Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Judith, of Dare To Fly is a friendly and totally supportive Life Coach, based in Norwich. By listening to you, and asking perceptive questions, she will help you to find your way when you are feeling lost in life. Judith's life coaching also extends into business coaching - helping you, your partners or staff deal with "people" issues, business relationships and motivation.

"I have relationship problems"

"My business isn't working"
"I need to start dating again and it scares me"
"I need help to gain more confidence"
"I want to be more assertive"
"I am not happy in my job"

 

Do any of these resonate with you?

 

Or it could be that you have something similar which is holding you back or causing you angst.

Judith, the founder of Dare To Fly, will help you achieve clarity and focus, helping you to reconnect with yourself. Totally non-judgemental, Judith will provide you with a safe environment in which to explore your challenges, goals and dreams.

"Judith always asks the right questions so that my mind becomes clearer and I know which direction I want to go in."

Life Coaching

Life coaching is offered on a one to one basis with either you or your partner.

Even though a session can be challenging, it is structured to always be rewarding, and you will always feel fully supported by your coach.

You will have a totally confidential relationship and sessions can take place face-to-face, by telephone or via Skype.

"Having recently split up with my wife I had no idea where to turn or what direction my life was going in. After a session with Judith she helped me realise that I have done some things on my own and I was on the right course to get things back on track. She has also instilled some much-needed confidence in myself"


Life coaching can be so effective that clients sometimes only need one session. Each case is different and totally tailored to your needs.

"Judith helped me to find the right career path very quickly and effectively. This was a problem I had been battling with for some time, but her methods, empathy and intuitive approach have set me on a very exciting course career wise!"

Business Coaching

Judith likes people and business, and found that her life coaching sessions were naturally extending into the business arena. She now offers business coaching, focussing on the inter-personal and motivational aspects of running a business, such as encouraging team working, relationships with clients, relationships between business partners, shaping a business idea, and getting motivated to put it into action - especially useful for people thinking of starting a business or those who are stuck in a rut.

If you have lost motivation, she can help you re-ignite your passion, or help you make those difficult decisions.

Coaching is all about asking the right questions and helping you come to the decision which is right for you.

Judith will not only clarify what your goals are, and how to achieve them, she will also make you accountable - ensuring that you do achieve them.

Phone her today for a confidential chat on Norwich 01603 810 024.

latest reviews

In June 2014, said about Dare to Fly

Hi Judith, thank you for your life coaching skills to help me with my speech in London. It went really well, my husband said I was brilliant and even though he is biased I am happy to accept the compliment. I will continue with the positive affirmations and am still using the relaxation guide. Thank you again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Dare to Fly

Thank-you for your help in getting my life on track I often look back at my visioning statement and am on track, finally finished my Masters, start a job with a fab children's charity soon and got married this year. Thank you for all your help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Dare to Fly

I decided to contact Judith even though I was not really convinced about personal coaching. Today I can say that it was one of the best decisions I made. Two sessions with her were enough to understand how unhealthy my relationships were over last ten years and how easy it is to change it. Now, when I talk to my friends, I say that I am new born. Judith is very professional and understanding person. She is never judging but always asking questions. On the top of all of that, spending time with her is simply fun. I would definitely come back to her if I would need help in the future and I would recommend her to my friends.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Dare to Fly

Judith has the ability to guide you in the right direction, telling you how it is and showing you that your worries really are nothing to be worried about. She has also helped me cope with extra pressure in my job and shown me ways to handle with stressful situations. I have always been the type of person to worry about what people think of me – well more to the point worry about what I think people think of me, I have also taken on more at work and at some points found it hard to cope with all the new jobs – Judith has helped me so much to first of all build my confidence and make me realise that if I go into something with negative thoughts the only outcome will be negative. Judith has also given me some great points and techniques to help me deal with stressful situations. Judith has definitely made me feel better within myself which has helped with my personal and professional development.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Dare to Fly

When we first went to Judith we went to learn how to communicate effectively, how to share our lives and become equal as a couple. What she did was teach us how to grow as individuals and in this become better and stronger in our relationship. A few years ago I would have questioned a future together but now we are busy planning our next great venture. Without Judith's support and time this may have not been possible. Thank you for everything Judith!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

