Sign In/Up Search Sections

Showcasing thebestof Leicester

about us

media-image media-image

Dominoes is the biggest and the best independent toys and games store in Leicester

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Dominoes is a family-run independent retailer of toys, games, puzzles and arts & crafts in Leicester. With four huge floors including many traditional toys and all the latest crazes, you'll be sure to find all kinds of exciting things for yourself or for your loved ones. In January 2011 Dominoes was extremely proud to win the British Toy & Hobby Association's prestigious award for Best Independent Toy Retailer in the UK!

 

There's so much choice in store for all the family and you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! Whether you're looking for that unforgettable present or something to share precious hours together we're sure to have just the thing for you. You'll find hundreds of Construction Toys, Games, Puzzles, Action Figures, Dolls, Outdoor Toys, Models, Fancy Dress, Arts & Crafts and more.

 

The store was established in Leicester in 1983 by the Sansom family and it is still owned and run by family members today. We continue to delight customers both young and old with a huge range of traditional and modern toys and as well as our friendly and personal service.

 

You can expect huge savings in our Big Deal Zone with everything discounted up to 70% off the original price. These are genuine discounts and available in our Leicester store! This includes a wide selection of Pre-School toys as well as favourite character toys for older boys and girls.

 

Don't miss out on the chance to visit us in Leicester soon and see our fantastic store for yourself!

 


Please remember to mention Thebestof Leicester when you call.


Found on Thebestof Leicester in the category of Toys.

 



Copywriting by Chris Jarvis

latest reviews

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

I Love Dominoes Toys because they always have just what I need!:-)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

I love Dominoes Toys because they stock everything I need for my course work at DMU. From copper piping to stickers, everything is good value and I also get a 10% student discount! the atmosphere is always cheerful.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

I love Dominoes because they have every possible toy you could ask for in stock.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

Dominoes is one of my family’s favourite shops catering for both my father’s art supplies to my 5 year old son Solomon’s latest must have toy. We can always find what we are looking for in Dominoes and the store features regularly when we are in Leicester. We have always found the staff helpful and knowledgeable and they definitely have an ambassador in Solomon who tells everyone that Dominoes is his favourite shop.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

Toby loves Dominoes it's the best shop in the world and we love it too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

I love Dominoes and always shop there for gifts and toys for my family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

They always have great products and their customer service is the best bar none. We love Dominoes!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

I love Dominoes because they have everything a child could ever wish for.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

There is a wide range of toys and gifts. They have polite and friendly staff. I have shopped here for my boys over the last 15 years and now I am shopping for my lovely grand daughter and have had some lovely gifts for her. I have also bought nearly all my mother's (oap) Christmas presents for her grand children and she has 51 grand children so that's a lot.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

Although they are a Toy Shop they are a great shop for crafts too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Dominoes Toys of Leicester

A traditional store in a traditional building, lovely quality of surroundings. A real Aladdin's cave of children's toys, games and craft products. a delight to go around as it is unique, unlike the sterile standards of the larger branded stores. Ten out of ten!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    66 High Street
    Leicester
    Leicestershire
    LE1 5YP
    T: 0116 202 5122

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0116 202 5122

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page