Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Llandudno

about us

media-image

The Bryn Rosa Guesthouse in Llandudno offers BandB Accomodation and is run by Pam and Roger Wilkinson, who will give you a warm welcome.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Bryn Rosa Guest House - Guest House in Llandudno offering B&B Accomodation


 

You will receive a warm welcome from Pam and Roger Wilkinson at Bryn Rosa Guest House in Llandudno.

The Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Grading by Visit Wales, the Welcome Host Golden Daffodil and also a Commendation from Llandudno Town Council.

Bryn Rosa Guest House has 5 letting rooms all of which have been upgraded to include:en-suite facilities, thermostatically controlled central heating, remote freeview televisions and hospitality trays.

The visitors lounge is a comfortable place for quiet enjoyment and plenty of reading material is provided to suit all tastes.

Bryn Rosa has a Victorian cottage garden with a seating area to the front of the property.

There is a security lit car park to the rear of the building which is approached along a service road and is accessed through the garden.

Bryn Rosa Guest House is situated on Abbey Road Llandudno which is close to the town centre but in a quiet residential area. A short easy walk brings you to Llandudno’s  NorthShore and the top end of the High Street (

Upper Mostyn Street
).

From Bryn Rosa Guest House you are well placed to sample the attractions that Llandudno has to offer, such as the dry Ski slope and Venue Cymru (formerly North Wales Theatre). Other delights in the surrounding area include The Great Orme Tramway and Cable Car, The Summit complex on the Great Orme as well as The ancient Great Orme Copper Mines.

Bryn Rosa Guest House is a great place to base your tour of the natural wonders of the North Wales,  SnowdoniaNational Park, the ConwyValley and the Isle of Anglesey.

 


 

Please remember to mention The Best Of Llandudno when contacting the Bryn Rosa Guesthouse in Llandudno. B&B Accomodation in Llandudo.

latest reviews

In June 2012, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

We recently stayed at Bryn Rosa Guesthouse and found it to be the most amazing place in Llandudno to stay because of the cleanliness, value for money, good food,relaxed atmosphere,all down to Roger and Pams exellent work 10 out of 10 for their efforts in making our stay very enjoyable indeed From the Hodkinson family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

We stayed last summer and am really pleased to be able to now leave a review of this lovely Bed and Breakfast. My wife and I were looking for a small, little hotel in Llandudno for a weekend away, and were treated like family by Roger and his good lady. Bryn Rosa is in a wonderful spot right near some good eating places and the Pier end of the beach. We also found a brilliant place to eat called Home Cooking. We were quite full after the lovely breakfasts by Pam but a quick walk by the sea and we were set up for the day. Really clean fresh room and personal attention from the owners. We think Bryn Rosa is absolutely top of our holiday experiences any where in the UK. Well done Roger and Pam.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

I haven't seen Roger & Pam for a while but they were still has welcoming as ever, the Guest House is very clean and the breakfasts are lovely, nothing is a problem tothem. thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

Just spent a happy weekend at the Bryn Rosa. A charming Victorian (grade 2 listed building) guest house. Great big breakfast. Well done Roger and Pam for making us so welcome.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

A 100% guest house, clean, welcoming, friendly and ex food. will use again and recomend it to anyone thanks roger and pam for lovely few days avena, jack and auntie muriel

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

Fascinating house with an interesting history ; immaculately maintained ; ideally situated for easy access to the beach and the shops ; comfortable,spotless rooms ; and a hearty breakfast. But always the key factor in small bed-and-breakfast guest houses like "Bryn Rosa" centres around the people who run them, and Pam and Roger are the perfect hosts. They are friendly, informative, courteous and helpful, with an endearing sense of humour. Nothing is too much trouble - a query about anything from tram times to the top of the Great Orme to the opening times of Bodnant Gardens nearby, and advice on the best restaurants and places to visit will all be freely given and even researched on the Internet to ensure that information is accurate and uptodate. Pam and Roger were instrumental in making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to a return visit. David and Margaret B. David & Margaret Bragg.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

For clean,comfortable and friendly accomodation you will not do better than stay at Bryn Rosa.Run by Pam and Roger,who do all they can to make your stay a happy one.We have stayed at Bryn Rosa many times and never been dissapointed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

My husband and I spent 3 very pleasant days at this establishment. We had a very warm and friendly welcome with tea and biscuits in the lounge after traveling from West Yorkshire.The room was very comfortable and included a lounge area and bedroom each with its own T.V.The car park at the rear was a great asset. The Breakfast was excelent and served in a very cosy dinning room. We would not hesetate in recommending this Bed and Breakfast and indeed and look forward to revisiting in the future. J.G. & R.M.G.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

Discovered this little gem many years ago and have been returning frequently. Hospitality shown by the owners, Roger and Pam is second to none. It is certainly home from home, quality being the norm every time we visit.Nothing appears to be too much trouble. Keith & Elaine Jones

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

For some years, in the autumn, I used to visit Llandudno in beautiful northern Wales. I then was privileged to stay at Bryn Rosa B&B Guest House in Llandudno. There I was met by great hospitality and humour, nice breakfasts and the rooms were lovely! Shops, restaurants etc. within walking distance. A very memorable time in Wales. Thank you from Sweden.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

For a happy holiday spent in comfortable, clean and friendly surroundings with excellent food, then stay at Bryn Rosa Guesthouse Llandudno, as w have done frequently since 2003.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

