Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

Charlotte Snowden Photography

#######

about us

Charlotte Snowden Photography - creative and highly skilled photographers for Henley-on-Thames

 



Capturing that special moment forever is easy with Charlotte Snowden Photography, one of Henley-on-Thames most popular photographers...

 

 

Professional Henley-on-Thames based photographer Charlotte Snowden has earned herself an enviable reputation over the past 15 years for her breathtaking photography.

 

Whatever the occasion in and around Henley-on-Thames, Charlotte Snowden Photography captures the very the essence of the day.

 

Her stunning photographs are a work of art in themselves - and provide memories to treasure forever.

 

Experienced in many different areas, Charlotte Snowden Photography can tackle virtually any topic.

 

 

Visit Charlotte Snowden Photography's beautiful website at

 

www.charlottesnowdenphotography.com

 

for examples of her work from studio portraits and weddings to pets and sports phototography.

 

Charlotte Snowden is no ordinary photographer for Henley-on-Thames - she has the ability to create some truly memorable photos whatever the occasion.

 

Photographs of children can be incredibly hard to get right but Charlotte's quality images speak for themselves.

 

Charlotte Snowden is also experienced at PR photography and is regularly commissioned by magazines and media publications. As an accredited photographer for TOTALLY Magazine she attends many society functions in and around Henley-on-Thames.

 

 

 

 




Wedding Photography with Charlotte Snowden, Henley-on-Thames

 

 

Capture the love, laughter and happiness of your big day with Charlotte's Snowden's expertise. She'll produce a stunning set of wedding photographs you're guaranteed to treasure forever.

 

It isn't just celebrities that can create showbiz style glamour on their wedding day. Charlotte has the ability to make the most camera-shy couple look as if they've stepped straight from the pages of a glossy magazine.

 

But her photographs will never look too staged. She'll spend time with you before your wedding to find out exactly what kind of album you want to create and will even take photos in the run-up to the wedding.

 

These days, who wants to see masses of posed, static shots that say nothing about them, their family and friends? Let Charlotte Snowden use her expertise to create the more unusual, slightly quirky photos as well as some more formal shots if requested.

 

Charlotte Snowden produces spectacular wedding photographs you will love looking at for years to come.

 

 



 


Charlotte Snowden Photography - a photographer you can rely on for Henley-on-Thames

 

Choosing a photographer you can trust can be a daunting task. But Charlotte's Snowden's experience and credentials speak for themselves. She's a qualified member of the LBPPA (Licentiate of the British Professional Photographers Associates), BIPA (British Institute of Professional Photographers) and SWPP (Society of Wedding and Portrait Photographers).

 

Charlotte Snowden's studio is based in beautiful countryside close to Henley-on-Thames. But this doesn't mean she sticks to the Henley-on-Thames area alone, receiving commissions all over the UK and even abroad.

 

 

 

 



 

 


Charlotte Snowden Photography, Henley-on-Thames - creativity at its best

 

Give Charlotte a call about your own photographic requirements on:

 

01491 693207

 

 

 

 




If you have used Charlotte Snowden Photography, the Best of Henley-on-Thames would love to hear from you. We would be delighted if you would write a review about Charlotte Snowden Phototography, photographers for Henley-on-Thames by following the link on this page.


And if you now use Charlotte Snowden Photography of Henley-on-Thames, please can you tell them you saw their advertisement at www.thebestof.co.uk/henley-on-thames thanks!

 

©The Best of Henley-on-Thames

latest reviews

In July 2013, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

I just wanted to write a brief note one year on from our marriage on the 14th of July 2012 to say once again a huge thank you for your photography at our wedding. Looking back over the photographs brought everything back in beautiful colour (or sometimes black and white!). You captured the day so well and have given us amazing memories to treasure forever. You have such an amazing eye and a real artistic vision. You brought the best out in my handsome husband and you even made me look good, and I am pretty goofy at the best of times, you really are a wonder! So any friends and family who are getting married in the future there is no one else I would reccommend! I hope all is well with you and hopefully bump in to you at a wedding sometime soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

I just wanted to write a brief note one year on from our marriage on the 14th of July 2012 to say once again a huge thank you for your photography at our wedding. Looking back over the photographs brought everything back in beautiful colour (or sometimes black and white!). You captured the day so well and have given us amazing memories to treasure forever. You have such an amazing eye and a real artistic vision. You brought the best out in my handsome husband and you even made me look good, and I am pretty goofy at the best of times, you really are a wonder! So any friends and family who are getting married in the future there is no one else I would reccommend! I hope all is well with you and hopefully bump in to you at a wedding sometime soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

The photos are perfect, thank you so much. Dominic doesn't usually like seeing photos of himself, but he loves the photos you took of him in the Town Hall and has used one of these as his new profile photo on Facebook. He's also really pleased with the large family photo of his side of the family - just what he wanted. I love the details shots that you captured, which I wasn't able to do myself on the day. And I'm so pleased with the photos of me with my bridesmaids, the photo I was desparate to get. Thank you again for producing such a fabulous set of photos and being so great on the day. It was lovely to work with you and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to friends and family in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Rebecca and I would just like to say how pleased we were with all of the photos you took for us on our Wedding day. Both Rebecca and I are not the most comfortable in front of the camera and you really put us at ease and got some amazing shots. I think the shots you got at Bix were absolutely stunning and everyone we have shown has loved them! Thanks so much for your involvement in our wedding day, we now have amazing photos to help us remember the best day of our lives. Andrew and Rebecca

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

The Queen wishes me to write and thank you for the letter enclosing two splendid photographs of Her Majesty and The Duke of Edinburgh taken during The Queen's visit to Henley-on-Thames on the occasion of her Diamond Jubilee. Her Majesty was very touched by your kind thought in sending her this gift which has given her most pleasure. I am to thank you again both for your present and your message of good wishes to the Queen, in this her Diamond Jubilee year.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

"Charlotte recently photographed our wedding and was brilliant from start to finish, highly professional, patient and has produced brilliant shots . Had many compliments of how she presented on the day and of the resulting photographs .. would highly recommend her!!"

