Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Orchid Financial Services provide comprehensive, unbiased, independent financial advice on auto enrolment, pensions, mortgages, lending and investments.

Experts in both corporate and individual financial affairs, Orchid Financial Services specialise in providing independent and unbiased advice on all manner of financial products and services, from mortgages and secured loans to investment portfolio planning and retirement planning. 

Orchid Financial Services are 100% independent, meaning that they have no loyalties to any one product or service provider. This means that their customers in Peterborough have access to the full range of financial products from across the entire industry.

Orchid Financial Services are working hard to save businesses money through auto enrolment (compulsory pension) schemes. The Pensions Act 2008 will soon legally require businesses with one employee or more to automatically enroll all qualifying employees into a company pension scheme. This is a huge financial development for businesses of all sizes, and Orchid are ideally placed to educate employers on the new regulations and provide advice and financial software that is designed to save businesses money. 

They are recommended by the people and businesses of Peterborough because their services go “above and beyond what is normally expected” and because “they really do have their clients’ best interests at heart”. They break down heavy technically-loaded information and concepts into easily digestible information and help their clients to make informed decisions about the right products and services for their needs.

Don’t forget to mention the Best of Peterborough when you contact Orchid Financial Services for advice on auto enrollment, NEST, pensions, retirement planning, investment portfolios, mortgages or lending.

latest reviews

In February 2010, said about Orchid Financial Services

I have no hesitation in recommending Rachel and Thornton at Orchid. Not only did they save me money and got me far better coverage too on a Critical Illness Cover Policy, but what really impressed me was the fact that on another issue a few months later, relating to a re-mortgage, they told me to stick with my current set up rather than transfer it to them as this was the best option for my circumstances. The fact that they did not try and sell me something just for the sake of a sale really impressed me - they really do have their clients best interests at heart and are want to build long term relationships rather than just going for the quick sell.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Orchid Financial Services

“Having networked and worked with Thornton and his team at Orchid Financial I would positively recommend him and his team to anyone looking to save money or make money. When reviewing pensions, investments, mortgages, life assuarnces etc, you must give them a call. They stand by their USP they are ProActive not ReActive!”

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2009, said about Orchid Financial Services

“Hi Thornton I would like to thank you for the outstanding work you carried out on our mortgage application. The mortgage application went through very quickly and we had a decision and offer within 5 days. You took the stress out of the whole process and your customer service was excellent. Thank you again for the great service and of course i will be recommending you to all."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2009, said about Orchid Financial Services

It is a real pleasure to know and do business with Rachel and Thornton. They are always enthusiastic and committed to giving an excellent service and their financial advice is top class.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Orchid Financial Services

Thanks for your help with financial advice over the last 5 years. We have been fortunate at Recrion to do well in the area of Recruitment Strategy and Redundancy Support. I have received excellent investment advice from Orchid. And while investments have lost some value as a result of the financial crisis, my options were clearly explained and as a result I understand where I am and what to do next. On the whole, be it investment, pension, or re-mortgage advice, I have found Orchid to be very helpful and knowledgable. You guys are also very good at following up and getting back to me - excellent customer service. Regards Don Wiid Managing Director Recrion www.recrion.co.uk

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Orchid Financial Services

Dear Sir I would like to thank you and your staff for the services I have previously been able to use and especially with regards to pension advice. I was unsure of the many pension variables currently available but your company's systematic and user friendly approach have helped to identify a clear path which will benefit both myself and my wife in the future. The staff at Orchid Financial Services have been very helpful and informative during this process. Always being available to field questions or offer advice. I would be pleased to refer your company to my business colleagues, friends and family should the opportunity arise. I look forward to working with you in the future on other financial matters. Many thanks for the help, advice and service. Yours Sincerely Stephen Smith Sphere Risk Health & Safety

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Orchid Financial Services

"Rachel, following the recent completion of my mortgage, I would like to thank you, Thornton and indeed all your staff for your valuable service and advice. In particular, thank you for advising me on a tracker rather than a fixed rate mortgage as this has saved me a lot of money. Much appreciated in these times! Thanks again Andy Littlefield Solicitor Solomon Law" 15/01/2009

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Auto-enrolment - are you getting ready?

Auto-enrolment - are you getting ready?

  • 13th October 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Most employers are aware of the changes to pensions and the upcoming auto-enrolment regulations but how many people are putting off doing anything about it?...

read more »
Behind The Business: Thornton Holmes, Orchid Financial Services

Behind The Business: Thornton Holmes, Orchid Financial Services

  • 28th June 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Orchid Financial Services are our Peterborough business of the week....

read more »
Auto Enrolment - Friend or Foe?

Auto Enrolment - Friend or Foe?

  • 3rd June 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Auto Enrolment - Friend or Foe?...

read more »
Breaking News! Orchid Financial Services joins TBO Peterborough!

Breaking News! Orchid Financial Services joins TBO Peterborough!

  • 12th April 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Breaking News!...

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Thorney Lakes Golf Centre
    English Drove
    Thorney
    Peterborough
    PE6 0TJ
    T: 0844 4140730
    M: 07774 490526
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    thorntonah: Riding motorcycles and tasting chili for a good cause: Nobody wants to drive in a straight line. Especially no... http://t.co/YQ0Vbu0ocu 92 hours ago
    thorntonah: Thornton Holmes FTSE recovers as US rises on Citigroup cheer http://t.co/NZInD7bNvd 93 hours ago
    thorntonah: Thornton Holmes Beagles & Lowen sell Aberdeen shares 'reluctantly' http://t.co/7sYn4u5r1D 93 hours ago
    thorntonah: Thornton Holmes FTSE slides es escalating Ukraine tensions take toll http://t.co/eBzpn3DP6g 98 hours ago
    thorntonah: Thornton Holmes Asian shares under pressure amid fresh tension in Ukraine http://t.co/VCZ6TeF9Uo 103 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0844 4140730

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page