Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

The Ipswich electricians with more than 35 years experience. Whether its Installation or maintenance you can be assured that your electricity requirements are in safe hands at Barton Electrical

Download our new App and win a 32" LED TV

WHEN you want a reliable, friendly and professional local electrician, look no further than Barton Electrical.

Here at Barton Electrical, in Ipswich, we are the electricans who will not let you down and who you can rely on for a safe and efficient service for all your electrical requirements in your home.

Of course there are many electricians out there, but not so many with more than 35 years experience and who have built up such a trusted name in Ipswich.

Chop Cloc Innovative energy saving from Barton Electrical

Chop Cloc has been proven to save a minimum of 16% on the average household energy bill. A new innovative energy device from Barton Electrical. Device and supply just £130.

For further information regarding Chop Cloc

T: 0800 298 1580 M: 07976685746

Download our new App and win a 32" LED TV

We understand that customer satisfaction is the key to the success of any firm. That's why we work hard to ensure that our customers receive a quality of service that continues to build our reputation. 

 


  

Smart Home Control

the new innovative service

from Barton Electrical


What is smart home control?

It is the ability to control heating, lighting and home appliances via remote devices like a smartphone. Imagine the benefits of being able to control heating within a room or to control lighting around the house from a security perspective. Smart Home Control is the new and innovative way to manage your home remotely.


For further information click below to visit the


Barton Smart Home Control website. 



 

Download our new App and win a 32" LED TV

 

Interested in reducing your electricty bill and your carbon footprint?

 

If the answer is yes then contact Barton Electrical who are the local distributors for the new innovative Powertune energy saving product.

  

For further information visit

  

http://www.bartonelectrical.net

 

Telephone: 0800 2981580

 



Electricians of quality in Ipswich

Electricians you can trust

Barton Electrical

Electricity in safe hands




 Some of our services include:-

  • Replacing switches
  • Fitting lights
  • Adding sockets
  • Kitchen and bathroom wiring
  • Maintenance work rewiring
  • Garden lighting
  • Electrical supply to sheds or ponds
  • Replacing old style fuse boards with consumer units with MCB' s and RCCD protection.
  • Installing earth bonding.
  • Installing extract fans for the bathroom, kitchen, utility rooms
  • And much more . . . no job too small

Here at Barton Electrical, in Ipswich, we also do PAT (portable appliance testing).

For instance:-

  • Re-wiring
  • Electrical installation
  • Security Lighting
  • Electric Showers
  • General electrical repairs
  • Domestic electrical services

With us you are in safe hands, working in the framework of the new regulations PART P of the building regulations BS 7671

By using Barton Electrical as Part P electricians, it takes the hassle away from you to notify building control, and you can be assured that all relevent paper work and forms are taken care of by us, and that you are conforming within the law.

No job too small

The Ipswich electricians you can rely on 


 So for an Ipswich electrician you can trust . . . trust Barton Electrical

The safe, experienced, professional, friendly firm. 


 Contact us on our numbers here on the Best of Ipswich to find out more about our electrical services 


 When you contact Barton Electrical, tell them you saw their feature here on the Best of Ipswich

latest reviews

In July 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Hi Graham, thank you so much for the two lads that you sent to complete the electrical work. Will happily recommend your services

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Great workmanship done in a timely fashion. Even left the place so tidy our tenant thought they hadn't been round!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Great company with years of valuable knowledge behind them. Always willing to help and save you money, if they can.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Their great, great service, on time and quick to get us booked in, best of all they cleaned up!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Graham comes with over 40 years experience in the trade. Is reliable, trust worthy, dependable, knowledgeable and a friendly family business that delivers an excellent first class service. Don’t just take our word for it, Go Check Them Out !

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Graham Barton is the most forward-thinking, proactive electrician that I have ever met - and such a lovely man to boot! His innovation knows no bounds and Graham is never prepared to remain 'just' an electrician. With Graham, keeping in touch with customers via his mobile app, website etc., is something that's important - fairly unusual in the world of busy tradespeople. Graham and 'buy in' to new technologies and his enthusiasm for networking and always being available are second to none.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Honest, reliable and trustworthy. You can feel safe knowing the job's been done properly. Up to date with the latest rules and technology. Friendly and helpful, always ready to help if you pick up the phone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

If you are looking for exceptional customer service Graham Barton and his team at Barton Electrical get my vote. You want an electrician you can trust, who can provide value for money, and who is reliable - you get that when you choose Barton Electrician.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

