comes to fruition!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about D.P.C Contractors

DPC quoted, and delivered, I have had extensive renovations done to the property, including a 2 storey side extension, a rear extension, and the roof raised to provide juliet balconies, their work has been fantastic, and the end results are amazing, on such a large build there have been several changes, and at all stages DPC contacted me and also consulted with building regs, what could have been a stressful build has gone by smoothly, many thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about D.P.C Contractors

We recently had a problem with a leaking pipe, which meant we had to call out an emergency plumber. The leak was fixed, but we were left with quite a large gap in our ceiling between the ground floor and first floor) from where the plumber had to saw. We contacted D.P.C contractors who plastered the gap in such a way, you simply could not tell the ceiling was ever cut into! Honestly, it was such a great job that they didn't need to skim the whole ceiling which saved us money too. The whole ceiling was then repainted - the whole thing looks brand new!! Definitely recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about D.P.C Contractors

DPC were asked to carry out a shower renovation. This they did to a very high standard. There was no fuss and any slight changes were of no problem to them. Well done for a first cleass job

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about D.P.C Contractors

DPC were asked to carry out a shower renovation. The job was finished to a very high standard. Well done. Would certainly recommend DPC to other people

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about D.P.C Contractors

We are delighted with our new patio, garden wall and pathway. We were impressed with Dan's attitude and workmanship and it was a pleasure doing business with him. We have already recommended him to our neighbour and we will have no hesitation in doing so again in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about D.P.C Contractors

DPC Contractors recently completed a side extension with office, utility room and toilet. All done to an excellent high quality standard. The team were tidy and fun to have around. They dealt professionally and quickly with all problems as they arose. Would definately have them back for any future work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about D.P.C Contractors

DPC Contractors recently built an extension to the rear of our house. It comprised an office/cinema room and a dining area as well as a completely new kitchen also fitted by DPC Contractors. We are thrilled with the results; the workmanship is fantastic, the quality of the finish is excellent. This was a high-spec build and included fire rated, floor to ceiling one off glazing. Any complications that arose were dealt with competently and without fuss. We would throughly recommend DPC Contractors.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2011, said about D.P.C Contractors

I used DPC to hang a door and paint it - while on site I asked for a couple of other jobs to be done. All work was completed to a very high standard and on a day of the week that fitted with my work commitments. Many thanks Martin

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about D.P.C Contractors

Danny and his team built a major extension to our property in the second half of 2010. I cannot fault the workmanship and timeliness of the work. He and his team were punctual, polite, and hard working. I would happily recommend him to others, and employ him again without hesitation.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

Our kitchen has been fitted to a high standard and are very pleased with the end result. Impressed with how well the kitchen was left and our garage! Many Thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

A pleasent team who always puts the customer first, nothing is too much trouble and everything is carried out with minimum disruption

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

they did an excellent job, they were clean and tidy and good value for money. I would recommend them for their work

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

D.P.C Contractors were very quick to attend to assess the problem with my roof and gave me a competitive quote. Within a few days of agreeing for the work to be done, an appointment was made and the work done quickly, tidily and efficiently. Most impressively - the quote ended up being slightly higher than the actual cost and they reduced the bill by £20.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

I was looking for a builder to undertake a Loft conversion. Found D.P.C Contractors of Portishead, they gave a very efficient service and I was impressed with the level of skill and attention to detail, and leaving the place tidy after completion, they also followed up with a phone call to ask if I was happy with the work. I would recommend Danny Cox for any building work. A job well done.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

I was looking for a builder to undertake a Loft conversion. Found D.P.C Contractors of Portishead, they gave a very efficient service and I was impressed with the level of skill and attention to detail, and leaving the place tidy after completion, they also followed up with a phone call to ask if I was happy with the work. I would recommend Danny Cox for any building work. A job well done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

the builder done the job without any hassle of asking for money up front and the work done ( shower put in and tileing done in bathroom )was done with in hours and to this date have no problems with it. very polite and price was very reasonable. well recommend this business. thank you for taking on the job i left for years.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

We recently moved to Portishead and had estimates from a few local builders. We decided to employ DPC for two reasons, we liked Danny and colleague and the quotation was very reasonable. We had two ceilings stripped of the 1970's wood cladding and had them skimmed and spotlights added. The work was done very quickly, the guys were friendly and easy to chat to and they carried out the work efficiently. I have already recommended them to our new neighbours.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

We had the house decorated from top-to-tail, new flooring, walls plastered, opened up the downstairs for family living, bringing the house up-to-date. An enjoyable and easy process, would recommend to family and friends.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about D.P.C Contractors

They're so easy to work with! Good quality, reliable work. Done on time and done in budget and done just the way you expected. DPC built a conservatory extension to our house in 2008 - I'd really recommend them

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about D.P.C Contractors

I had DPC Contractors to build an extension, I was very pleased, not only is Dan a hardworker but it was nice to see him take pride in his work and as a result made a brilliant job. Thankyou!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2009, said about D.P.C Contractors

Danny and his colleagues were very hard-working, efficient, considerate and polite. He resisted the temptation to inflate the job by recommending extra work, and the final bill was only a fraction of what two other builders had estimated, without any reduction in the quality of the work. At the end of each day, the working area was left immaculate. We will certainly use them again.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    84 Avon Way
    Portishead
    BS20 6LU
    T: 01275 846 781
    M: 07809561442
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01275 846 781

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page