Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Hinckley businesses and the community together

Allan Lathan - electrical services

about us

media-image

Allan Lathan - Electrical Services, the electrician that offers you a full range of reliable electrical installation, repair and inspection services. With 22 years experience as an electrician and being fully qualified (City & Guilds and ELECSA Part P) you can be assured of the quality and safety of his work. Allan Lathan undertakes domestic, commercial and sub-contracting electrical work in and around Hinckley & Bosworth and can provide a full 'design and install' service if required.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Hinckley - Electricians - Hinckley

 

The electricans at Allan Lathan - Electrical Services carry out their electrical work within a clear set of objectives when working for their customers, these are to:

 

  • be on time when we have made an appointment with you*
  • work in a way that respects your property and to always leave it as clean and tidy as possible
  • provide you with a fixed and competitive quote so that there are no nasty surprises.

... and of course, provide our customers in the Hinckley & Bosworth area with an exceptional standard of qualifed electrical services.

* Emergencies do happen and we would never leave a customer unsafe and/or without power. Exceptionally, if we are delayed in this way, you will be notified before our appointment time and a new time agreed that is convenient to you.

Allan Lathan is based in Earl Shilton, Nr. Hinckley and is an electrician with over 22 years experience, City & Guilds qualified** and ELECSA Part P registered (registration number EPP35722).

 

An ELECSA Part P Competent Electrician is registered and trained to be

sufficiently competent to self-certify that their work complies with all the applicable requirements of the Building Regulations.

 

Allan Lathan - Electrical Services is certified to carry out domestic and commercial electrical work to:

 

  • install new electrical equipment, for example:
    • electrical showers,
    • electric heaters, fans and cookers,
    • new electrical sockets,
    • install inside and outside lighting;
  • carry out electrical repairs on any of the above;
  • install or replace electrical consumer units;
  • undertake full property wiring or re-wiring;
  • electrical inspection and testing of installations (e.g. Landlords Electrical Safety Tests, PAT testing).

... or any other domestic and commercial electrical installations, repairs or testing work. Trade enquiries are also welcome.

** Qualifications: C&G - Inspection and Testing of Electrical Installations; 17th Edition of the Wiring Regulations; In Service Inspection & Testing (PAT) 100 & 200. EAL: Domestic Installations.

 

 

For a competitive, detailed and clear quotation, with no obligations and at no cost to you, please call for an appointment:

Allan Lathan
Domestic & Commercial Electrical Services
3 Oxford Road, Earl Shilton, Nr. Hinckley

Leics. LE9 7BB

 

on

 

07814 445 095

 

Alternatively, you may wish to email Allan or visit his website using the links provided in the contact details panel above.

 

Allan Lathan - electrical services will always carry out an on-site survey before quoting for work whenever it is possible. This is to ensure that you get an accurate and clear quotation that is in line with our objective - no nasty surprises when the bill arrives!

 

Contact the electricans Allan Lathan - electrical services today for safe and value for money electrical installation, electrical repair and electrical inspection work.

 

Providing Reliable and Qualified Local Electrical Services
at Affordable Prices

 


Please mention that you found out about the quality electrical installation and electrical servicing work of the local electricians:

 

Allan Lathan
Domestic & Commercial
Electrical Services

 

on

 

www.thebestof.co.uk/hinckley

 

when contacting or requesting a quotation for your electrical work.

Electricians - Hinckley - Electricians

latest reviews

In February 2013, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Very personable chap who does an excellent job at an uninflated price. I would use him every time I needed electrical work doing and would recommend him to anybody.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Alan has carried out a number of jobs around the house for us for which he has provided Part P Certificates. We find Alan very friendly and very helpful. He explains all aspects of the work to be carried out so that you fully understand what is required. He turns up when he says he will and cleans up when he has finished. We will always turn to Alan if any electrical work is required and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who requires a reliable, competent electrician.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Thank you Allan for another job very well done. Allan came promptly after us contacting him, gave us sound advice, carried out the work efficiently and quickly and charged a very reasonable amount. If you need an electrician Allan's your man!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan, came to fix an outside security light to the back of our house. He was prompt, efficient, friendly and very tidy and very good value for money. We received all the correct certificates to show both he and the work he did comply with all current legislation.We would have no hesitation in recomending you use Allan for any electrical work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

