Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

about us

media-image media-image media-image

Mirror Mirror Hairdressers, located in Forest Hill, Lewisham Borough

Welcome to Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Great hair days begin at Mirror Mirror

*Mirror Mirror are currently under refurbishment*

 

WE LOVE COLOUR

Mirror Mirror Hairdressers in Forest Hill - has been established in the Lewisham borough since 1994 and can offer you fully qualified stylists who are all expert colourists whose skills are constantly being updated to ensure you receive the most up to date salon treatment for your hair.

Come along and meet our friendly team at our welcoming salon.

A thorough consultation with you ensures we get a full understanding of your requirements so that you leave the salon with that wow factor!

 

We use and retail the most suitable high quality hairdressing products - Paul Mitchell, Redken, Moroccan oil and GHD in the salon so that you can recreate salon hair at home!

 

Keraspa Brazilian keratin treatment - Smooths away frizz, leaving silky, shiny, manageable hair. The hair you've always wanted. Works fantastically on coloured hair, even improving the condition.


Ear piercing also available.

 

Moroccan oil - Super shine and manageability for dry, dull, lifeless hair. We carry the full range of Morrocan oil products. This revolutionary oil revitalises and conditions even fine hair, and has a wonderful delicate scent.

 

New clients

  

If you're a new client to Mirror Mirror Hairdressers you will receive a great personalised hair care plan, a £5 voucher to spend on the purchase of your recommended shampoo and conditioner and a loyalty card (for every £25 spent you get a box stamped, when all 8 boxes are full you get £10 off). Return the survey and benefit from a voucher entitling you to 15% off your next visit!

 

Mirror Mirror Hairdressers has a relaxed friendly atmosphere and quality refreshments are always available to you.

 

 


 

 

Standby stylist hairdressing deal is available (not bookable) :

 

Men’s Wash & Cut £14

 

Although we have "Fella's Fridays" when you can book and the price is a mere £15

 


 

Stand Up sun bed is also available at Mirror Mirror Hairdressers for you to round off your new look.

 

3 mins - £3         6 mins - £4      9mins - £6    12 mins - £8

60 mins course - £35   99 mins course - £45 

 

Hair extensions - we offer a hair extension service using the finest European hair. If properly cared for, hair may be reused several times. From full head to partial additions to add length, volume, high lights or all three. Call us to arrange your free consultation. Owing to the very diverse usage of extensions, it isn't possible to give a quote by telephone. We can also provide conventional bonded extensions.

  

 

Mirror Mirror Hairdresser Salon Opening Times

 

Tuesday - Wednesday 10am - 6pm

Thursday - 10am - 8pm

Friday 10am - 7pm

Saturday 9am - 6pm

Sunday 10am - 4pm



Please mention The Best of Lewisham when contacting Mirror Mirror Hairdressers - Forest Hill - Lewisham

Championing Lewisham's best businesses

 

latest reviews

In December 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Love Mirror Mirror. Friendly, brilliant staff. Always get a fab cut. Great place.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Fantastic service. Friendly staff and very professional. Been going to Sally for 25 years.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

A visit to Sally and team is always a treat for me and my daughter. We trust them completely and are never disappointed. Mo B

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

I have used many Hairdressers in the area and beyond and find Mirror Mirror are the best, for colouring cut ,and finish and the staff are great as well as the ambiance also advice from senior staff as what you require for your health and style for your hair I would recommend this business and all in this business that is established staff and Junior

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

LOVE Mirror Mirror. I moved to the area last year dreading the search for a new hairdresser, but Sophie always gets my colour spot-on.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

I have been going to Sally in Mirror Mirror for nearly 10 years now. She is an amazing hair dresser. I am very pleased to leave so close to this brilliant local hair dressers.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Top notch staff very friendly. Treat my little girls like proper customers too! Always go home very happy.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Have been going to Sally for cut and colour for 25 years.---I think this probably says it all.!! She has been fantastic at advising any changes of style and colour over the years. Keeps up to date with styles,fashions and products. A very professional and well run salon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