I am recovering from a serious illness which totally knocked my confidence and left me unable to work for the past 2 years. These wonderful words of wisdom are helping me put my life back together again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

I first came to work with Judith Flowerday from Dare to Fly in July 2012 when I asked to be referred to her through the Shaw Trust. I was looking for a way to move forward with my life and career. I wanted to work on building confidence and to look at issues that I felt were impeding my progress in achieving my goals. I found Judith to have a positive, friendly, compassionate and understanding approach to coaching.Judith created a relaxing atmosphere for the sessions, and I found it easy to talk to Judith even when dealing with difficult or sensitive issues. Judith works to help you in a proactive manner to work out your real goals and address any issues. The sessions give you a new perspective, and a useful step by step programme of achievable targets to be able to move forward constructively in your own time. I have found the coaching sessions of a great benefit to me and I would highly recommend Dare to Fly to anyone who is looking for a refreshing and positive approach to Life or Career Coaching.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

Ms Judith Flowerday acts as my personal coach for both business and personal affairs. I can vouch for her discretion, her ability to plan strategy and tactics, her warm personality, and her ability to recap our meetings and my stated goals as well a to help me remain accountable. I recommend her highly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

I first became aware of Dare To Fly about two years ago when I had left the corporate world and joined the local business scene. Every networking event that I attended or spoke at always had business owners who would talk about Judith and her coaching, her positive mentality and her straight talking ways, It was quite a while before I met the lady in the flesh, when I did it felt like meeting up with an old friend - within minutes I could feel myself unloading work issues onto her shoulders and in response Judith automatically unpicking them, she has an amazing ability to get me to answer the question I ask - thus giving me the confidence I need to trust my own instincts. It was a short while later that I came to a crossroads in my work and Judith was there for me, late on a Sunday evening (it was an emergency Skype), she gave me as much time as needed, without letting me talk for so long that I would end up going round in circles. She is a no nonsense kind of lady which I found helped immensely and her wisdom and techniques made me determined by the end of the Skype to trust my abilities. Since that day I haven't looked back, my confidence has been re-established and I have grown in leaps and bounds - so much so that now I don't wonder if I can or should do something, I do it and I go straight for the top. Thanks Dare To Fly, you helped me when I was at a crossroads, I couldn't have done it without you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

Judith’s input over the last year or so has been invaluable to me, many of the things she has helped me see I've always known, but I just needed the permission to think and act on them. She has this empathy to know where you are at and the skills to know how to nudge you in the right direction. She has an honest, reliable and friendly approach and my coaching sessions with Judith were always encouraging and inspirational. Judith has been an invaluable input into my personal and business issues and I’ve already recommended her to others and seen the benefit in their lives too

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

I love the way that Judith cuts to the chase and gets you to face up to what you have to change about yourself. Giving caring honestly is a powerful skill she has.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

Judith Flowerday (Dare To Fly) offers her customers a truly individualised service that digs below the surface of behaviour to identify real issues of need. She does this with kindness, patience and a sense of humour supporting individuals to make real life changes.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

Made me feel relaxed and ready to meet the world head on. The relaxation and meditation were great and I feel that many other people could find themselves if they use them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

If you ever find yourself in a situation you don’t know how to handle, or are not sure what way to turn, or even just need pointing in the right direction with a plan - then you should get in contact with Judith at Dare To Fly. Judith is the most honest, personable coach you will come across, she works from the heart and genuinely cares about the people she is working with.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

Great advice and support just when I need it! Judith puts me back on the right track when I start to wonder.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

Judith is the most openminded, comforting and reassuring human being I know. I had regular sessions with Judith and her knowledge, warmth and support - and generosity of it - has supported me greatly. I often recommend Dare To Fly to a lot of colleagues/friends. Judith first of all is a friendly warm person, then a life coach/advisor all wrapped in one.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Dare to Fly

I visited 'Dare To Fly' in Norwich and had the pleasure of Meeting Judith Flowerday, a Life and Business Coach. I went there initially feeling low, lacking confidence ect.. But since my appointment with Judith I have improved in my home and work life. I would recommend this service to anyone who is finding life or and work a struggle. Judith is an amazingly positive, caring, inspirational person who has obviously worked hard to get where she is now in her life. I would like this opportunity to thank her for helping me.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Dare to Fly