I chose Allan to do a small electrical job in our home as a direct result of having read all the testimonials to his work on 'The best of Hinckley'. He was everything all the other people had said and more. I, too, am wary of tradesmen, having had some unfortunate experiences, but Allan restored my faith in the fact that there are some honest people out there. His workmanship was exemplary and his fee very reasonable. Keep up the good work Allan, and Geoff in helping us to find reliable tradespeople.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan is a very friendly and professional electrician. I find it hard to let my guard down with tradesmen, the worry of getting ripped off or having more unnecessary work added to the job. With Allan you know instantly you are dealing with an honest and reliable individual. Allan gave a courtesy call in the morning to notify me of his ETA. Allan was respectful of my home and carried out the work without delay. As I am a plumbing student interested in learning everything I can, Allan was willing to give me as much information as my mind could possibly absorb about his chosen trade. I will be reccomending Allan to everyone I know who may need a reliable, friendly, professional and punctual sparky!!!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan Latham came to fix my smoke alarm and light fitting today. He was polite and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him to other customers.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan completed the electrical re-wire of our newly purchased house to an extremely high standard. His positive attitude, along with his skill as an electrician has made what we thought was going to be a stressful week run very smoothly. I have no hesitation recommending him to anyone who needs electrical work doing, thank you Allan.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

I found Allan Lathan to be immensely competent when he replaced our electrical consumer unit. He was also a punctual, friendly and a tidy worker. I wouldn't trust my electrics to anyone other than Allan Lathan - electrical services now. Good value as well!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

I found Allan to be professional and friendly too, which is a great combination. He took time to explain what he was doing and why in layman's terms so that I fully understood the installation of the new electrical consumer unit and earth bonding. Allan was efficient, tidy and very important for me - competitive in his price. Thank you and pleased to be able to recommend Allan Lathan Electrical Services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan carried out some electrical alterations in our kitchen to install a new cooker socket and move some other electrical sockets for us. We found Allan to be a friendly and knowledgeable electrician. We can definitely recommend Allan Lathan - electrical services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan arrived on time and I found him to be a friendly, polite and tidy worker. The workmaship, when replacing our electrical consumer, unit was excellent and the price very reasonable. I can recommend Allan Lathan - electrical services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan Lathan - electrical services provided us with a detailed estimate for our complete re-wire with a competitive price. There were no hidden extras and Allan worked to the time schedule given. He is an approachable and conscientious worker providing regular updates throughout the job. The property was left in good order with all the mess cleaned up, a thoroughly nice chap who we would certainly recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan is very professional, friendly, reliable and does an exceptional job. I had an electrical problem at home, I called him and we arranged an appointment. He arrived on time, did the job well and I was very pleased. His pricing is very competitive and would strongly recommend Allan Lathan - electrical services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan has done a very neat job for us installing a new bathroom fan. He was very tidy even though he had to cut a four inch hole in the bathroom wall! Very friendly and professional service and I am pleased to be able to recommend Allan Lathan - electrical services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan Lathan is a very hard working electrician who worked with care and carried out a very satisfactory job. I would have no hesitation to recommend Allan Lathan - electrical services to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan was very friendly, professional and extremely tidy. He completed the job quickly and was also able to fit us in at short notice. We will definitely be using Allan Lathan - electrical services again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan is a very friendly person. A professional job done well at a very reasonable price and I would be happy to use Allan Lathan - electrical services again and recommend anytime.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Prompt, polite and very efficient. Allan arrived on time and immediately assessed the fault, organised the replacement parts and completed the job on the same day. I would recommend Allan Lathan - electrical services to anyone without hesitation.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

I received excellent service from Allan Lathan - electrical services. Allan arrived on time and carried out his work in a first class way. I would definitely recommend Allan to anybody and would certainly use his electrical services again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan Lathan Electrical Services carried out a full re-wire of our house. Allan was always timely over the two weeks that the job took and he also had the responsibility of opening up and securing the property each day to fit in with our schedules. The work was carried out to a good standard and we would not hesitate to recommend Allan for his electrical work to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan was punctual, professional and friendly. Best of all, he tidied up when he had finished .... couldn't ask for more.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Excellent job done, punctual, pleasant and polite; I would definitely recommend Allan Lathan's Electrical Services to other people.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

We had our whole house re-wired by Allan Lathan and he did a fantastic job for us at a competitive price, which was quoted in a very clear and transparent way – unlike some quotes that we received from other electricians! He was flexible when he worked to fit in with us and although the job took several days, he cleaned up after himself every day. We are very pleased with the work that Allan has done for us and feel confident that we can highly recommend him for his work ethic, quality of workmanship and for being so clean and tidy. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Allan Lathan - electrical services

Allan Lathan Electrical Service installed a new consumer unit and a bathroom fan for us in our property. He arrived on time, worked carefully and left our home clean and tidy. During the work Allan identified a safety problem, through an ‘earth test’, with a damaged cable and he also rectified that for us. We feel that Allan went that ‘extra-mile’ for us to ensure the safety of our properly and that he provided a competent, value for money service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    3 Oxford Street
    Earl Shilton
    Nr. Hinckley
    Leicestershire
    LE9 7BB
    T: 07814 445 095

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 07814 445 095

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page