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte!!! We have just got back from a wonderful honeymoon and found your photos! they are all absolutely BRILLIANT!!! THANK YOU SO SO SO SO SO MUCH FOR taking them, we couldnt be happier! thank you again,

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Just beautiful Charlotte. You are an inspiration to us all. The reason we do what we do... Look at what you are creating and leaving for others to enjoy xx

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

I finally got to see the wedding pictures tonight and I am completely blown away!! You have captured every aspect of the day and they are everything I imagined and more!!"

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Our album arrived last week it is great, thanks very much for your fabulous work and for making my wedding day so very special. You made me feel so at ease, and we were all delighted with your amazing work and wonderful personality.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

“Charlotte is an amazing photographer. No matter what brief she is supplied she always excels and brings along a creative element that adds that something special. Whether it’s a professional or personal photography service you require I would highly recommend talking to Charlotte"

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

“Do you have any idea about the impact your photos have? Simply amazing shots that people see themselves as they have never seen themselves before? You teach people who they are....thank you!”

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte Snowden has such a fantastic creative flair for photography. She can turn a scene containing a mud covered dump truck into a photographic work of art. Plus she's a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her for both family and corporate photography alike.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte is a wonderfully creative and amazing photographer! I have used Charlotte for professional headshots and I have also attended her photography for beginners workshop and have learnt so much. Thanks for everything Charlotte!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte has done two wonderful photo shoots for us; a family Christening and a studio shoot. Charlotte is a fabulous photographer and we were thrilled with the resulting images. Clare & Brett Goulty

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte is simply a fantastic photographer, having encountered her work in both personal and business situations, she is very personable and professional. On a personal level, she puts you at complete ease and we all felt very comfortable working with her and through business – Charlotte captured every essence our client’s were looking for and everyone complimented the end results. I strongly recommend Charlotte Snowden for your family/children’s shoots as well as weddings, occasions and corporate work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte is both creative and pragmatic, ideal characteristics you need in a photographer. In other words, she strikes an excellent balance between creativity and ultimately delivering a shot against brief. She comes with a combination of versatility, practical experience, the ability to improvise in situations where the weather or the location is not ideal and a can do attitude which is vital when you need to get the shot done quickly. She is also good with people, so is able to capture the natural shots that don't look posed or staged. And to go with all of this, Charlotte has a great personality.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

I would like to say how much my daughter and her friends enjoyed Charlotte Snowden's 'Photo-Shoot' party. The birthday girl was made to feel very special and all her friends were made to feel relaxed and happy from start to finish. They were each able to put forward their ideas for shots and different angles which was great fun. Being able to bring along their own choice of music made the session fun, relaxed and energetic all at the same time! The gift for each girl of a photo of choice was the perfect ending! Thank you Charlotte for the most original, fun, exciting birthday party a nine year old girl could wish for!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte took some amazing family photos and during the whole shoot made us all feel very relaxed and comfortable which produced some really natural looking pictures. Thank you Charlotte

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

The photos of our wedding were wonderful and really captured the happy mood of the day. Charlotte had lots of ideas for fun shots that are lovely to look back on. She was incredibly friendly and made us feel very relaxed, even though normally we're not that great at having photos taken. Thank you so much and i would highly recommend Charlotte to anyone

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte took some great photographs of our dog Archie as a birthday present for my husband despite the fact that she was suffering from the flu and it was bitterly cold outside. Archie loved the chance to charge around in the field and she made us very much at ease. There were so many pictures that it was very difficult to choose but Charlotte made it easy and I was under no time pressure at all. Thanks Charlotte, my husband loves his photographs !!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Your prints of Buckleybury Farm Park are awesome! I'm really looking forward to the next course there.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Charlotte is a fantastic photographer who really understands how to capture the moment. She took some beautiful photos of my daughter that I'm so proud of. She knows how to put her subjects at ease and is also very reasonably priced. Very highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2010, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for Emily's Birthday Party Photo shoot. They all had an amazing time and loved every second of it. You were brilliant with them and allowed them to be them, you made them feel very relaxed and confident - especially our Emily, she has been posing non stop since!! We are so looking forward to seeing the photos and think will probably have to get the disc! Thank you again, it was a great fun afternoon and the memories will always be there. Cheers!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2010, said about Charlotte Snowden Photography

Just thought we'd let you know that we received the memory stick with our photo's on yesterday - many thanks for that. They are truly wonderful, and you've rally managed to capture the essence of the day. Thanks again for all your work on the day, so many people were commenting as to how impressed they were with what you were doing. Cheers, John and Vikki

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Capturing Moments Across Oxfordshire

Capturing Moments Across Oxfordshire

  • 16th November 2014
  • Author: Joseph H
  • 0 Comments

We’re now better at capturing the moment and recording our lives than we think....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    The Studio
    Beechwood Farm
    Checkendon
    Berks
    RG8 0UP
    T: 01491 682019
    M: 07933 327437
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01491 682019

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page