Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

media-image

Independent Financial Advisors in Ipswich, offering a wider choice in the market

IN today's world reviewing and understanding your finance is important.

And finding an Independent Financial Advisor you can trust is equally as important.

So the Best of Ipswich is proud to bring you Essential IFA Ltd., a recommended, established independent financial advisors, here in Ipswich, giving people independent financial advice on a range of investment and savings schemes and all forms of life and income protection from the whole of the market.

Welcome to Essential IFA, Ipswich, from me, its' owner, Peter Herd.

At Essential IFA we offer:-

  • A personal service
  • A great choice of products
  • Services from the WHOLE of the market
  • Our specialist knowledge includes:-
  • Pensions
  • Investments
  • Complete retirement planning services
  • Wills & Trust Services

As an Independent Financial Advisor, I am able to operate on the basis of commission from products, or a fee-based service, depending on the individual client.

Personal, professional and with a vast range of products to help you plan your future

 

Our specialist areas of advice include:


Protection of family

  • We offer advice on a range of protection policies that are designed to protect the family in the event of the breadwinner dying or suffering from a critical illness.

 

Protecting your income

  • We offer advice on a range of income protection plans in the event of you not being able to work due to sickness or unemployment.
 

Retirement planning

 

  • It is important to save money over one's lifetime so that you can enjoy an active retirement and with this in mind we offer sensible advice on how to save over the long-term.

 

Children savings

  • Whether it is university fees or a deposit for a child's house many parents want to save on behalf of their children and we offer sensible advice on how to do this in a tax efficient manner.

 

Wealth management

  • Making sure that your portfolio is invested in a diverse and tax efficient manner can be confusing to a number of people and with this in mind we offer investment advice that is tailored to individual attitude to risk.

 

We also provide advice on the following areas:


  • Business Insurance
  • Home Building and Contents Insurance
  • Key Person Insurance and Director Share Purchasing Agreements for business 

 



We are a proud Best of company here in Ipswich, with high standards and professionalism

 



Please call us on our numbers here on the Best of Ipswich, for all your professional independent financial advice.

 

When you call Essential IFA, tell them you saw their feature here on the Best of Ipswich

 


Essential IFA is an appointed representative of the Whitechurch Network Ltd which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Service Authority (FSA). The FSA does not regulate taxation advice. Essential IFA offers services only to investors in the UK.

Your home may be repossessed if you do not keep up repayments on your mortgage.


The value of your investment is not guaranteed, it may go down as well as up and income from it may fluctuate and you may not get back your original investment

Our FSA registration number is 478224.

latest reviews

In January 2014, said about Essential IFA Ltd

I met Peter last year when I needed advice on financial planning. He was extremely helpful, his explanations were clear and easily understood. He offered different options, explaining benefits of each, and his service is great value value for money. I would recommend Essential IFA to anyone looking for financial advice from a local specialist.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Essential IFA Ltd

I have always contacted Peter when in need of financial advice and in all instances I have always found that Peter provides an honest and suitable solution. His investment decisions are always based on thorough research and have delivered good results. I was particularly please with the help and support given recently that will help to protect the family assets. A financial advisor that is straight talking and honest and someone that I am happy to recommend to friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Essential IFA Ltd

I highly recommend the services of Peter Herd of Essential IFA in Ipswich. Peter advised me through a very testing house purchase in 2012. He was a constant support through the whole process and his professionalism, determination and expert knowledge of the financial services was invaluable. Without him I would not be settled with my two children in our very own house. Thank you Peter!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Essential IFA Ltd

I used Essential as I had to make some decisions about pensions and also sorting out personal finances. I was a little bit anxious as it was like going to the dentist. Unlike many similar organisations, Peter didn't just stick to the script but was able to pick up on many of the unspoken things and able to understand my situation better than I expected. Thus he put me at ease. He gave good honest advice which I valued and delivered the service in a timely, open and professional manner. We even chatted about cars and holidays which is always fun! No hesitation in recommending him.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter conducted a thorough review of our overall finances and helped us to identify any gaps we needed to address. We were delighted that he gave my husband some advice about tax he could claim back which resulted in the receipt of a cheque from the tax office for £1500.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Essential IFA Ltd

We found Peter extremely helpful recently when we needed professional help with our finances. Peter was not only able to help us with our Re Mortgage but was able to help us to protect us with the relevant insurance protection that was needed. Peter was always profesional,and put us at ease and gave us confidence for the first time in our financial situation!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Essential IFA Ltd