I first came to work with Judith Flowerday from Dare to Fly in July 2012 when I asked to be referred to her through the Shaw Trust. I was looking for a way to move forward with my life and career. I wanted to work on building confidence and to look at issues that I felt were impeding my progress in achieving my goals. I found Judith to have a positive, friendly, compassionate and understanding approach to coaching. Judith created a relaxing atmosphere for the sessions, and I found it easy to talk to Judith even when dealing with difficult or sensitive issues. Judith works to help you in a proactive manner to work out your real goals and address any issues. The sessions give you a new perspective, and a useful step by step programme of achievable targets to be able to move forward constructively in your own time. I have found the coaching sessions of a great benefit to me and I would highly recommend Dare to Fly to anyone who is looking for a refreshing and positive approach to Life or Career Coaching

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Dare to Fly

I met Judith on the 15th May of this year. As Judith is so friendly and approachable I found the career core values exercise easy to do. My goal was to honour my top 4-5 values. My actions were: 1. Maintain a positive mindset, don’t over analyse and use feedback from interviews as a learning tool. 2. Always keep your CV up to date showing your skills effectively. 3. Listen and observe when in an interview. 4. Use anchoring technique to slow down the mouth. 5. Choose your jobs wisely, what is important to you. Don’t forget to make speculative enquiries. So you may think it all sounds like the usual advice. But there’s a difference, it’s not dictatorial, the coaching is supportive. However, Judith will also go that bit further by giving you examples. One example she gave me was the anchoring (NLP) technique to SLOW my mouth down (speech when nervous). This sounds odd but it works. Press your toes into the floor and keeping pressing. See what you saw, hear what you heard and feel the calmness. Do this a few more times and you will memorize it. So when you need to slow down remember to press your toes into the floor. Don’t try this when you’re driving or you may find yourself doing the opposite. Especially if your foot has slipped on to the accelerator pedal! Remember each coaching session is designed to suit YOU, your individual personality, outlook and capabilities to get the best result for YOU. I survived, as I’m telling you about my session. So what are you waiting for, make contact today to arrange your first session!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Dare to Fly

Having been set a challenging business objective for 2012, which required me to perform outside of my comfort zone, and not knowing quite how to step up to the challenge, Judith not only assisted me in the setting clear and achievable ‘baby-step’ targets but also provided mechanisms to enable me to move forward with confidence. 2012 is now shaping up to be my best year in business! Thank you, Judith.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Dare to Fly

I have known Judith for a couple of years now and we have always got on really well because we both call a spade a shovel! I love being with Judith because she is great fun but also because she is so honest and upfront! I have never had any waffle from Judith, never has she told me something just because it was what I want to hear and I look forward to the conversations with her about business as well as life in general. When I was thinking about getting myself some professional business coaching, I didn't even consider anyone else, it had to be Judith, not only because I know her but I trust her! We started our meetings and our conversations were seldom just about business, then again, business isn't just about business is it! We have thrown many ideas into the pot, I've tried some of them and not tried others but I always come away thinking about new things to do to develop my business. One conversation we had was about the business networking group where we first met. I was saying how I missed networking and that I hadn't really found one that I liked. Judith's answer wasn't that I should try another one, it was "Well set one up then!" Which is just what I did! If you want to hear a lot of fluffy waffle about what a fantastic person you are, how great your new hair-do is or how wonderful your business idea is don't bother going to see Judith but if you want rigorous honesty, blunt truths and the odd kick up the backside, Judith is the best person for the job.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Dare to Fly

When I first went to see Judith I felt lost, I did not know what I wanted in my life or how to get the things I did want, I couldn't prioritise what was important to me and so felt torn, confused and unfulfilled. The life coaching sessions I have had with Judith have turned my life around, she has given me the confidence to reach for opportunities I never thought were possible and enabled me to live my life to the fullest. I thought she was a lovely lady, who could make a clear concise judgement of who you are and what is important to you. She is honest, supportive and to the point when needed! I will be ever grateful to her and would strongly recommend her to anyone who wants to start living!'

