Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Norwich removals specialist, Adam Watson - the man with a van. See website for a range of packaging solutions as well as a really helpful van man service. Removals, collections and delivery service, emergency courier service, free furniture removal and boxing and packaging supplies.

There are many reasons for needing a van - house removals, clearing clutter, collecting bulky items or getting an urgent parcel to its destination on time.

Why not make your life easier and hire a man with a van.

Norwich Van Man - the man with a van - will take away the stress of hiring your own van and driving an unfamiliar vehicle.


The Norwich Van Man and his team of specialist drivers offer a simple cost effective alternative to the self-drive option. A large van and a trained driver take the load off your mind.


Services range from house removals, clearance and removal services for the residential and commercial sectors and equipment transportation.


This Norwich based removals specialist operates 24 *7 throughout the UK and offers very competitive rates.


Email today for a no obligation electronic quote and let a specialist handle your removals.

 

latest reviews

In September 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

We have used Adam and his mate twice now for our 2 moves in Norwich in the last 18 months. They have confirmed quickly when they would be free and arrived promptly as agreed. They quoted us a move which they believed would take 3 hours and as it only took 2 they refunded us an hour fees...which i am sure would not happen with other companies so we have recommended him for jobs to other friends. Gerald & Louise

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

We used Norwich Van Man Removals and were very happy with the service. The drivers were friendly and efficient. It made moving house a relatively painless experience where it could have been very stressful. Many thanks!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Dear Adam, It was very good and efficient service. Prompt and on time, professional. Over everything, very affordable as well!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

i was really pleased with the service. Very reliable, very quick and very polite and friendly. Would highly recommend the company

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

I was very impressed at how much the guys were able to move on each run, clearly well practised in the art of loading the van! That expertise meant that fewer runs were required and the job was finished in less time which given Norwich Van Man charge per hour is excellent. I was also very impressed with conduct on the day, moving was much more bearable with two extra pairs of hands and everything arrived without damage or complaint. I would not hesitate to use Norwich Van Man again or to recommend them to anyone looking for a good, reliable and reasonably priced removal service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

I have used your service twice at the beginning of this Year and I can confirm that I was extremely happy with the Help that you gave me. You and your Colleague who helped were extremely friendly, nice and kind. I remember on the second time I needed your help desperately on short notice and you were more than happy to help. So I was extremely happy with the Service, and with me hoping to be moving into my own Place in the nearest future either this year or next year, I am very happy to say, that I will be contacting you to help me for one last time and I am very happy to pass any other jobs your way with my Family if they need any help with moving also. and I would also like to give you a major thank you for the help you gave, the Service was very professional, fast, very well organized and I was very comfortable to travel a long distance as you and your Colleague were extremely friendly, kind and nice towards myself and my Cat.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Thank you for an excellent service from two gentleman who smiled all the time and made the move a very easy experience. Highly recommended !!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Excellent ! It was really good and friends will and have been sent your way.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

We were very pleased with the service, which was fast and efficient. The house move was very good value for money. If you are wanting feedback about ways to improve, our only suggestion is that it would be helpful to have a bit more communication about which room to put the items in when unloading at the other end. Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Very friendly, polite and above all efficient service. I would recommend you to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Booked Norwich Van Man via email for moving our daughter from 1st floor flat to a house in Norwich. Everything went very smooth - Adam and colleague were very efficient and understanding at this very stressful time for our daughter and partner. I can recommend Norwich Van Man as a reliable and competitively priced company and will definitely use them again when she moves on.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

I was pleased with the way the 2 men moved my furniture. They were considerate in removing their shoes and were cheerful and courteous. Job efficiently carried out and I will not hesitate to ask for your help on any other occasion.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Very happy to give feedback. Great service as usual ! See you again for final move in May !

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

I used Norwich Van Man at very short notice before Christmas 2013. I was very pleased that two strong, polite men turned up as planned. I was already packed and dismantled ready to go and the men filled their van to bursting point. My furniture was safely delivered and in place within 2 hours. Very happy with efficient and reasonably priced service. I would use them again and recommend to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

I moved to Norwich to Peterborough. As I had to move by myself with 5 boxes, two big bags and 1 big suitcase, Norwich Van Man service was a perfect option for me. Adam and the driver were nice gentlemen and had a pleasant journey to Peterborough with them. Thank you for your help

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Hi Adam, service was very good and stress free. The drivers arrived on time where polite, friendly and helpful. The price was good and I would recommend your service to others and definitely use the service again if I needed to.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

I would just like to say what a big help you and your team have been to us. We had two properties to clear, people moving between houses, stuff to put in storage and furniture to be delivered to another part of the country. As well as help clearing the garden and skip loading, we could never have managed to do all of this in time without the help and at very reasonable prices as well. The team were certainly very hard working, pleasant and polite and you were able to change day/time for us at short notice. All of this was very much appreciated at a sad time for our family

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

When discussing my particular needs, I was pleased and impressed by how pleasant, informative and accommodating your service was. The quote was also the most competitive, after comparing a number of companies. On the day, the men delivering kept me updated regarding their whereabouts and the items arrived perfectly on schedule, despite the distance to cover. The men were efficient and very friendly, they unloaded the van and moved everything into the storage facility that I had hired. The men went out of their way to help, even transporting a few of the items afterwards to my home address (5 minutes from the storage facility), so that I didn’t have to fit these bits into my car. Overall, I was very grateful for such a quality, professional and friendly service and would not hesitate to recommend your service to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

I was very pleased with the move, in hindsight I would have wrapped some items but other than that your two guys really worked very hard and we were very impressed and would recommend you without hesitation.once again many thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

The service I received was excellent. Men were prompt and careful with my belongings , worked hard and quickly and were very helpful all round. I have recommended this company to friends and colleagues and would definitely use them again in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

This is the second time we have used NVM and, as before, we have nothing but praise for the way the removals were carried out. They were on time (a rarity these days) and carried out the moves efficiently and with no time wasting. Some of the items were awkward to move particularly through narrow doorways and up stairs but they managed it perfectly without damage to either the item or the paintwork. We would certainly use them again if need arises and have no hesitation in recommending them to any future users.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

Very happy to respond. Your service was fantastic, as in the previous time we used you. We were so impressed with the hard work you both did. It was all done in such a friendly and helpful way, even though there was a load of awkward and heavy stuff to carry. Thank you so much for a brilliant service at such a great cost. We'll be emailing you again around June for our final move!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

We were very pleased with the service. Your men worked very hard. We would certainly use you again and would recommend you to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Norwich Van Man

The men were courteous and very efficient and everything arrived quickly and safely at our other office in High Wycombe. Many thanks for all your help with this move.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Norwich Van Man

I would just like to say how pleased we have been with the work done by your team, David & Aidie over the last week. They were pleasant, friendly and certainly worked hard. We have been recommending you to other people.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    39 Drayton Wood Road,
    Norfolk
    NR6 5BY
  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 07902 213748

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page