Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

media-image media-image

Barlow Blinds are suppliers and installers of the highest quality made to measure Blinds and Awnings in Leicester.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

At Barlow Blinds, we are committed to delivering and installing the finest Window Blinds and Awnings in Leicester and around the county. We are passionate about giving you the best experience and ensuring you receive the finest quality of service.

 

Serving both domestic and trade customers, at Barlow Blinds we are sure that you will see the difference with us. We provide excellent products and services with a range of options for every budget and style and we are renowned for reliability and honesty.

 

Whether you are looking for modern or classic designs, with everything from manual controls to fully remote-control awnings with self-cleaning fabrics, Barlow Blinds offer a fantastic range of Window Blinds and Awnings in Leicester. All our Blinds and Awnings come fitted with a quality guarantee and our installations are designed to be completely safe for children.

 

A family-run company, Barlow Blinds Limited was first established in 1887 and has been serving the Leicester area for 125 years. We like to see every customer completely satisfied. 80% of our business is from returning customers or through recommendations to friends, family and business contacts, so come and find out why!

 

We're proud that ours is Leicestershire's largest Window Blinds and Awnings showroom and we'd be very pleased to give you a friendly welcome at our Leicester premises on Uppingham Road. We offer a free no-obligation visit to your home to discuss your needs and ideas, so why not give us a call or visit today?

 

latest reviews

In February 2013, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

A 1st time customer - I shall definitely be returning. More competitive than on made to measure.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Superb value, superb service. Once our house sells we will be back for the next house fitting!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Barlow is an excellent, professional and customer friendly company, of which no job is too small or too large. They will continue to have our custom.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

We have been very pleased with both products and service - we have recommended friends to you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Many thanks for your excellent service,from Mr Bentley who visited with the samples to the fitter, it looks great definitely recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Great friendly services. Excellent prices, brilliant support. Many Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

I could not find fault. Great blinds and great service all round.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Always used Barlow Blinds and have always been very satisfied with the service.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Very happy with vertical blinds fitted on our patio doors and bay window recently. Service is excellent, price is very good, friendly service from staff and fitters, very much happy with that curve rail for bay window, it looks excellent, worth paying bit extra but you get a real beauty in room. Quite happy with it. Say hi to John your rep. May I take this opportunity to wish all at Barlow Blinds all the best for the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Great blinds and excellent service all round. Both in the shop and fitting.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Wonderful service, very helpful and accommodating. We wouldn't go to or trust anyone else.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Second time using Barlow Blinds we were very pleased with the service and friendly staff and would use them again

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Punctual and efficient and good advice given. We were very happy with blinds fitted

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Fantastic service - always helpful - blinds look amazing! Will definitely use again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Good service - everyone. Turned up on time - work satisfactory. All round good company

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

This is my second visit. Very pleased with the service, friendly and reliable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

I have always found Barlow Blinds very efficient, very helpful and competitively priced.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

I was really pleased with the friendly service and super prices. Thank You

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

I just wanted to thank you for the blinds you recently fitted, it was a fabulous service and a great price!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Thank you for the blinds they look great and the service was fantastic too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

I found Barlow Blinds staff to be professional, courteous and very helpful.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

We like the service provided by your company. Everything on time and value for money. Excellent service. Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

We have had blinds from you before and they have been so good, just the name Barlows says it all really. I have never heard anyone speak ill of them, and my husband and self would like to pay a big thank you to all of you. At least you have time for people old or young ( we are both over 80 years) so thank you once again for your excellent service. p.s. Keep up the good work and show the others you are the best.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

Excellent customer service from very helpful staff. I like the way the slates are machined and not glued.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Barlow Blinds and Awnings

I have been a very satisfied customer for over 30 years and everything about Barlow Blinds is excellent.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    54 Uppingham Road
    Leicester
    Leicestershire
    LE5 0QE
    T: 0116 276 9771
  • find us here

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0116 276 9771

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page