"Good standards, sound advice and professional help" are the basics, in my view. But Peter goes further - being fleixble, providing personal attention and inspiring trust - he displays the rare and valuable qualities one seeks in a professional to handle your financial affairs.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter has provided a very helpful overview of my business and given me some very sound advice on both personal and commercial matters. He is very approachable and down to earth with a clear insight into the day to day running of a business. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone running an SME.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Essential IFA have assisted me in both personal and business financial matters and specifically setting up a SIPP buying commercial property. From the very first contact I felt comfortable discussing such matters and his depth of knowledge gave great confidence. I would recommend Peter Herd at Essential IFA.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2010, said about Essential IFA Ltd

I am pleased with the personal support and professional advice I received from Essential IFA recently. I had some money to invest but am not a confident investor and was uncertain about where to place it to get the best long-term return whilst also providing an income to supplement my pension. Peter Herd at Essential IFA came up with a very good investment plan which perfectly matched my attitude to risk and my objectives, and he then guided me along every step of the way. His patience and thoroughness was impressive, and he was happy for my daughter to be present at all meetings so that I would have someone to refer to if I hadn’t fully understood the plan. I've just had my first "win" on the premium bonds that were included in my plan, so would have no hesitation in using Peter Herd's services again, and would highly recommend him.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter has given me invaluable financial advice in both personal and business matters. He is quick to respond to requests, is very knowledgeable in his field and conducts all business in a very professional manner.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter provides coherent, objective advice on all aspects of financial planning and his approach is refreshingly down-to-earth and jargon free. He thinks strategically and offers a service which takes into account risk profile and long-term goals, while carrying out regular reviews to assess investment performance and make any necessary portfolio adjustments. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a highly professional and effective financial adviser.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Essential IFA Ltd

My husband and I met with Peter to discuss the options for our personal finances and those of our business. I really think this is Peter's Unique Selling Point as he is able to do the crossover between the two areas of our lives. Peter is incredibly knowledgeable but manages to convey that knowledge in a straightforward way so that we understood our current position and future direction. I was also very impressed by the fact that Peter at no stage did any hard selling but allowed us to make our own decisions based on the great advice provided by himself. Five stars ***** :)

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter was a great help to my partner and I when we embarked on buying our first house, advising us on the most appropriate life and critical illness cover for our needs. Despite a few problems along the way relating to medical issues, Peter was able to advise us professionally and helped us to find the right policy for use. We both feel reassured that Peter's advice stands us in good stead should anything every happen in the future (but hopefully we'll never need the policy!)l

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2009, said about Essential IFA Ltd

I have known Peter for several years and he has always given me sound and reliable financial advice both as regards business and now personal financial problems. He is both reliable and totally efficient in all aspects of financial advice. This is all on top of the fact that he is donating 20% of his turnover to a local charity.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2009, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter has handled our personal financial affairs over the past four years. During that time we have had sound advice and wise investments on pensions, ISAs and OIECs. Peter is very hands-on and works hard for us: always available, attends to detail and offers a highly personable service. He is a very experienced operator and we are delighted with his services. Nicola and Norman Hayden: Kent, June 2009

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2009, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter has handled our personal financial affairs for several years. In that time. he has offered us sound advice and invested wisely. He has been quick to react to market changes brought on by the credit crunch and banking meltdown. Peter works hard for us: always available, attention to detail, well organised and highly personable. We are very pleased with his services. Nicola and Norman Hayden: Hildenborough, Kent

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2009, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter gave me some great advice on my pension. I am now receiving more than I would have done if I had stayed with the company that had my pension fund. Not only that but he has donated 20% of his commission to the Cancer Campaign in Suffolk. I can whole heartedly recommend Peter. Ian Clarke Pansophix

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2009, said about Essential IFA Ltd

Peter has assisted me with both my personal and business finances. I have always found him to be totally professional in his approach and he has provided with me sound and accurate advice on a number of different issues from pensions, life insurance, critical illness insurance and tax effiicient savings schemes. I would not hesitate to recommend Peter at Essential IFA as a result of the services he has provided for me personally and also my company.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Office 12, Epsilon House Business Centre
    Masterlord Office Village,
    West Road,
    Ransomes Europark,
    Ipswich

    IP3 9FJ
    T: 01473 276141
    M: 07957 119112

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01473 276141

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page