Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Okehampton

Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Ltd - Bathrooms

about us

The Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Showrooms are bursting with displays of bathrooms, wetrooms, showers, bathroom furniture and accessories. Gateway Tile and Slate Centre is located in Launceston, just a quick run down the A30. As a regional supplier Gateway is central for Devon and Cornwall.

Your Devon & Cornwall Independent Supplier of Bathrooms, Bathroom Accessories, Bathroom Fittings and Bathroom Tiles

Gateway is easily accessed from the local areas of Okehampton, Tavistock, Bude, Holsworthy at it's Launceston Bathroom showrooms - from anywhere in Devon and Cornwall in fact!

Gateway have sought out bathroom manufacturers who are universally recognized as design leaders, and have made a further point of selecting those that employ British and European bathroom designers.

Bathrooms are displayed in 'complete' settings, tiled and grouted with wetroom ideas, showers, taps, bathroom equipment, accessories and fittings, to give a true idea of how these beautiful and functional suites will look in your own home, whether that be in Okehampton, Hatherleigh or Holsworthy.

Bathrooms of course can only be considered truly personalised by your choice of tiling, the single most important factor in making your bathroom completely individual and unique. You absolutely must visit the Gateway tile showrooms, if only to see the wow room!

As an independent bathroom suites, showers, wet rooms and bathroom fittings supplier, Gateway are able to choose their own tile stocks, there is nothing 'samey' about the bathroom tiles on display, they are selected from regular visits to international major ceramic exhibitions, such as those in Valencia and Bologna, leading to displays that you are extremely unlikely to find in a 'big box' superstore - Gateway are not partial to bland uniformity!

So, it may be that you are contemplating ...

  • A complete bathroom overhaul in Okehampton
  • Replacement taps and accessories in Winkleigh
  • Starting again with bathroom tiles in Chagford
  • Installing a wetroom in Launceston
  • Replacing a shower room in Bude

Call in at the Gateway bathroom showrooms, if you have a particular query, call:

01566 773020

don't forget to mention you found Gateway Bathroom at The Best Of Okehampton, and thank you for looking in on our bathrooms feature.

 


Gateway Tile and Slate Ltd Newport Industrial Estate Launceston PL15 8EX 01566 773020 bathrooms, bathroom furniture, bathroom accessories, bathroom tiles, bathroom fittings, wetrooms, showers and all things bathroom supplying the Okehampton, Launceston, Chagford, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Winkleigh, Holsworthy, Bude, Bodmin, Liskeard, Tavistock and Wadebridge areas - all of Devon & Cornwall.


The Best Of Devon - Tilers & Tiling, Shower Equipment, Wet Rooms, Shower Suppliers, Bathroom Designers, Bathroom Equipment & Bathroom Fittings Suppliers - Devon Directory

 

latest reviews

In November 2012, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Ltd - Tiling Suppliers

I purchased some tiles from Gateway 5 years ago, in the intervening period some have been damaged. On my return (5 years later!) they had in stock matching replacement tiles - nothing is too much trouble for them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Ltd - Bathrooms

We have used Gateway tiles several times over the last ten years, and always been pleased with the service and the results. Now there is a rating site and we have just purchased some lovely ceramic floor tiles for our hallway, we are very pleased we can tell Launceston people how good we think they are. Service is excellent and lots of help and technical advice offered. At no time were we pressured into spending more than we planned but actually were very pleased with the price. Storage until we needed them was free, and at all levels, this was a good experience and the hall of our Bed and Breakfast looks fabulous! many thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Ltd - Bathrooms

The selection at Gateway Tiles and Slates is the best I've seen anywhere and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Ltd - Bathrooms

They are helpful and know their product. The Gateway tile showroom gives and extensive range not seen elsewhere

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Ltd - Tiling Suppliers

Gateway were great. I only needed a handful of replacement tiles, they not only found an exact match but got them quickly. Thanks. Shaun T.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2010, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Ltd - Bathrooms

Wonderful displays and very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble to help with our choice of tiles. Highly recommend....served by Martin.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Ltd - Bathrooms

I found Gateway really helpful when choosing and buying tiles for my new bathroom. They have a terrific range of stock and there was always a pleasant friendly atmosphere in the shop. I would definitely buy there again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Ltd - Tiling Suppliers

As a tiler I find the staff invaluable as a source of advice, they actually know what they are talking about. Range of tiles - brilliant, large stocks.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Ltd - Tiling Suppliers

They are very good and the main reason we visit Launceston.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Ltd - Tiling Suppliers

They are a mine of useful information, all the staff give great service, especially Martin.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Ltd - Tiling Suppliers

They sell a fantastic range of tiles.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Gateway Tile and Slate Centre Ltd - Bathrooms

Great staff and a great choice of stock.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Gateway Tile & Slate Ltd.
    Bathroom Suite Wetroom & Showers
    The Tannery
    Newport Industrial Estate
    Launceston
    PL15 8EX
    T: 01566 773020
    F: 01566 772879
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01566 773020

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page