They did an excellent job for my mum - thad to be done on a specific day when I was there. They turned up on the dot, checked exactly what needed doing, and did a very neat job of installing the additional sockets. I would recommend them unreservedly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Very Knowledge, friendly service. Would definitely recommend, always will to go the extra mile.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

We had the whole family coming over on the day of our fathers funeral. The dining room lights blew and Barton Electrical sent over their own director on the day, at short notice to fix the problem. Thank you so much it saved us from sitting in the dark. Excellent last minute service and something I'll not forget.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Homestead PDS Ltd based here in Ipswich Director David Driscoll knows Mr Barton away from site work. What Barton Electrical do is tell you good interesting stuff about electrics. Being such a dangerous industry it helps to know someone that can stop a incident before one starts. If you don't know electrics talk to Barton Electrical. If you can do electrics talk to Barton Electrical to see if your allowed; because if not you could danger other people.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Did a very good job for us in our previous property.would use them again if and when needed

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

I've known Graham Barton for a few years now and h'e always keen to inform and explain how problems can be overcome. Also has a keen eye on safety in the home or business!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Had problems with an Insinkerator hot tap which was still under manufacturer's warranty. The job was passed to Barton Electrical, who came and installed a new one. A few months later we had another problem. This time I contacted Barton directly, and that same evening had an email confirming that the necessary part was on order and that I would be contacted as soon as it was in. Less than a week later, the job was completed. Full marks to Graham and his team. Prompt, helpful, efficient. Can't ask for more.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Barton Electrical has lots of experience and skills to ensure the work you need doing is done correctly and to a high standard. A quality electricans.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Graham is a very knowledgeable electrician that provides depth and quality assured. Always busy and seeking new innovations.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Excellent, cooperative and as always good service from well qualified peopleAlbert Peters

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Hi Graham, your electrician came today and the problem was quickly resolved by putting in a light bulb! I think I picked up a dud when I tried a new one( had bought a job lot years ago) So sincere apologies! I will definitely recommend you and your company to friends and colleagues in the local area. A very speedy and reliable service (even for incompetent customers like myself!) Many thanks again Devona

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Barton Electrical

Would like to extend a very big thank you to Graham Barton of Barton Electricals coming to my aid when my oven had a nervous breakdown on New Years Eve eve. Actually had the part New Year's Eve literally a day after I phoned him! Wonders of social media at work putting client in touch with service provider within half an hour, photo of oven plate & chatting between us narrowed the diagnosis & with part ordered & fingers crossed it was expertly fitted this morning and all working again! Fantastic Suffolk Business Stars at work again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Barton Electrical

Repairs to storage heaters in a retirement flat. Excellent service all round. Kept us fully informed at all stages, turned up punctually and went out of their way to get the heaters working for my ninety four year old mother. Very appreciative of their service and professionalism.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Barton Electrical

Pull cord/pull switch for power shower replaced. Telephoned at 1.31pm on the 13th November. Work completed by 2.20pm 13th November which included a visit to the Wholesalers. Excellent service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Barton Electrical

I want to thank you, most sincerely, for the excellent work that Ashley and Jordan and how pleasant and helpful they were. Thank you to you for your prompt response to my request to be re-wired. If I want any further work done I shall certainly use Barton Electrical again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Barton Electrical

Excellent work and thanks to Graham Barton all our lighting is now working again

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Barton Electrical

Many thanks for your prompt attention to my problem. Your man was very helpful and efficient. The bill was fair and reasonable and I am happy to recommend your services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Choosing a good Electrician in Ipswich is not difficult

Choosing a good Electrician in Ipswich is not difficult

  • 14th February 2014
  • Author: Kevin Barber
  • 0 Comments

When you’re looking for a local electrician based in Ipswich to carry out electrical work in your home, commercial offices or industrial premises you want someone who is professional, trustworthy and will do a safe job and there is none more reliable and trusted than Barton Electrical.

read more »
  • Contact Us

    64 Dales View Road
    Ipswich
    Suffolk
    IP1 4HL
    T: 0800 298 1580
    M: 07976685746
  • offers

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2010
    • Exceptional Customer Service Award 2009
  • accreditations

    • Local and Loved 2014
      Local and Loved 2014
    • Local and Loved 2014
      Local and Loved 2014

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0800 298 1580

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page