The staff are fantastic. Always warm and welcoming. Really take time to understand your needs. The best hairdressers I have ever been to!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Mirror Mirror is the very best hairdresser's that I have ever come across. Family & friends all have commented on my hair. I've never had so many compliments about the professional cut that completely transformed what I now know, is first class hairdressing ! Wouldn't go anywhere else.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

There are times when you need your spirit to be uplifted - a visit to Mirror Mirror achieves that in a short space of time. However low I feel, Sally and her team can transform the way I look, and so feel. I've tried many salons over the years but would never think about using another one now.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

They are very friendly and always put me at ease. They go the extra mile and my haircuts are always perfectand I always get compliments from family, friends and colleagues every time I have my hair done. The prices are incredibly reasonable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

A professional, friendly, confident team with up to date expertise and training. Wouldn't let any other salon deal with my hair!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

The quality of the hairdressing by Sally and her team at Mirror Mirror in Forest Hill is better than Knightsbridge. The staff are lovely: friendly, polite and helpful, the atmosphere warm and welcoming. I've been nowhere else for over 15 years.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Sally gives me a style that is both flattering and easy to manage so I can forget about it and get on with my busy life. All the staff are very friendly and you get a great massage when having your hair washed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

I've been having my hair cut here for a long time and cannot imagine going anywhere else. It has a terrific combination of professional attitude and friendliness and Forest Hill would be the poorer without it.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Always a treat getting my hair done! Brilliant service and friendly happy staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Once again, excellent cutting, colouring and advice given by friendly and professional stylists and juniors and always a hot or cold drink (with biscuits) readily offered. A friendly atmosphere for young and not-so-young - everyone is welcome.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

All the girls are really helpful, cheerful and friendly. I've been going there for a very long time, and I'd never go to a different hairdresser!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Friendly staff and great service. Professional salon with lots of high end products used and available for purchase. Complimentary tea and coffee. Down to earth stylists who are easy to talk to and understand what style you are going for. Keri gets my hair perfect every time. 5 stars.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

And the Oscar goes to Sally, Kerry, Sophie, Chelsea, Chloe, Vicky and Lauren the 5 star team at the best hairdressers in SE23. Once again Sally has given me a new look with a change in colour and an excellent cut. In the unlikely event that I was unhappy with the cut, colour or any part of my visit, I would not feel unable to personally express my feelings because I know that Sally and her team would listen and make every effort to put right any complaint before I left the Salon. To go home and write a vitriolic review would be reprehensible.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Beware! The first time I went to the salon Sally cut my hair. I was very happy with the service so I returned. On the second visit my hairdresser was a girl they were trialling and they had no knowledge of her skill level. I was not informed of this until she was half way through cutting my hair. She accidentally cut a large chunk out the front and then kept cutting more and more off to make it look acceptable. She ruined my hair and I'm devastated. As I have long hair (only in the back now) it will take me years to grow out this mistake. There was no apology. I'm extremely disappointed and will not be returning to this salon. Joanne

1/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from Sally M:
Reply from Sally the Business Owner - posted by Becky L "Thanks Joanne for bringing this to my attention. There has been a misunderstanding here and it has pointed out that I need to change our procedure. Michelle had undergone a trade test by satisfactorily completing a cut and highlights on a model provided by us. She wasn’t training at all and had previously worked as a Stylist at a Toni & Guy Essensuals salon. However she was new to us and as such, clients will, in future, be informed of this. There is always an element of the unknown with a new stylist. I was unaware of your dissatisfaction, but our new procedure will be to follow up with a phone call to all clients booked with a new employee. I would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in Mirror Mirror by offering you a complimentary cut & finish with me when you are ready."

In April 2013, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Sophie was very nice and I was happy with my haircut. Diane Hawk, Forest Hill

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

Very pleased with my cut and how nicely it grows out. Francesca Whymark. Forest Hill

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Mirror Mirror Hairdressers SE23

I was very happy with my haircut and service. Petra Polic. Forest Hill, London

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    25 London Road
    Forest Hill
    London

    SE23 3TY
    T: 020 8291 9981
  • our audio

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 020 8291 9981

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page