Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Loughborough businesses and the community together

Charnwood Car Company - Caravan Hire

about us

media-image

Static Caravan Hire for self-builders and home renovators. Established Loughborough company supplying caravans across the Midlands, Lincolnshire and East Anglia.

Caravan Hire
For self-build and home renovations
Charnwood Car Company
Loughborough


If you are planning a self-build to create your own dream home, or make major renovations to your property for any reason, then a static caravan placed on-site is a perfect alternative to renting another house, as caravan hire offers:

  • Low cost
  • No long contract
  • Only £200 deposit
  • The security of being on-site
  • No commute to the site every day

A caravan right there on site will allow you to keep on top of the build, and the builders!

Caravans are between 28ft-35ft and have either 2 or 3 bedrooms plus lounge, kitchen and bathroom. All can be connected to mains facilities if available, or a chemical toilet can be provided.

Charnwood Car Company have been offering caravan hire to self-builders for many years, from Loughborough right across the Midlands and Lincolnshire. Their fleet of 10 caravans are meticulously maintained, cleaned before being let, and replaced periodically with new models.

 



If you would like to view the caravans simply call business owners Tony or Melanie and make arrangements to come over to Loughborough to see the available models.

Fire and Flood

We also welcome enquiries from insurance companies as our caravan hire service is ideal for householders whose homes have been affected by fire, flood or other significant damage.


For full details of the caravan rental service contact Melanie in Loughborough on

01509 267657

or email on the link above

 


Please let Charnwood Car Company know that you saw their feature for caravan rental on thebestof loughborough

latest reviews

In March 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

helpful and friendly staff, very confident and the best standards and i will definitely use again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

We have recommended this to many of our friends, very friendly and will use again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

They were very helpful as we had problem. Broke down on the M1 and they lent us a car while our repairs were carried out.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

a pleasure to do business with a welcoming attitude. will definitely use again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

excellent. Detailed explanations of problems raised, and these problems rectified.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

honest, professional, friendly and helpful as always. i feel like a friend, what a customer.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

really helpful on the phone, the work was carried out to a good standard, i would definitely use them again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Charnwood Car Company

I am now gaining alot of trust in garages at last since i started coming here!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company - Wedding Car Hire

i am writing to thanks you for the fantastic job your company and the chauffeur provided for us on our wedding day. The car looked immaculate, was on time and the chauffeur was very courteous, friendly and professional. The service you offer at Charmwood car company is very friendly and approachable and i love the family atmosphere the office had. I would definitely recommend you to my friends and was very pleased with every aspect of your involvement. Once again thank you so much for making my wedding day a day to remember.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

highly recommend charmwood car company. I have nearly told other people about the garage. They were also happy.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

a very friendly and clean garage with excellent workmanship. Highly recomended

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

Excellent in every way. Would certainly recommend to family and friends! Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

They always go the extra mile to help. Super! best company around! Definitely go back!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

Visiting sick reparation when warning light came on. Cannot fault service, fitted repair in 24 hours. From one O.A.P! Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

have used charmwood cars for many years. Have always found customer service and workmanship very satisfactory.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

Always excellent service, very flexible and the staff are extremely friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

absolutely amazing service. as a student, melaine understood my money situation and tried to keep cost down as much as possible but without cutting corners insuring it was a good job and what it needed. She was very helpful with being able to text me details back and forth as i had lectures. Also ringing my dad so he knew the situation. Also little presents after was a nice touch. will use again! Thanks you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

Very friendly and helpful service. Very good and honest advice on problems.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

i found the service excellent but i have been using this company for years! which shows how happy i have been with the service!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

excellent. i am a lady of senior years my first time with this garage very happy with service i recieved at charmwood car company

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

this garage is superior in its service to that of the established citroen dealer. i am very satisfied with them

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

-very good customer service. -very good accommodating of my financial situation as a student. -got a free bar of chocolate from there unhealthy shelf!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

the staff were very very friendly, i found there work efficient and there prices were fair

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

wonderful service always get 101% from all the staff at the garage! very happy to come back

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charnwood Car Company

i feel secure with the work of this garage and that they are trustworthy and reliable

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    8 Duke Street
    Loughborough
    Leicestershire
    LE11 1ED
    T: 01509 267657
  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01509 267657

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page