Sign In/Up Search Sections

Natural Rug Company, Fairford

about us

media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image

Based in Fairford in the Gloucestershire Cotswolds you will find The Natural Rug Company - stockists of a huge range of natural fibre made to measure bordered rugs. Pop along and browse through all the options at the showroom in Fairford or alternatively on the web site is an on-line “Rug Designer’ where you can design and purchase your rug on line. Simply choose the centre of your rug, choose the border and size of your rug and request samples to blend exactly with your old Cotswold flagstones or mellow Cotswold stone home. In the same Fairford showroom we also now supply a terrific range of giftware, accessories and greeting cards, as well as special occasion balloons and balloon displays.

The Natural Rug Company

27a London Street
Fairford
Gloucestershire
GL7 4AQ

t: 01285 688012

m: 07446 907611

e: info@thenaturalrugcompany.com

w: www.thenaturalrugcompany.com


 

Voted in the Top 10 Cotswolds businesses in 2013! 


SHOWROOM OPENING

Monday-Friday 9am-6pm & Saturday 9am-4pm


 

Try our one of our gorgeous
Sheepskins or Reindeer skins
for a present with a difference


 The Natural Rug Company / Enntwine / Fairford Balloons


 

RUGS from The Natural Rug Company 


The Natural Rug Company is based in Fairford,  Gloucestershire on the edge of The Cotswolds and is a small family business offering a totally personal service to all clients.

All products used by The Natural Rug Company are made from natural fibres: Coir, sisal, Seagrass, Jute with border choices of Cotton, Linen, Chenille, Leather or Suede. All rugs are made by the UK leading supplier of Natural Rugs - Crucial Trading.

The Natural Rug Company also supply a range of Animal Skins, Sheepskins, Reindeer Skins and Cowhides.

The Natural Rug Company is a specialist retailer in bordered natural rugs that re handmade, unique and made to your exact specification. They have many years of experience in knowing what designs and fibres go best in different rooms in the house and are always happy to help and advice with your choice. The natural materials used for the Natural Rugs fit particularly well with the mellow stone and flagstone floors found in many Cotswold homers and the Cotswold Interior Designers love them.  A Natural fibre rug or runner is hard wearing and fits perfectly with the soft colours and relaxed style of a Cotswold cottage or a large manor house. Most rugs are made to clients order but occasionally there are standard sized rugs available at incredible prices so if you happen to live or are visiting the Cotswold then do check in with them - you may well get an absolutely top quality product (and service) for a
bargain price!

If you live outside the Cotswold area then take advantage of the totally unique features of the Rug Designer, CLICK HERE and design your rug today. Simply choose your centre, choose your border, choose your size then you can see exactly what your rug will look like, get an instant quotation, request samples and even order on line.

WEBSITE
The Natural Rug Company has an excellent website with room set photographs to give you ideas and inspiration for your own home. CLICK HERE to go to the website and CLICK HERE for a map and directions to the Cotswold Showroom.


GIFT SHOP
Enntwine has been operating in the same showroom alongside the Natural Rug Company for the last two years and offers a fantastic range of gifts and cards. This is a great little gift shop for the Cotswolds in particular serving Fairford and has good prices and some exclusive and specifically designed items.
CLICK HERE to browse the web site. (www.enntwine.com)

BALLOONS
A big part of Enntwine is their Balloon Department. Known locally as Fairford Balloons helium balloons for all birthdays and occasions are available to purchase as singles, bunches or even larger elaborate displays. CLICK HERE (www.fairfordballoons.co.uk) to browse the web site and see examples of what is available.


The Natural Rug Company, Bespoke, unique carpets & rugs in the Cotswolds

 

Please Mention The Best of The North Cotswolds when contacting The Natural Rug Company or Enntwine in Fairford.

The Best of the North Cotswolds & The Natural Rug Company & Enntwine would like to know your views so that we can provide a better service to all our users. Please be so kind as to write a review.

 


The Best of The North Cotswolds Category: Carpets Cotswolds, Rugs Cotswolds, balloons Cotswolds, Gift Shop Cotswolds provided by The Natural Rug Company & Enntwine & www.thebestof.co.uk/northcotswolds


 

 

 

Thank you for visiting The Natural Rug Company & Enntwine & The Best of The North Cotswolds

 

 

 

For Goods, Services, Businesses & Events in the South Cotswolds, please visit www.thebestof.co.uk/stroud - thank you.

