Sign In/Up Search Sections

Showcasing thebestof Kings Lynn

about us

Look and feel fabulous with a visit to Kings Lynn'€™s professional, relaxed and friendly hair, beauty and tanning salon, Talking Heads & Body Talk.

Owned and managed by London trained hairdresser, Jo Wright, this thriving salon based in Priory Court, North Wootton with ample free parking, was successfully established more than 25 years ago.

 

Following the runaway success of the Talking Heads hairdressing salon, the Body Talk beauty salon was added seven years ago, closely followed by a unique range of Beauty Products & Accessories for customers to buy:


Talking Heads

 

"Relaxing atmosphere where hair is transformed and tamed in no time at all" - Angela B.

 

The extensive range of unisex hair treatments provided by Talking Heads' team of 11 qualified hair stylists using only premium quality AVEDA hair products includes:

 

  • Cut & blow-dry - from £25.00

 

  • Blow-dry - from £12.80

 

  • Blow-dry plus curls - from 17.50

 

  • Dry trim - from £13.50

 

  • Foils with cut & blow-dry - from £45.00

 

  • Full head colour with cut & blow dry - from £43

 

  • All colour treatments with trainees - from £15.00

 

  • AVEDA scalp treatments - from £10

 

  • Gents - from £8.00

 

  • Children - from £8.00

 

"Very pleasant atmosphere and excellent stylists" - M.O'Brien

 

For appointments, Talking Heads stylists can be contacted on 01553 621672.


Body Talk

 

"This establishment moves with the times, caters for all ages, genders and tastes and keeps up-to-date with current trends" - Helen G.

 

Body Talk's highly experienced beauty therapists provide a comprehensive range of beauty treatments using high quality dermalogica, OPI and St.Tropez products including:

 

  • Facials - combining dermalogica products and face mapping analysis

 

  • Nails - protective Shellac gel overlays plus NO CHARGE for removal

 

  • Manicures - OPI spa, deluxe and express manicures

 

  • Pedicures - OPI spa, deluxe and express pedicures

 

  • Waxing - wide range of body parts catered for

 

  • Eye treatments - for eyelashes and eyebrows

 

  • Tanning - both St.Tropez spray tans and sunbeds

 

  • Ear and body piercing - for above waist piercings

 

  • Spa body treatments

 

  • Massage & reflexology

 

For appointments and prices, Body Talk's beauty team can be contacted on 01553 621672.


Beauty Products & Accessories

 

"There is always an ever changing range of merchandise to purchase in the reception area" - Helen G.

 

The unique range of beauty products and accessories available to buy at Talking Heads and Body Talk includes:

 

  • Hair products - including AVEDA, Tigi and Schwarzkopf

 

  • Beauty products - including Dermalogica, Priadora and St.Tropez

 

  • Hair straighteners - by GHD

 

  • Hair accessories - grips, clips, claws and bands

 

  • Fashion accessories - jewellery, scarves and bags

 

  • Greetings cards - stylish and affordable

 

For more information on how you'll look and feel fabulous with a visit to Talking Heads & Body Talk's relaxed, friendly and fun salon, or to book an appointment, call 01553 621672.

latest reviews

In June 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

A wide range of treatments on offer in a calm, beautiful environment with an exceptionally friendly and professional team of staff. I would highly recommend Talking Heads & Body Talk, any day.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

The salon is spacious and light, all the staff make you feel very welcome and the prices are competitive.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

FRIENDLY FEEL - WELL TRAINED STAFF

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

It's a lovely, friendly salon which is why I travel 20 miles, parking is free plus my hair always looks good.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

A very friendly, professional salon - a pleasure to visit. The staff and environment are so very welcoming.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

An excellent hairdressers in a friendly, clean and modern salon. I always emerge feeling really good.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Lively, friendly salon - Debbie is the best ! Sadly, no more Cappacino !!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

A WARM WELCOME, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF AND A GOOD HAIRCUT

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

I come to Talking Heads because I can get the style I want and the wide range of colours means I can also have what I want when I want. The staff are really good, friendly and look after me perfectly

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

As I have been having my hair done there since Jo opened I guess you can gather I think it's the best. The staff and shop are great and then Body Talk opened and made it a perfect one stop for Hair and Beauty. Easy access and parking. It's my favourite place for my me time and would recomend it to anyone. Here's to the next 20 odd years!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

The stylists are real artists - they get to know your hair and create a style which suits your face.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Friendly staff - good prices (Beauty Salon)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

It's a comfortable environment and the staff always have time to talk and care - I enjoy my weekly visit as we always have a laugh

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Friendly, cheerful salon and helpful caring staff who ofer good advice and efficient service in all hairdressing techniques. Useful collection of scarves and jewellery at reasonable prices, the cards are useful too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

I've been coming here for years, Gemma in the beauty salon is brilliant, free parking, friendly atmosphere and very accomodating with appointments !

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

I would recommend Talking Heads & Body Talk as I find them all kind, courteous and very good and efficient at their respective jobs

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Unreservedly recommended - a lovely group of people and all very commited to excellent service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Very friendly and helpful staff, child friendly, nice atmosphere, very clean and tidy and modern decor !!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

I've been a client of Talking Heads for over 25 years and at every visit I have found the staff to be professional and very friendly. The salon is modern and comfortable - I always enjoy the experience

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Everybody is helpful and polite - it's always a pleasure to come and see the girls

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Releaxing, peaceful atmosphere where hair is transformed and tamed in no time at all

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Beem my local hairdressers for over 25 years - nice atmosphere and good products

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

Have been coming to this salon for 25 years - very pleasant atmosphere and excellent stylists

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Talking Heads & Body Talk

I have been a happy client at this hairdressers for 25 years. The staff are always very friendly and courteous.This establishment moves with the times though and caters for all ages, genders and tastes and keeps up to date with the current trends. There is always an ever changing range of merchandise to purchase in the reception area.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Priory Court
    St. Augustines Way
    North Wootton
    PE30 3TE
  • find us here

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01553 621672

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page