Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Norwich and Norfolk food awards, farm shop winner last 2 years. Finalist of meat traders journal top farm shop UK 2005.

Goodies Farm shop. Award winning farm shop, nr Norwich.

High quality farm produce including:

From our in house butchers, locally sourced meat, all farm produced within 50 food miles:

• Own home bred, rare breed renowned Pork.
• Aberdeen Angus beef.
• Lamb.
• Poultry.
• Game.

Further extensive range of farm produce in our large farm shop including:
• Fresh fruit & veg. in its own air conditioned area.
• Locally produced bread daily.
• Locally produced milk daily.
• Free range eggs.
• Over 40 different cheeses.
• Preserves.
• Home made cakes.
• Selection of fine foods.
• Ready prepared meals.

Large coffee shop serving home made lunches including the best selling all day breakfast using in house farm produce.

• Goodies farm shop, open 7 days a week.
• Large car park.
• Easy to find on the A140, 10 miles south of Norwich.

When visiting Goodies farm shop nr Norwich please mention the Best of Norwich.

latest reviews

In February 2012, said about Goodies Farm Shop

The staff are great. always helpful and the produce is always good.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about Goodies Farm Shop

Goodies is a fantantastic farm shop for local shoppers and small producers with a wide range of high quality goods always available. The staff are friendly and always ready to help with advice. There is a good restaurant and ample parking, what more could you ask for.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Goodies Farm Shop

I dread having to go towards Diss on the A140 because of the inevitable pull towards this shop. It is the best farm shop in the area and definitely worth the visit. Staff are aways very helpful and willing to spend their time sharing information regarding the items on show for sale. I like the fact that you can see where all the items for sale come from. Of course it is not good for our wallets as I always spend a fortune in here because everything is so tempting. Thanx Goodies.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

I run a catering business with an ethos of using locally sourced produce and so Goodies has become an invaluable resource for me. I have a great relationship with all the staff and know exactly where my food (especially my meat) is coming from. I'm usually there 2-3 times a week and still enjoy looking at all the food in stock. Goodies could replace the supermarket for all your groceries and is also competitively priced. Thank you Goodies.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

I remember when Goodies was a caravan selling soft fruit and a few other things. How they have grown and they still give excellent service, great food and value for money. Marianne S

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

The food is always the highest possible quality and the staff are incredibly friendly and attentive

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

Outstanding choice of produce. Easy access from A140. Friendly, welcoming and efficient staff. Having completed your shopping, why not enjoy a meal in the farm shop bistro.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

Goodies does a great english breakfast, essential after an early morning swim ! The butchery is perfect if you are particular about knowing the source of the meat you buy.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

A small business with a great potential. You can talk to the owner. Great range of food. A butchers with a real live butcher to advise and cut your meat. A delicatessen with a real person to talk to. A place to eat lunch with a friend. Personal service which can never be found in a supermarket. I think Stuart and his staff deserve this award. Jeff Brown, local shopper

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

Shopped at Goodies since he opened the farmshop, always found it to have a wide variety excellent quality with a helpful staff, We wish them all the best.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

With local shops closing all around we were very pleased when Goodies farm shop opened. We were even more delighted when we saw the range of goods on sale and the high quality of the items. The service is excellent and very friendly and makes shopping a pleasant experience rather than a chore.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2009, said about Goodies Farm Shop

Goodies has been my favorite farm shop for some years, in the last year they have expanded the butchery dept and have become an excellent all round farm shop. The prices are competitive and somewhat cheaper than some other farm shops visited. The quality of their locally produced food is the very best available anywhere, they also have the best selection of fresh olives outside Italy I have ever seen. They have an excellent restaurant that serves good food at reasonable prices. I thoroughly recommend a visit, you wont be dissapointed,

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2007, said about Goodies Farm Shop

Very impressed with variety of different goods stocked, displayed beautifully. Very enjoyable shopping in such a lovely friendly place. Well worth several visits!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2007, said about Goodies Farm Shop

We often travel from Bungay Suffolk to Goodies Farm shop and everything we have purchased has always been of the best quality and the prices are also reasonable. Well worth a visit.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Wood Lane
    Pulham Market
    Diss
    Norfolk
    IP21 4XU
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01603 208885

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page