 

© The Best of the North Cotswolds & The Natural Rug Company & Enntwine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

latest reviews

In April 2014, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

The rugs arrived safely on Saturday morning as planned and we love them thank you. They have transformed our rooms just as we wanted them to. We are still deliberating about the dining room rug but promise to come back to you if we decide to go ahead with something similar.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Just wanted to say thanks for ensuring the rug got to us in time for Christmas. We are delighted with it and the Christmas table looked much the better for sitting on it. Thank you for your service and beautiful product.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Just thought I'd drop you a quick line to say how delighted I am with my rug; it arrived safely, looks fantastic, and has resolved a daily problem in our kitchen. Prior to it arriving, we were being driven mad by the scraping noises made by our dining chairs on the tiled floor - but not longer! Peace at last! So thank you for getting our order processed as quickly as you did, and for all the samples you sent through beforehand; much appreciated.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

I just wanted to say how pleased I was with the balloons I ordered for my daughters 2nd birthday!! They were brilliant and will definitely recommend you to everyone! :) Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Just to let you know the balloons were a big hit. We had one on each table which along with the flower arrangements created a real party atmosphere. Everybody was asking where I got them from and how did you get the smaller balloons inside.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Just to let you know the balloons were a big hit. We had one on each table which along with the flower arrangements created a real party atmosphere. Everybody was asking where I got them from and how did you get the smaller balloons inside!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

I just wanted to say thank you for the balloons! They were so lovely and made the room look fabulous as we tied them to each child's chair. We had lots of comments from the parents on how great they were!! The children all loved wearing them home so I'm glad we went for bangle weight (and we had no bangs!!) Thanks again for such a brilliant service and I will definitely be using you again in the future

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Just to say many thanks for our rugs, we are really pleased with them! Thank you too for the great service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Our rug arrived the Friday before Christmas. We are very pleased with it and thanks a mill for the very friendly service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

The seagrass runner is so lovely, sets the hallway off wonderfully and well worth the wait! Many thanks for all your help and excellent service - we will use you again

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

I received and laid the rug yesterday, thank you so much. It's absolutely fantastic, great quality, perfect in every way. I LOVE it!! I'll definitely be ordering from you again in the near future. Thanks again for everything.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Our sisal rug arrived today and it is perfect, really beautiful. Many thanks for all your help. Angie

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Just wanted to say that we have received the rug this week and we are really pleased with it. Thanks for your your help and service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Val, Sorry about the delay but just to let you know that the rug arrived safely at dinnertime on Thursday and I'm very pleased with it. Thank you so much for your wonderful customer service. You have been a pleasure to deal with and I won't hesitate to recommend you to friends!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Gorgeous rug arrived well before noon yesterday and is excellent. I am delighted with it. Many thanks for all your help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Thank you for the EXCELLENT service and the seagrass remnant is perfect and in place - I shall definitely recommend The Natural Rug Company!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Very helpful company, lovely quaint friendly showroom where you can browse and talk through all the endless possibilitiesl for a rug. Came out to measure up and brought samples with them which was invaluable help in choosing the correct colours for the rug. Wonderful customer service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Refreshing to have such personal friendly service, very knowledge and willing to offer advice and point you in the right direction. I recommend them with no hesitation.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Extremely helpful, friendly company, it was really good to have a real person at the end of the telephone who you could rely on and go back to and speak again. It was good to have such personal service this is few and far between these days.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

The Natural Rug Company provide a service second to none. Good old fashioned customer service, nothing was too much trouble, endless amount of patience in showing us all options for various rugs and runners we require and samples to take home and browse at our leisure. We highly recommend them and will certainly be going back ourselves.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Natural Rug Company, Fairford

Just to let you know that the rug has arrived safely. Thank you for your excellent service. Your personal intervention to ensure its timely delivery is very much appreciated. We shall highly recommend you to any of our friends who may enquire as to the origins of the rug.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    27a London Street
    Fairford
    Gloucestershire

    GL7 4AQ
    T: 01285 688012
    M:
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
  • accreditations

    • TBO Award
      TBO Award
    • Admonter
      Admonter
    • Brink & Campman
      Brink & Campman
    • Crucial Trading
      Crucial Trading
    • Amtico
      Amtico

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01285 688012

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page