My wife and I booked Bryn Rosa for a convention held in Llandudno one September. We were most delighted to discover a pleasant and quaint B&B environment with friendly, personable owners. The facilities were clean, orderly, charmingly inviting and adequate for our needs. Roger and Pam immediately treated us as family and took every advantage to make us feel welcomed. They were warm and informative about the area and local customs and informed us of local events that were available to us during our stay. They provided a specialized breakfast menu which was delicious and bountiful. Two days prior to our departure, we lost the key to our rental car. They instantly came to our assistance in providing support we would never have been able to obtain our own. They secured a reliable courier and placed several long-distance phone calls to organise the retrieval of a duplicate key from Gatwick Airport. They also secured our rental car in the parking space by calling the local police to report that we had lost the key and were unable to move the car. By eight o'clock the next night, they were able to hand the duplicate key to us! They diffused a stressful situation that could have ruined the rest of our participation in the convention. Although we planned to leave at four o'clock in the morning, Roger and Pam were awake and had a bagged breakfast and lunch for our departure! Never n our travels worldwide have we encountered such special reception by owners of a B&B, condo or hotel. We will definitely advertise their excellent establishment and their remarkable performance.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

You can always be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Bryn Rosa together with a cup of tea and a piece of cake. We have stayed with Pam and Roger many times over a number of years and the standard of service and cleanliness has never waivered. We always look forward to a hearty breakfast which is always well presented and which we can fully recommend. Pam and Rodger are always happy to provide information on current events in Llandudno and surrounding areas. We look forward to many more visits over the coming years. Lynne & Mel Halifax

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

Whenever i visit North Wales working or climbing, i always stay at Bryn Rosa guest house, I first stayed there five or six years ago. Pam & Roger always give a warm welcome and are wonderful hosts. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped, i always sleep well on my stay there. The choice of breakfast food and drink is superb and always sets me up for the day ahead. I highly recommend a stay there and always look forward to my arrival. Paul Craven

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

Bryn Rosa B&B is one of the nicest and most friendly B&B'S I have ever stayed in, The hosts Pam&Roger are always very attentive and make your stay very enjoyable.The B&B is always very clean and Pam serves a very nice breakfast, With entertainment from Roger! The hosts can never do enough for you,if you come here feeling a little low i can assure you, you will feel cheerful when you leave! JAN A PEMBROKESHIRE

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

Our frequent return visits to Bryn Rosa guest house over the last five years really say it all. The hosts, Pam and Roger care for their visitors and guest house in equal measure. We have stayed elsewhere in Llandudno when Bryn Rosa couldn't accommodate us but no-where else displays the high standards of cleanliness and food quality found here. Despite their Yorkshire roots Pam and Roger have extensive knowledge of the local area both from a present day and historical point of view, which they readily share with guests. Give Bryn Rosa a try, you will go back again and again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

My wife and I are regular visitors to Llandudno and have recently discovered the charms of Bryn Rosa and it's friendly hosts Roger and Pam. You can rest assured that if you stay at Bryn Rosa you will have an entertaining break in excellent surroundings that evoke bygone years of quality and good service. We would recommend Bryn Rosa without reservation ! Joe and Elaine

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

We have stayed at Bryn Rosa in Llandudno on more than one occcasion, even at new year. Roger and Pam are the perfect hosts, very freindly and very informative about the local area and events. Bryn Rosa serves a good breakfast and the rooms are spotlessly clean. It is in an excellent location, close to the promanade and shops. We would reccommend it to anyone visiting Llandudno and North Wales.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

We have visited llandudno for over 30 years, staying at various guest houses and self catering accomodation. we discovered bryn rosa a few years ago and now visit at least 3 times sometimes 4 times a year, bryn rosa, owned by Pam & Roger is spotlessly clean, friendly & homely. the rooms are very clean and well decorated. the breakfast is excellent and will fix you up for the day, nothing is too much trouble, it is a credit to Pam & Roger for their hard work. do pay a visit, but leave a room for us.Bev & Richard

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

It's always a pleasure being welcomed back to Bryn Rosa by it,s owners, Pam and Roger Wilkinson.Bryn Rosa is a very clean, pleasant and well cared for small Victorian style hotel. It has a homely, very comfortable lounge and dining room, again furnished in a style suited to the building. The bedrooms are very cosy and warm, with en suite facilities. You feel like part of the family here. Most guests, including ourselves, return here year after year. Please try this guest but be warned. You'll want to keep coming back!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

We have stayed many times at the Bryn Rosa Guest House. It is our favourite place to stay in Llandudno. We always receive a warm welcome. The rooms are immaculate - beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The home-cooked food is excellent, always freshly prepared and served with a friendly smile by the proprietors who go out of their way to make you feel at home. We have no hesitation in recommending the Bryn Rosa to visitors to Llandudno.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

We have visited Bryn Rosa over many years and have always had first class service from the genial hosts, Pam and Roger. Every room is spotless and well decorated The meals are always excellent and we always leave the table feeling very full. The hosts always give up to date information regarding local events, etc. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bryn Rosa to friends and relatives. Viv and Merv

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

My wife and I have stayed at Bryn Rosa on quite a few occasions, one of then Christmas and found the hospitality great, the premises very clean and the food very good and above all prices reasonable. The site is very convenient for the seafront and the centre of Llandudno. John & Kath Hetherington

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

We have stayed at this guest house in Llandudno on many occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. We have always been made really welcome. The roomsat the Bryn Rosa Guest House are beautifully decorated and the food is always top quality.The hosts are extremely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. It is located in an ideal position with plenty of things to do and pam is always on hand to advice on the best places to go.Will definitely be returning. s&s Hudds

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Bryn Rosa Guest House

Last November we had a winter break at Bryn Rosa Guest House in Llandudno and found Pam and Roger excellent hosts with nothing too much trouble. The Bed and Breakfast accommodation is of a very high standard and breakfast excellent. We would recommend this guest house to visitors to Llandundo Peter and Doreen Hanson

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    16 Abbey Road
    Llandudno
    Conwy
    LL30 2EA
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01492 878215

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page