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Dare to Fly

I made contact with Judith following discussions with my Boss on how I could further my role as Manager within our organisation, I struggled on occasions with confidence, self belief and assertiveness issues. I was also battling with authority issues from certain members of staff so we set to work. We worked through a number of personal and work related issues using different techniques on the right way of asking for information from someone and the tools needed to get the desired outcome from difficult situations. They by using an assertiveness tool called “Anchoring” I learnt how to stay calm in stressful situations without worrying that I was going to blush or get my words muddled. Within the first couple of sessions I started to get my ahead around the fact that I was a GREAT Manager and that I had been dealing efficiently with all tasks asked of me in the correct manner and I did in fact know what I was talking about. I was also able to offload my niggling worries like the office not being tidy and the staff kitchen always being my responsibility to clean up – Judith made me realise that not everyone thinks about things the way that I do and that just because it wasn’t up to my standards it didn’t make it wrong – I now clean the kitchen because I want it to look good not because I need to clear up after everyone else – this one small issue has made me re-address a number of other personal issues that I often battle with on a regular basis. In total I met with Judith for 5 sessions and in that short space of time I am more confident I believe in myself and am more authoritative with members of staff and I am in full control of all of my decisions and actions. My Boss and colleagues have seen and noted a change in my mannerisms for the better which is having a huge impact on the business, staff morale and staff relations.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Dare to Fly

On first meeting Judith I felt at ease straight away. She listened to my concerns of writing a business plan as I struggled with putting pen to paper. I spent 2 hours on the phone with Judith and she went through my business plan thoroughly with me and in great depth where needed. I very much appreciate the fantastic service she gave me and would highly reccommend her in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Dare to Fly

I saw Judith last year for a period of 6 months. I was 24 and had really hit a low point in my life. I was in a bad relationship and felt very insecure. Before Judith I had tried 2 therapists both were ok but for me it wasn't helping in the way I was hoping. Judith came to my house which was great for me. Shes the complete opposite to a therapist, I found therapy very negative and was mainly focusing on the past which I did need but after so long i decided to try life coaching. I needed help in how to move forward and to change my life in a positive way. Judith has many different techniques and stories to help any one in any situation. Judith as a person is very funny. Completely non judgemental and very easy to get on with. I'd recommend judith to any one that's feeling low or needing a shoulder to cry on. She really was a great help to me and still nearly a year on I still use the same techniques she gave me

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Family / Relationship Issues Getting You Down?

Family / Relationship Issues Getting You Down?

  • 16th April 2013
  • Author: Chris and Sara G
  • 0 Comments

Family hassle/relationship issues driving you up the wall?...

read more »
Are you Feeling Stressed?

Are you Feeling Stressed?

  • 1st April 2013
  • Author: Chris and Sara G
  • 0 Comments

Stress - whether you are experiencing money problems or feeling stressed at work, how do you cope?...

read more »
Coping with Change

Coping with Change

  • 17th March 2013
  • Author: Chris and Sara G
  • 0 Comments

In this blog, Norwich Life Coach, Judith Flowerday of Dare to Fly talks about ways that change can affect people - whether it is divorce, bereavement, redundancy, financial insecurity or moving home - and the ways that she has coached people to help them deal with this change in their life.

read more »
Are you a Drifter or a Doer?

Are you a Drifter or a Doer?

  • 3rd January 2013
  • Author: Chris and Sara G
  • 0 Comments

Are you a drifter or a doer?...

read more »
Interested in self-hypnosis?

Interested in self-hypnosis?

  • 27th November 2012
  • Author: Chris and Sara G
  • 0 Comments

Feeling a little down, lacking confidence or motivation, but don't fancy the thought of seeing a life coach?...

read more »
Finding the Right Space in Your Life

Finding the Right Space in Your Life

  • 13th November 2012
  • Author: Chris and Sara G
  • 0 Comments

Judith Flowerday of Dare To Fly, is a very wise lady - and in this article she kindly passes on some of that wisdom to us....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Hethersett
    Norwich
    Norfolk
    T: 01603 810 024
  • our videos

  • our videos

  • our videos

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01603 810 024

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page